$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 2, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

4 stars
View map of 9620 Airport Boulevard, 9620 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
247 out of 247
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ADeezMoney
Business
NYC
Jul 4, 2012

Location YES, Great Hotel not so much..

Overall the place was fine, my bathroom was not that clean, the place looks refreshed, but it looks like a bit of a rush job on the paint and finishes, also 12.95 a day for internet, is a bit much. Overall on a 1-10 about a 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
walterik
Business
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Jul 4, 2012

price/ quality .. perfect

Super firendly staff, nice bar, good restaurant, close to airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris in CALI
Business
La Quinta, CA
Jul 3, 2012

Super Convenient

For an early morning flight, nothing beats the convenience of staying 1 mile from the airport. No last minute LA traffic to worry about...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay here for traffic-less, worry-free access to LAX for your flights!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Fun Aunt
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 28, 2012

It's OK

This hotel is ok. They are located just a short walk from Avis car rental. The gift shop was very nice and the desk staff took off $10 so we could enjoy happy hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
shahruu
Business
san francisco, ca
May 30, 2012

Lot to be desired

About self-parking, the receptionist in the front desk never let me know $27.50 charge per night. Never let me known and at the end of my stay of 3 days I was given a bill of $82.50 for 3 days of self parking. I asked for explanation and her answer was there was a sign in the parking lot about it which I didn't bother to look because I thought I already got a permit electronically put with my hotel key cards. I had my wife and kids(2) and the only option I had to have a queen bed even though during reservation I reserved for 2 double beds. Was not happy with overall experience of my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan Franz
Business
Portland, OR
May 30, 2012

MBL shoot for Angels vs Yankees game

everyone was friendly, room was ready, breakfast was fast - and awesome service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kellystoon
Business
South Florida
May 28, 2012

Great Value for Weary Traveler

I just needed a place close to LAX before going home after a long business trip. Staff was pleasant and room was clean and quiet. For the rate I paid I doubt I coudl have found anything better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
donnyman
Business
french riviera
May 28, 2012

perfect for layovers,

this is the pertfect place for a layover in LAX. 5 star rooms, service and restaurant, wonderful value for money. good sports bar. Don't look anywhere else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

take the trolley to Mahattan Beach, $5.00 return, fantastic place to visit and spend some time, eat, drink walk on the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Netty
Business
Long Beach, CA
May 21, 2012

In town for a concert

It was everything I expected...except you have to pay extra to use their wireless. Nice place. Had room service for breakfast which was tasty and hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
music mom
Business
Houston, Texas
May 17, 2012

It made for a wonderful weekend getaway.

This hotel was ideally located to airport and car rental. All the personnel was great. They were very accommodating. There was no problem I had that they could not solve. They went over and beyond to make our stay enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top