$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

4 stars
View map of 9620 Airport Boulevard, 9620 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
247 out of 247
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
939453330
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Basically good

Nice and clean. Only problem is that they charge $25 for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Panama Rep. Panama
Aug 15, 2011

Joaquin

Great location , good time saver for those that want to stay in confort and accesible to malls and restaurants all within 10-15 mins in a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drbrianc
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Quick Overnighter in LA

Overall - hotel was wonderful. The staff deserves special recognition, however, for going above and beyond the call of duty for me. Being in LA to give a lecture, I found myself "in trouble" as I was faced with a computer problem and needed to test my laptop with a projector. The AV Manager allowed me to test my laptop on their projector free of charge (normally a rental fee applies)! Additionally, everyone I spoke with was extremely courteous and went the extra mile for me. I would stay there again - proximity to LAX (especially for early a.m. flights) is key. And yet, you don't hear the planes taking off and landing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have to rent a car while in LA, rent from Budget as the lot for pickup and drop-offs is literally across the street from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisiana
Aug 3, 2011

Great Value

Stayed 2 nights as part of a tour of California vacation. The hotel was very clean, upscale, and an overall great value for the price of the stay. Although we were close to LAX the rooms were very quiet. The treat was being able to watch the planes land at LAX from our room! Would definitely stay here again if I'm in L.A. again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 30, 2011

Good value

Very nice, relatively cheap hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lux Senior
Business
Phoenix
Jul 27, 2011

Lives up to Expectations

Convenient location for activities centered around Los Angeles. Meetings in Marina del Rey as well as Getty Museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GA
Jul 25, 2011

the bad

,room not very clean, hair dryer can not use ,remote control can not use too, refrigerator not cold , room door look very old , not for this price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento
Jul 25, 2011

We had a very nice stay

Family business. They did everything to make our stay from check in to departure enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mansfield, TX
Jul 19, 2011

Luxury hotel for a great price

The bed was incredibly comfortable and had really soft sheets. We ordered room service for breakfast - the lemon souffle pancakes were the best I've ever tasted!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Our car rental return was just around the corner, and the airport was just a few miles away, too. Very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AnnLoise
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 18, 2011

My expierence In Los Angeles.

I visit Hollywood the whole time I was there. I didn't vist places in LA, so I don't know what type of intertainment they have there. This is really my first trip to Los Angela. The traffice is very heavy, if you have a meeting in Hollywood you have to leave at least 30min early to get to your distination on time. There is not a lot of restrants in the area, I only saw Burger king across from the hotels at least you can walk to it. Other restrants you have to drive about 20 minute to get to a nice restrant. I had some problems with my linen not being change daily. I spoke with the manager about this and he had the maid to come and change the linen and I was given free parking for my whole stay. The hotel is beautiful and every one treated with with respect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food is expense, but good. they have a bar so if you just got married and wanted relaxation that would be a good choice for you. I visit the gym and lost a few pounds. Parking is expensive $25.00 per night. There is street parking if you can find a space on the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top