$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2014 Check-out: Jul 13, 2014

Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

4 stars
9620 Airport Boulevard, 9620 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
377 reviews
Way better than Marrior or other chains

The staff was the friendliest I've EVER had at a hotel in my life. They bent over backwards for my... See full review

  • brainumbc
  • Jul 3, 2014
Great hotel and staff

The front desk staff was very pleasant, quick and efficient. The room was attractive. The bed and... See full review

  • Skyworker
  • Mar 10, 2014
Los Angeles Airport hotel offers art, elegance and four-star amenities

A sleek, sophisticated choice among Los Angeles's business hotels, this four-star property offers upscale comforts and amenities for both business and leisure travelers. The hotel's acclaimed art collection, excellent California cuisine and first-rate recreation options round out an attractive package of amenities for every guest. Close to beaches and major freeways, the hotel affords smooth, direct access to L.A.'s major attractions while being conveniently close to the airport.

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle to and from Los Angeles International Airport
  • Ultra-convenient location near airport and major L.A. freeways
  • 24-hour fitness center
Rooms

The Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel's 441 guest rooms, including 58 suites, welcome guests with a lively, vibrant decor. Rooms come furnished with either a king bed or two double beds as well as pillow-top mattresses, feather beds and plush duvets. All rooms features 27-inch flat-screen TVs with premium channels and on-demand movies along with iPod docking stations. Guests also have Wi-Fi access (fee applies).

 

Each Club Level Room and Presidential Suite features access to the private lounge and provides complimentary breakfasts, midday snacks, hors d'oeuvres and desserts. Full-size suites also offer separate living rooms and bedrooms.

Features

Business and leisure travelers can take advantage of the 24-hour fitness center, outdoor pool and whirlpool to unwind or refresh. Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel (fee applies). Sumptuous all-day dining is on the menu at the hotel's 96th Street Bistro, offering casual California cuisine and a regional wine list. Self and valet parking options are also available (fees apply). For its energy and water conservation efforts, the hotel is a recipient of EPA's Energy Star label.

Transportation
  • Complimentary shuttle to and from Los Angeles International Airport
  • Los Angeles International Airport (2 mi/3 km)
  • Long Beach Airport (19 mi/31 km)
Attractions
  • Venice Beach (7 mi/12 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier & Third Street Promenade (9 mi/14 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (12 mi/19 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (13 mi/21 km)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Art (13 mi/21 km)
  • Aquarium of the Pacific (21 mi/34 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (26 mi/41 km)
  • Disneyland (34 mi/54 km)
Business
  • Full-service business center
  • 18,400 square feet of flexible meeting and event space
  • 14 meeting rooms
  • Maximum of 17 breakout rooms

Hotel Map

33.9488 -118.3851
Area served
Los Angeles
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 1.30, MI, W;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Jogging track
Tennis
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.2 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.3 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.4 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.1 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.7 mi
  • The Grove: 8.7 mi
  • Kitson: 8.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.2 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.3 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.4 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.1 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.7 mi
  • The Grove: 8.7 mi
  • Kitson: 8.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.3 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.4 mi
  • UCLA: 9.5 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.2 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.3 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.5 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.5 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.6 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 10.8 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 10.9 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 10.9 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 10.9 mi
  • Music Center: 10.9 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.6 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.6 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.2 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12.3 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.6 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.7 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.3 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.5 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 15 mi

Dining

96th Street Bistro
Check out California dining near LA Airport with the 96th Street Bistro, our on-site Los Angeles hotel restaurant featuring delectable California cuisine and a distinctive array of regional wines.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (377)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
377 out of 377
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
snsntc
paradise, bahamas
Sep 17, 2012

Impressed!!!

Had a extremely wonderful stay, the staff was very courteous and extremely helpful... The rooms were clean and spacious. Lots of restaurants And shops close by.. A skip away from airport.. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mansfield, TX
Jul 19, 2011

Luxury hotel for a great price

The bed was incredibly comfortable and had really soft sheets. We ordered room service for breakfast - the lemon souffle pancakes were the best I've ever tasted!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Our car rental return was just around the corner, and the airport was just a few miles away, too. Very convenient.

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mansfield, TX
Jul 19, 2011

Luxury hotel for a great price

The bed was incredibly comfortable and had really soft sheets. We ordered room service for breakfast - the lemon souffle pancakes were the best I've ever tasted!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Our car rental return was just around the corner, and the airport was just a few miles away, too. Very convenient.

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AnnLoise
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 18, 2011

My expierence In Los Angeles.

I visit Hollywood the whole time I was there. I didn't vist places in LA, so I don't know what type of intertainment they have there. This is really my first trip to Los Angela. The traffice is very heavy, if you have a meeting in Hollywood you have to leave at least 30min early to get to your distination on time. There is not a lot of restrants in the area, I only saw Burger king across from the hotels at least you can walk to it. Other restrants you have to drive about 20 minute to get to a nice restrant. I had some problems with my linen not being change daily. I spoke with the manager about this and he had the maid to come and change the linen and I was given free parking for my whole stay. The hotel is beautiful and every one treated with with respect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The food is expense, but good. they have a bar so if you just got married and wanted relaxation that would be a good choice for you. I visit the gym and lost a few pounds. Parking is expensive $25.00 per night. There is street parking if you can find a space on the street.

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AnnLoise
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 18, 2011

My expierence In Los Angeles.

I visit Hollywood the whole time I was there. I didn't vist places in LA, so I don't know what type of intertainment they have there. This is really my first trip to Los Angela. The traffice is very heavy, if you have a meeting in Hollywood you have to leave at least 30min early to get to your distination on time. There is not a lot of restrants in the area, I only saw Burger king across from the hotels at least you can walk to it. Other restrants you have to drive about 20 minute to get to a nice restrant. I had some problems with my linen not being change daily. I spoke with the manager about this and he had the maid to come and change the linen and I was given free parking for my whole stay. The hotel is beautiful and every one treated with with respect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The food is expense, but good. they have a bar so if you just got married and wanted relaxation that would be a good choice for you. I visit the gym and lost a few pounds. Parking is expensive $25.00 per night. There is street parking if you can find a space on the street.

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento, CA
Jul 11, 2011

Renaissance

The dinner at the Bistro Restaurant was delicious, my wife ordered a crab cake appetizer that was the best we had ever tasted. The dinner was excellent and the service was extremely incredible. The only thing that I wasn't prepared for was the price of parking. I didn't remember seeing that when I was booking my room. We visited the pool, it was quite small. There were two bottled waters in the room with a price tag of $4.50 on each of them. That was a little unexpected as well. Other than that we had a great time. It was pretty cool, from our room we could see 9 planes flying in at a time, at night it seemed a bit unreal with the lights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
russian federation
Jul 11, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price"

Double check-out bill was made by front office clerk and 400$ has not been returned yet (July, 12). Very bad for my future vacation budget!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
russian federation
Jul 11, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price"

Double check-out bill was made by front office clerk and 400$ has not been returned yet (July, 12). Very bad for my future vacation budget!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento, CA
Jul 11, 2011

Renaissance

The dinner at the Bistro Restaurant was delicious, my wife ordered a crab cake appetizer that was the best we had ever tasted. The dinner was excellent and the service was extremely incredible. The only thing that I wasn't prepared for was the price of parking. I didn't remember seeing that when I was booking my room. We visited the pool, it was quite small. There were two bottled waters in the room with a price tag of $4.50 on each of them. That was a little unexpected as well. Other than that we had a great time. It was pretty cool, from our room we could see 9 planes flying in at a time, at night it seemed a bit unreal with the lights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dward3
Columbus, OH
Jul 10, 2011

Worked hard

The elevators were out the day we arrived. They worked very hard to keep us happy since we were on the 11th floor. They eventually got us to our room and everything was fine from there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Mahattan Beach for may good restaurants

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dward3
Columbus, OH
Jul 10, 2011

Worked hard

The elevators were out the day we arrived. They worked very hard to keep us happy since we were on the 11th floor. They eventually got us to our room and everything was fine from there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Mahattan Beach for may good restaurants

Back to menu Return to top