$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

4 stars
9620 Airport Boulevard, 9620 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
222 reviews
Great hotel and staff

The front desk staff was very pleasant, quick and efficient. The room was attractive. The bed and... See full review

  • Skyworker
  • Mar 10, 2014
perfect

this has been my 4th stay with them and it was actually great.... See full review

  • memee1
  • Nov 20, 2013
Los Angeles Airport hotel offers art, elegance and four-star amenities

A sleek, sophisticated choice among Los Angeles's business hotels, this four-star property offers upscale comforts and amenities for both business and leisure travelers. The hotel's acclaimed art collection, excellent California cuisine and first-rate recreation options round out an attractive package of amenities for every guest. Close to beaches and major freeways, the hotel affords smooth, direct access to L.A.'s major attractions while being conveniently close to the airport.

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle to and from Los Angeles International Airport
  • Ultra-convenient location near airport and major L.A. freeways
  • 24-hour fitness center
Rooms

The Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel's 441 guest rooms, including 58 suites, welcome guests with a lively, vibrant decor. Rooms come furnished with either a king bed or two double beds as well as pillow-top mattresses, feather beds and plush duvets. All rooms features 27-inch flat-screen TVs with premium channels and on-demand movies along with iPod docking stations. Guests also have Wi-Fi access (fee applies).

 

Each Club Level Room and Presidential Suite features access to the private lounge and provides complimentary breakfasts, midday snacks, hors d'oeuvres and desserts. Full-size suites also offer separate living rooms and bedrooms.

Features

Business and leisure travelers can take advantage of the 24-hour fitness center, outdoor pool and whirlpool to unwind or refresh. Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel (fee applies). Sumptuous all-day dining is on the menu at the hotel's 96th Street Bistro, offering casual California cuisine and a regional wine list. Self and valet parking options are also available (fees apply). For its energy and water conservation efforts, the hotel is a recipient of EPA's Energy Star label.

Transportation
  • Complimentary shuttle to and from Los Angeles International Airport
  • Los Angeles International Airport (2 mi/3 km)
  • Long Beach Airport (19 mi/31 km)
Attractions
  • Venice Beach (7 mi/12 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier & Third Street Promenade (9 mi/14 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (12 mi/19 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (13 mi/21 km)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Art (13 mi/21 km)
  • Aquarium of the Pacific (21 mi/34 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (26 mi/41 km)
  • Disneyland (34 mi/54 km)
Business
  • Full-service business center
  • 18,400 square feet of flexible meeting and event space
  • 14 meeting rooms
  • Maximum of 17 breakout rooms

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Jogging track
Tennis
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.9488 -118.3851
Area served
Los Angeles
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 1.30, MI, W;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.2 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.3 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.4 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.1 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.7 mi
  • The Grove: 8.7 mi
  • Kitson: 8.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.2 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.3 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.4 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.1 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.7 mi
  • The Grove: 8.7 mi
  • Kitson: 8.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.3 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.4 mi
  • UCLA: 9.5 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.2 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.3 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.5 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.5 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.6 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 10.8 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 10.9 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 10.9 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 10.9 mi
  • Music Center: 10.9 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.6 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.6 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.2 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12.3 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.6 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.7 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.3 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.5 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 15 mi

Dining

96th Street Bistro
The 96th Street Bistro, our on-site Los Angeles hotel restaurant near the LAX airport features delectable California cuisine and a distinctive array of regional wines.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (222)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
222 out of 222
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
abc1234
San Diego, CA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Nice place

Stayed here for one night. Booked room with 2 double guest - price was decent considering its in LA. We were given complimentary full breakfast buffet for two, when I asked for it. We ended up paying for one additional breakfast plus tip which isnt a bad deal! Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were noise free. Overall, nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
MURRIETA, CA
May 10, 2008

Roll-Away Torture Rack

Renaissance Montura Hotel Los Angeles Airport is certainly lovely to look at, clean, and well staffed, but it fell short on two elements that were critical to our satisfaction. We stayed there because we were picking up my adult daughter at midnight and did not want to drive home. We were also disappointed in the limited dining options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Wisconsin
Jul 19, 2009

Great way to end the trip

Very nice hotel, excellent service. The only negative was the door did not close tight and rattled when other guests would slam theirs shut.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Burger King is right across from the hotel if you need a quick fast food hit.

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Seattle, Wa
Apr 22, 2009

Nice hotel, not so nice location

I loved the hotel, the rooms were gorgeous! It was just the surrounding area that I did not like (I guess thats what you get when you choose to stay near the airport). The first night we had problems with some noise, but the staff were very helpful and changed our room without hesitation, the staff was very courteous and resourceful. The gym was awsome, nice state of the art equipment. There was one pet peeve I just remembered, and that was the indoor garage door was malfunctioning during our whole stay, one night we had to wait at least 3-5min just to get out, that was ridiculous, but the staff was very apologetic and seemed to try and help the best way they could. Other than that the stay was fine. I just wish they could of taken that same hotel with a working garage door and placed it in a better area, then it would have been perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
ns007
Fairfax, VA
Jun 1, 2010

Very Good

The Hotel itself is fantastic; however the location is no where near anything except the airport. The only thing near by is a burger king, and the food in the hotel is pricy, other than that it was a fantastic hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Noise Room
Belmont, CA
Aug 9, 2012

Perfect fo my Needs

I had a quick trip to Los Angeles and needed a convenient hotel close to the airport so I could catch an early morning flight. This hotel served my purposes perfectly. The staff was great and the rooms very comfy. My only "issues" were that parking and in-room internet cost extra. This is probably standard for most hotels like this. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Los Angeles
Apr 5, 2010

Convenient location

This was our last day of vacation in CA. Had an early flight to catch at LAX, so chose this hotel our last night due to location and shuttle service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
kellystoon
Business
South Florida
May 28, 2012

Great Value for Weary Traveler

I just needed a place close to LAX before going home after a long business trip. Staff was pleasant and room was clean and quiet. For the rate I paid I doubt I coudl have found anything better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
HRJR
Business
Sewaren, NJ, USA
Jan 16, 2012

HRJR in LA

The room was suitable to my needs and very neat. The location of the hotel was ironically less than five minutes from where I had to conduct my business. The only negative thing I can think of was that my room was on the fourth floor and gave me a wonderful view of the parking deck and the HVAC generators on the 2nd floor below. When I asked if I could get a room on a higher floor I was told there were no rooms available until hours later or even the next day. If I could get a far better room on a higher floor I don't think I'd mind staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Loving California
Newport Beach
Jul 3, 2009

Sweet Deal

Room furnishings and decor were outdated. Carpet was dirty. Otherwise, bed was comfortable and floor was quiet. Hotel location was ideal. We rented a Budget car, and the hotel was just a few hundred yards across. Garage parking was horrible! Parking spaces are narrow and tight and not monitored, thus, there were a few cars that took two spots. With already limited parking and blocked-off valet spaces, this presented finding an open spot even more challenging. Just remind yourself this is LA, so parking spaces come at a premium. The $23 fee added on top of the total bill (per day) was a shock! Check-in and check-out were painless. The free breakfast buffet included with our room rate was nice. The waiter appeared too rushed and insincere, otherwise, the food was good. Hotel was close to other dining and shopping locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

In and Out Burger joint, Ralph's grocery store, etc., were only a short drive away. 25-30 minutes to Venice Beach.

Back to menu Return to top