$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

4 stars
View map of 9620 Airport Boulevard, 9620 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
238 out of 238
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maui Local
Single
Hawaii, USA
Feb 24, 2013

Great one nightwear

Awesome overnight place at lax. Easy and convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OrbitzUser215635
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jul 21, 2014

Good stay

I enjoyed it. No complaints.. Good room, nice stay, clean, very close to the airport. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
aser1206
Family
Sacramento Ca
Jul 8, 2014

Not good

Bad experience. Paid parking where cars bearely fit. Did not get what i paid for. Breakfast not worth. Better to eat outside( cheaper and tasty). I am not happy with my stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brainumbc
Family
Silver Spring, MD
Jul 3, 2014

Way better than Marrior or other chains

The staff was the friendliest I've EVER had at a hotel in my life. They bent over backwards for my family and I... and we NEEDED it. Super clean, relaxing decor, friendly staff. We stayed there just for one night to be next to the airport. I kind of wish we had an excuse to stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris S. R.
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jun 25, 2014

Average, at best.

Though $30 to park the care for one night was excessive. At this price there should have been free wi-fi in the room. Chair in my room had black stains all over it. Refrigerator did not keep drinks cold. No microwave either. Last hotel I stayed at in LA (just 3 weeks before) had drinks and snacks available in the room. Only reason I didn't go back to that hotel was that this hotel came with the flight and car package. Unlikely to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
President Norm
Family
Nenahnezad, NM
Jun 23, 2014

Fantastic going on the Express bus that's was a great way to get to the Manhattan Beach

Bed was a little to firm & self parking was hard to find when we got back late in the evening but they took care of us using valet parking which was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

used express bus which was excellent just have to walking two blocks to catch it.

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheetos4323
Couples
las vegas
May 26, 2014

relaxing

Very comfortable and peaceful. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terry from Laguna
Single
Laguna Beach, CA
May 7, 2014

Very nice hotel

Room was very nice, comfortable and clean. Wonderful food in the restaurant which was surprising for a hotel in the area. I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GianChieli
Business
NYC
May 3, 2014

overpriced

For the price the room was no better than a lower-star level hotel. The amenities were non-existant - I didn't receive room cleaning service on my second day. The pool area was tiny and uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel does not have a store so you have to go to other hotels nearby to get coffee, etc..

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John Robert travels
Family
Perryville, Md
May 1, 2014

Quick family Reunion

We had planned a relatively quick family reunion and selected this hotel for its convent location. The entire staff that I personally dealt with were exceptionally professional and very pleasant. Rooms were spotless and beds were exceptionally comfortable. Will most definately make a return trip to LA in the near future and will stay at the Renaissance again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Just minutes from LAX with shuttle service both ways

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RobF
Couples
Bishop
Apr 23, 2014

Just right for our Park n Fly

Easy check in/out . Decent parking, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top