$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

4 stars
View map of 9620 Airport Boulevard, 9620 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
261 out of 261
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taoa - Faumuina Ohana
Business
Honolulu, HI
Mar 17, 2011

Peace of Mind

Hotel location was perfect for first time LA visitors. Security made us feel at ease being that we were in a BIG city (from Honolulu). The room was heavenly. Very spacious and the bed was sooo comfortable! Now we know where to stay when we travel to LA again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockville, MD
Mar 14, 2011

I've always loved the Renaissance but...

I thought this Renaissance Hotel would be like the Renaissance Hotel in Rhode Island. I was not very impressed with the hotel at the Los Angeles Airport. I used the small bottle of shampoo and conditioner the first evening and it was never replaced. The television did not work so I could not watch the news at night. They removed the water glasses from the bathroom and didn't replace them either. The breakfast was overpriced. I still believe in the Renaissance Hotels as I think of the one in Rhode Island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Los Angeles has everything. Loved the city!

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LAX
Mar 14, 2011

random LA trip

Fantastic! We received an upgrade to the room and had an excellent breakfast in the morning. The staff was friendly and very accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles
Mar 14, 2011

good hotel

Information about the area was not made available

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockville, MD
Mar 14, 2011

I've always loved the Renaissance but...

I thought this Renaissance Hotel would be like the Renaissance Hotel in Rhode Island. I was not very impressed with the hotel at the Los Angeles Airport. I used the small bottle of shampoo and conditioner the first evening and it was never replaced. The television did not work so I could not watch the news at night. They removed the water glasses from the bathroom and didn't replace them either. The breakfast was overpriced. I still believe in the Renaissance Hotels as I think of the one in Rhode Island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Los Angeles has everything. Loved the city!

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Middle East
Mar 12, 2011

Quick overnight in Los Angeles

There were a comedy of errors with my staying here such as lost package, luggage not taken down, moved rooms due to crying baby next door but the hotel was super kind and professional about all this. They acknowledged all the mistakes, apologized and comped my wireless and mini bar items. For this I would definitely stay there again as it was clean, nice and very convenient to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Rental car places are within walking distance.

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta
Mar 1, 2011

disappointed

the heater in my room was not working on a very cold night.Seems like they should have known this as when the technician tried to fix it-parts were missing.Also,though the people in the next room were not making any extraordinary noise,I felt like they were in my room with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Likes Good Deals
Business
San Francisco, CA
Feb 27, 2011

Surprisingly clean and easy access

Room was clean and staff attentive. On the day I left, I called the front desk to ask about travel conditions over the Grapevine (it snowed the night before, in LA??) and was told the road was open. About 5 minutes later, the front desk called back and she corrected herself saying the I-5 was closed so we instead took the Highway 101. I appreciated the honesty and it saved ourselves a lot of time and I am sure headache.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I took advantage of the stay 2 nights, get the 3rd night free. This saved us quite a bit. Also the free refrigerator was a nice surprise. My wife liked the Aveda products.

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T Mike
Business
Atlanta
Feb 27, 2011

good and bad

Good price. Great service...they are clearly striving to be a 5 star hotel. only bad thing is their airport shuttle service. five of us at separate times had to wait 30-45 minutes for a ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Norman1
Business
Potomac, Md.
Feb 16, 2011

Short stay for funeral

Short stay but the hotel was very nice as was the staff. Drinks at the hotel par were quite expensive but at least you get a good "pour". Everything went smooth - no complaints. I was only in town for a funeral so I did not get to enjoy LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top