$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

4 stars
9620 Airport Boulevard, 9620 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
379 reviews
Way better than Marrior or other chains

The staff was the friendliest I've EVER had at a hotel in my life. They bent over backwards for my... See full review

  • brainumbc
  • Jul 3, 2014
Great hotel and staff

The front desk staff was very pleasant, quick and efficient. The room was attractive. The bed and... See full review

  • Skyworker
  • Mar 10, 2014
Los Angeles Airport hotel offers art, elegance and four-star amenities

A sleek, sophisticated choice among Los Angeles's business hotels, this four-star property offers upscale comforts and amenities for both business and leisure travelers. The hotel's acclaimed art collection, excellent California cuisine and first-rate recreation options round out an attractive package of amenities for every guest. Close to beaches and major freeways, the hotel affords smooth, direct access to L.A.'s major attractions while being conveniently close to the airport.

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle to and from Los Angeles International Airport
  • Ultra-convenient location near airport and major L.A. freeways
  • 24-hour fitness center
Rooms

The Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel's 441 guest rooms, including 58 suites, welcome guests with a lively, vibrant decor. Rooms come furnished with either a king bed or two double beds as well as pillow-top mattresses, feather beds and plush duvets. All rooms features 27-inch flat-screen TVs with premium channels and on-demand movies along with iPod docking stations. Guests also have Wi-Fi access (fee applies).

 

Each Club Level Room and Presidential Suite features access to the private lounge and provides complimentary breakfasts, midday snacks, hors d'oeuvres and desserts. Full-size suites also offer separate living rooms and bedrooms.

Features

Business and leisure travelers can take advantage of the 24-hour fitness center, outdoor pool and whirlpool to unwind or refresh. Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel (fee applies). Sumptuous all-day dining is on the menu at the hotel's 96th Street Bistro, offering casual California cuisine and a regional wine list. Self and valet parking options are also available (fees apply). For its energy and water conservation efforts, the hotel is a recipient of EPA's Energy Star label.

Transportation
  • Complimentary shuttle to and from Los Angeles International Airport
  • Los Angeles International Airport (2 mi/3 km)
  • Long Beach Airport (19 mi/31 km)
Attractions
  • Venice Beach (7 mi/12 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier & Third Street Promenade (9 mi/14 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (12 mi/19 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (13 mi/21 km)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Art (13 mi/21 km)
  • Aquarium of the Pacific (21 mi/34 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (26 mi/41 km)
  • Disneyland (34 mi/54 km)
Business
  • Full-service business center
  • 18,400 square feet of flexible meeting and event space
  • 14 meeting rooms
  • Maximum of 17 breakout rooms

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Jogging track
Tennis
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.9488 -118.3851
Area served
Los Angeles
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 1.30, MI, W;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.2 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.3 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.4 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.1 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.7 mi
  • The Grove: 8.7 mi
  • Kitson: 8.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.2 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.3 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.4 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.1 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.7 mi
  • The Grove: 8.7 mi
  • Kitson: 8.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.3 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.4 mi
  • UCLA: 9.5 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.2 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.3 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.5 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.5 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.6 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 10.8 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 10.9 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 10.9 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 10.9 mi
  • Music Center: 10.9 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.6 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.6 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.2 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12.3 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.6 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.7 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.3 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.5 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 15 mi

Dining

96th Street Bistro
Check out California dining near LA Airport with the 96th Street Bistro, our on-site Los Angeles hotel restaurant featuring delectable California cuisine and a distinctive array of regional wines.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (379)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
379 out of 379
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Fun Aunt
Chicago, IL
Jun 28, 2012

It's OK

This hotel is ok. They are located just a short walk from Avis car rental. The gift shop was very nice and the desk staff took off $10 so we could enjoy happy hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
shahruu
san francisco, ca
May 30, 2012

Lot to be desired

About self-parking, the receptionist in the front desk never let me know $27.50 charge per night. Never let me known and at the end of my stay of 3 days I was given a bill of $82.50 for 3 days of self parking. I asked for explanation and her answer was there was a sign in the parking lot about it which I didn't bother to look because I thought I already got a permit electronically put with my hotel key cards. I had my wife and kids(2) and the only option I had to have a queen bed even though during reservation I reserved for 2 double beds. Was not happy with overall experience of my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan Franz
Business
Portland, OR
May 30, 2012

MBL shoot for Angels vs Yankees game

everyone was friendly, room was ready, breakfast was fast - and awesome service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kellystoon
Business
South Florida
May 28, 2012

Great Value for Weary Traveler

I just needed a place close to LAX before going home after a long business trip. Staff was pleasant and room was clean and quiet. For the rate I paid I doubt I coudl have found anything better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
donnyman
french riviera
May 28, 2012

perfect for layovers,

this is the pertfect place for a layover in LAX. 5 star rooms, service and restaurant, wonderful value for money. good sports bar. Don't look anywhere else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

take the trolley to Mahattan Beach, $5.00 return, fantastic place to visit and spend some time, eat, drink walk on the beach.

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Netty
Long Beach, CA
May 21, 2012

In town for a concert

It was everything I expected...except you have to pay extra to use their wireless. Nice place. Had room service for breakfast which was tasty and hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
music mom
Houston, Texas
May 17, 2012

It made for a wonderful weekend getaway.

This hotel was ideally located to airport and car rental. All the personnel was great. They were very accommodating. There was no problem I had that they could not solve. They went over and beyond to make our stay enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul K.
Business
Santa Rosa, CA, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Nice hotel; Good value

The Renaissance is close to LAX and the San Diego Freeway. A very nice hotel for a reasonable price. Attractive rooms and a friendly staff. I recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disney tourist
Kansas, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Perfect place before our flight

We needed a place to stay before an early morning flight and the Renaissance was fantastic. Very comfortable rooms, close by the airport (but never heard a plane), and the shuttle to the airport was great. Would highly recommend for before/after travel or for a longer stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wiseman12
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mar 5, 2012

good value for the money

The location is not great but I think it is good value for the money. If you are going to rent a car then you are within minutes to LA downtown , Santa Monica and Beverly Hills/Hollywood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top