$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

4 stars
View map of 9620 Airport Boulevard, 9620 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
234 out of 234
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yahshua
Bay Area
Jul 16, 2012

Great Single or Family

Excellent, all that one would expect. Comfortable beds, well lite bath and robes in case you forgot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom from MI
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 24, 2013

Last stop of 12 day trip

Room was clean as was hotel. My kids loved the pool. On problem was our television didn't work. Maintenance man was sent, he fixed it and then 30 minutes later it didn't work again and that was after he had help from cable provider. Fairly well soundproofed which is needed given proximity to LAX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maui Local
Business
Hawaii, USA
Feb 24, 2013

Great one nightwear

Awesome overnight place at lax. Easy and convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trickie Business Travelle
Business
Suffolk, UK
Feb 1, 2013

Good location for airport

Perfectly good hotel for airport.........cannot abide being made to pay for internet connection in this day and age, especially as this is not a budget hotel. Makes it fell like an equivalent of Ryanair...that's not a good thing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trickie Business Travelle
Business
Suffolk, UK
Jan 29, 2013

Good airport hotel

Just one gripe and that is their charges for in room Internet in this day and age.......ridiculous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ausie traveller
Business
NSW Australia
Oct 2, 2012

Our stay in LA

The Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel suited us for our stay in LA. We had a lie flight home and the location near the arrport combined with the shuttle was most convienent. The staff were most helpful with planning what to see and do in LA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the local bus network to get around LA. They work very well

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
snsntc
Business
paradise, bahamas
Sep 17, 2012

Impressed!!!

Had a extremely wonderful stay, the staff was very courteous and extremely helpful... The rooms were clean and spacious. Lots of restaurants And shops close by.. A skip away from airport.. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Noise Room
Business
Belmont, CA
Aug 9, 2012

Perfect fo my Needs

I had a quick trip to Los Angeles and needed a convenient hotel close to the airport so I could catch an early morning flight. This hotel served my purposes perfectly. The staff was great and the rooms very comfy. My only "issues" were that parking and in-room internet cost extra. This is probably standard for most hotels like this. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MaryH Super Mom
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 8, 2012

Family Getaway

Just needed to stay one night. closet is very small and not in a very convenient location. No fan in the bathroom. but everything else was all right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Malibu Soccer Mom
Business
Malibu, CA
Aug 6, 2012

Will never stay here again

The hotel was not only dirty but the staff was not helpful. The valet would sit there and talk while you were trying to get your car. At one point, I had to address that we were late for a wedding and needed to leave. As for the room, it was not as clean as it should have been and the towels smelled like they had been left from the previous guests and been folded back. They were also so thin and white fuzz would go all over your body and fly in the air when you used them. There were no privacy signs to put on the door and when I asked for one in the lobby, they said they were out. The housekeepers would bang on your door by 8:00 am. Also, the first night we were there, a guest banged on our door at 11:30 pm, asking to check our room for a sweater they had left behind. You get my point.. I will NEVER stay here again or recommend this hotel to anyone. For the experience we had, the value was not good. It seemed like it but now I am realizing why!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mark K.
Business
Shelton, Connecticut
Jul 16, 2012

Adequate for LAX layover

Although it's only an airport hotel, you expect more from Renaissance. Checked in at 10:00 pm on a Saturday night. Not one staff member volunteered to help us with luggage--either when we unloaded the the car, put bags on the rolling cart ourselves, pushed it into the lobby and, believe or not, pushed it all the way into the elevator and to our room! The room itself was on the second floor. Don't know if they reserve these no-view rooms for "prepaid" customers, but this one was definitely lacking in cleanliness (e.g., unrecognizeable stains on bedboard) and seemed a little worn and weary. Even the hallways were of questionable quality (seems the baseboards were never put into place). Breakfast was ok but expensive, as expected. Overall, the only thing we were really happy about was that we were staying there for only one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top