$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

4 stars
9620 Airport Boulevard, 9620 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
379 reviews
Way better than Marrior or other chains

The staff was the friendliest I've EVER had at a hotel in my life. They bent over backwards for my... See full review

  • brainumbc
  • Jul 3, 2014
Great hotel and staff

The front desk staff was very pleasant, quick and efficient. The room was attractive. The bed and... See full review

  • Skyworker
  • Mar 10, 2014
Los Angeles Airport hotel offers art, elegance and four-star amenities

A sleek, sophisticated choice among Los Angeles's business hotels, this four-star property offers upscale comforts and amenities for both business and leisure travelers. The hotel's acclaimed art collection, excellent California cuisine and first-rate recreation options round out an attractive package of amenities for every guest. Close to beaches and major freeways, the hotel affords smooth, direct access to L.A.'s major attractions while being conveniently close to the airport.

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle to and from Los Angeles International Airport
  • Ultra-convenient location near airport and major L.A. freeways
  • 24-hour fitness center
Rooms

The Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel's 441 guest rooms, including 58 suites, welcome guests with a lively, vibrant decor. Rooms come furnished with either a king bed or two double beds as well as pillow-top mattresses, feather beds and plush duvets. All rooms features 27-inch flat-screen TVs with premium channels and on-demand movies along with iPod docking stations. Guests also have Wi-Fi access (fee applies).

 

Each Club Level Room and Presidential Suite features access to the private lounge and provides complimentary breakfasts, midday snacks, hors d'oeuvres and desserts. Full-size suites also offer separate living rooms and bedrooms.

Features

Business and leisure travelers can take advantage of the 24-hour fitness center, outdoor pool and whirlpool to unwind or refresh. Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel (fee applies). Sumptuous all-day dining is on the menu at the hotel's 96th Street Bistro, offering casual California cuisine and a regional wine list. Self and valet parking options are also available (fees apply). For its energy and water conservation efforts, the hotel is a recipient of EPA's Energy Star label.

Transportation
  • Complimentary shuttle to and from Los Angeles International Airport
  • Los Angeles International Airport (2 mi/3 km)
  • Long Beach Airport (19 mi/31 km)
Attractions
  • Venice Beach (7 mi/12 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier & Third Street Promenade (9 mi/14 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (12 mi/19 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (13 mi/21 km)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Art (13 mi/21 km)
  • Aquarium of the Pacific (21 mi/34 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (26 mi/41 km)
  • Disneyland (34 mi/54 km)
Business
  • Full-service business center
  • 18,400 square feet of flexible meeting and event space
  • 14 meeting rooms
  • Maximum of 17 breakout rooms

Hotel Map

33.9488 -118.3851
Area served
Los Angeles
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 1.30, MI, W;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Jogging track
Tennis
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.2 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.3 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.4 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.1 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.7 mi
  • The Grove: 8.7 mi
  • Kitson: 8.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.2 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.3 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.4 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.1 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.7 mi
  • The Grove: 8.7 mi
  • Kitson: 8.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.3 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.4 mi
  • UCLA: 9.5 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.2 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.3 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.5 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.5 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.6 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 10.8 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 10.9 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 10.9 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 10.9 mi
  • Music Center: 10.9 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.6 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.6 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.2 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12.3 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.6 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.7 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.3 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.5 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 15 mi

Dining

96th Street Bistro
Check out California dining near LA Airport with the 96th Street Bistro, our on-site Los Angeles hotel restaurant featuring delectable California cuisine and a distinctive array of regional wines.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (379)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
379 out of 379
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shena
Porterville, CA
Apr 12, 2010

Our experience

Our experience at the hotel was great..Everyting went really smoothely. The staff was nice and very helpful when we had quetions they helped us out.. Over all it was one of the best mini vacations we've had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Venice Beach one day and walked and shopped on the board walk and then we went and played in the water on the beach and took lots of fun pictures. The next day we went to Santa Monica Pier and we went on rides and looked at the souvenier shop there and looked out at the ocean it was really nice and a whole lot of fun..

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 6, 2009

Great Gateway

Service was great, staff was helpful and the rooms are very nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Friends, business associates
Reno
Oct 11, 2009

Nice hotel at a reasonable price.

Staff very friendly and food good, etc. especially the breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
codelet
Florida, USA
Oct 24, 2011

excellent hotel

My boyfriend and I went to LA to see some concerts and visit family & friends. The hotel was convenient as we were traveling all over LA. When we checked in, the restaurant was still serving food (at 11:15pm). We had a delicious meal at a reasonable cost (for really good food at a hotel). The staff was very accomodating & didn't rush us at all. The room was nice & comfy. The next morning, they threw in breakfast! The buffet was fantastic. And we never paid for parking because there was street parking that we were able to take advantage of. Overall, great experince

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Street parking

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
music mom
Houston, Texas
May 17, 2012

It made for a wonderful weekend getaway.

This hotel was ideally located to airport and car rental. All the personnel was great. They were very accommodating. There was no problem I had that they could not solve. They went over and beyond to make our stay enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
MEXICO
Dec 31, 2010

GOOD NEWS

We stayed 5 days at the hotel, it was nice and clean, the staff very kind. In spite it is at the airpor you can reach easily everywhere. Delicious breakfast. We wil stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
too cheap Kennie
Business
Davenport FL
Nov 10, 2010

wonderful business trip

I had a wonderful stay at the renaissaunce. I will always book at this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

swap meet

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Queretaro
Aug 23, 2008

very nice hotel

The rooms are very spacious and comfortable, service and staff are good. It's an excellent option if you are planning to stay somewhere nearby the airport and very well conected with the freeways to downtown and other areas. The restaurant has nice food and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It's not that close, but there's an area with a lot of different stores like Target and Costco... can become handy..

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
memee1
sacramento
Nov 20, 2013

perfect

this has been my 4th stay with them and it was actually great....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sshotwell5
Raleigh, NC
Nov 9, 2010

Soooo Comfy

Awesome!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top