$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

4 stars
View map of 9620 Airport Boulevard, 9620 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
261 out of 261
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yahshua
Bay Area
Jul 16, 2012

Great Single or Family

Excellent, all that one would expect. Comfortable beds, well lite bath and robes in case you forgot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris S. R.
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jun 25, 2014

Average, at best.

Though $30 to park the care for one night was excessive. At this price there should have been free wi-fi in the room. Chair in my room had black stains all over it. Refrigerator did not keep drinks cold. No microwave either. Last hotel I stayed at in LA (just 3 weeks before) had drinks and snacks available in the room. Only reason I didn't go back to that hotel was that this hotel came with the flight and car package. Unlikely to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
President Norm
Business
Nenahnezad, NM
Jun 23, 2014

Fantastic going on the Express bus that's was a great way to get to the Manhattan Beach

Bed was a little to firm & self parking was hard to find when we got back late in the evening but they took care of us using valet parking which was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

used express bus which was excellent just have to walking two blocks to catch it.

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheetos4323
Business
las vegas
May 26, 2014

relaxing

Very comfortable and peaceful. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terry from Laguna
Business
Laguna Beach, CA
May 7, 2014

Very nice hotel

Room was very nice, comfortable and clean. Wonderful food in the restaurant which was surprising for a hotel in the area. I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GianChieli
Business
NYC
May 3, 2014

overpriced

For the price the room was no better than a lower-star level hotel. The amenities were non-existant - I didn't receive room cleaning service on my second day. The pool area was tiny and uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel does not have a store so you have to go to other hotels nearby to get coffee, etc..

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John Robert travels
Business
Perryville, Md
May 1, 2014

Quick family Reunion

We had planned a relatively quick family reunion and selected this hotel for its convent location. The entire staff that I personally dealt with were exceptionally professional and very pleasant. Rooms were spotless and beds were exceptionally comfortable. Will most definately make a return trip to LA in the near future and will stay at the Renaissance again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Just minutes from LAX with shuttle service both ways

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RobF
Business
Bishop
Apr 23, 2014

Just right for our Park n Fly

Easy check in/out . Decent parking, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kellee Spillman
Business
Temecula
Mar 28, 2014

What a let down

Website shows better rooms and a roof top which would indicate that maybe a rooftop bar.. Room was dated and very noisy..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super submariner
Business
Hilo
Mar 21, 2014

LA stopover

Great visit. Will come back again. A place to relax from the hectic business life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skyworker
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Mar 10, 2014

Great hotel and staff

The front desk staff was very pleasant, quick and efficient. The room was attractive. The bed and seating was comfortable. Wi-Fi was quick and easy to connect to. We enjoyed our stay here very much. My only complaint was that the parking stalls in the hotel parking structure were extremely narrow. We have a midsize car. And found it difficult to find parking spaces that were wide enough for us to pull into and be able to get into and out of our car. We normally had to go all the way to the top of the parking structure to find stalls that would fit. Parking stalls need to be made wider.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top