$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

4 stars
View map of 9620 Airport Boulevard, 9620 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
261 out of 261
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sshotwell5
Business
Raleigh, NC
Nov 9, 2010

Soooo Comfy

Awesome!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Professional female
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 12, 2010

Will return again!

With a night in L.A. before a flight home, I needed a place that would be clean, safe, and reasonable. the Renaissance was outstanding! With a good fitness center with views outside and a little, but warm, pool, it was great to be able to enjoy the sun while at the hotel. The brunch that came with the room was incredible and all the staff were polite, friendly, and helpful. I will always stay here when I'm in L.A. in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Salt Creek Grill was close by and offered delicious food.

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
too cheap Kennie
Business
Davenport FL
Nov 10, 2010

wonderful business trip

I had a wonderful stay at the renaissaunce. I will always book at this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

swap meet

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Queretaro
Aug 23, 2008

very nice hotel

The rooms are very spacious and comfortable, service and staff are good. It's an excellent option if you are planning to stay somewhere nearby the airport and very well conected with the freeways to downtown and other areas. The restaurant has nice food and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It's not that close, but there's an area with a lot of different stores like Target and Costco... can become handy..

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 13, 2008

super place for a LAX layover

They have a shuttle to LAX every 15 minutes!! the staff was quik and on the spot. I will stay there on my next trip to LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 6, 2009

Great Gateway

Service was great, staff was helpful and the rooms are very nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 4, 2007

Good Choice of Hotel Near LAX

I stayed at the Renaissance for one night but I was quite happy with the hotel and would stay there again. It is conveniently near the hotel and the 24-hour shuttle running every 15 minutes is a great service. There seemed to be a good choice of fine dining at the hotel. You will also find a Burger King across the street if you should feel like it. 2-3 blocks away is the Marriott which offers additional dining choices. The bed was very comfortable -- lots of fluffly pillows, a fluffly comforter, comfortable linen, etc. I stayed on the 8th floor. Even though it is close to the airport, I didn't hear airport noise. I set the air conditioner fan to on because the fan auto mode didn't seem to keep the room as cool as I'd liked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newly Wedds
Business
Palmdale, CA
May 30, 2010

WOW

Bed was so comfortable that I needed to upgrade mine after that. The front desk was wonderful and the sweet came with complementary cheese and crackers with a half bottle of wine. Very luxurious treatment, better than I expected. This was supposed to be a lay over till we flew the next morning to Hawaii, but it became part of our vacation/honeymoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Medford, OR
May 8, 2007

Airport convenience

Good value for money, especially with use of the Concierge facility. Very comfortable and conveient for the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA
Sep 20, 2009

Renaissance Hotel LA

Only spent one night as we were flying out the next morning. It was a great location near the airport. Restraunt was good value and rooms were superb

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top