$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

4 stars
View map of 9620 Airport Boulevard, 9620 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
238 out of 238
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cabba cabba
Couples
Bakersfield, CA
Jan 25, 2010

Weekend Stay at the Renaissance.

I had a decent stay at the hotel. Nothing to extravagant. Great stay for the price. Parking Fees were the only disappointing aspect about the trip. Noise was not too loud surprisingly, since we were near LAX. Overall, it was a nice hotel. Very nice lobby and bar. I enjoyed all the furniture and design of the interior of the lobby and rooms. Staff was not bothersome and uptight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Boston
May 31, 2009

Good enough

the stay was good. the rooms were clean, the hotel was in good condition, but the pool was closed. it was unfortunate because i really was looking forward to use the pool. the only complain was that the breakfast in the morning was quite expensive, but it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Mountain View, CA
Jul 3, 2011

Very good Rooms and nice building

The rooms are great and clean. I was a little disapointet that parking and WLAN is charged additionaly. Still a great hotel at the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 6, 2010

Great Hotel for the Price

The location was great, and the price was excellent. I thought it was a decent room, beds were comfortable, hotel was quiet (considering we are by the airport) and staff was very friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Cheyenne Wy
Dec 27, 2010

Great Stay

Great hotel, ammenities were great also. Clean, friendly staff, price was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drbrianc
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Quick Overnighter in LA

Overall - hotel was wonderful. The staff deserves special recognition, however, for going above and beyond the call of duty for me. Being in LA to give a lecture, I found myself "in trouble" as I was faced with a computer problem and needed to test my laptop with a projector. The AV Manager allowed me to test my laptop on their projector free of charge (normally a rental fee applies)! Additionally, everyone I spoke with was extremely courteous and went the extra mile for me. I would stay there again - proximity to LAX (especially for early a.m. flights) is key. And yet, you don't hear the planes taking off and landing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have to rent a car while in LA, rent from Budget as the lot for pickup and drop-offs is literally across the street from the hotel.

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jeezelouise
Couples
austin, tx
Aug 3, 2009

Nice airport hotel

Closet not deep enough to fit the hangers in unless they were pushed in at an angle. Automatic bathroom light took a long time before it turned off. Bar staff very accommodating. We came in late and hungry one night and were taken care of with smiles and "no problem". We were on 4th floor streetside; lots of noise during the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Druhill
Business
Australia
Jul 14, 2009

Suitable and Comfortable

We were a little disappointed about having to pay $17.50 for a taxi (3min ride) when every other hotel had shuttles. We were offered one on the way back. Self parking was twice the price of competitors all around us. All else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Budget/Avis Car Hire across the road

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IN Travelers
Couples
Seymour, IN
Sep 6, 2010

Great price, great location.

Visited family in the area...the location was great. The rooms were nice and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was superb!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad on college tour
Family
Central Massachusetts
Oct 14, 2010

modern clean hotel close to LAX

Stayed at this hotel with my son who was visiting prospective colleges. Very close to LAX and rental car facilities. Very modern and clean hotel. Service at front desk was very good, and concierge was very helpful with suggestions about local restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top