$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

4 stars
9620 Airport Boulevard, 9620 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
240 reviews
Way better than Marrior or other chains

The staff was the friendliest I've EVER had at a hotel in my life. They bent over backwards for my... See full review

  • brainumbc
  • Jul 3, 2014
Great hotel and staff

The front desk staff was very pleasant, quick and efficient. The room was attractive. The bed and... See full review

  • Skyworker
  • Mar 10, 2014
Los Angeles Airport hotel offers art, elegance and four-star amenities

A sleek, sophisticated choice among Los Angeles's business hotels, this four-star property offers upscale comforts and amenities for both business and leisure travelers. The hotel's acclaimed art collection, excellent California cuisine and first-rate recreation options round out an attractive package of amenities for every guest. Close to beaches and major freeways, the hotel affords smooth, direct access to L.A.'s major attractions while being conveniently close to the airport.

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle to and from Los Angeles International Airport
  • Ultra-convenient location near airport and major L.A. freeways
  • 24-hour fitness center
Rooms

The Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel's 441 guest rooms, including 58 suites, welcome guests with a lively, vibrant decor. Rooms come furnished with either a king bed or two double beds as well as pillow-top mattresses, feather beds and plush duvets. All rooms features 27-inch flat-screen TVs with premium channels and on-demand movies along with iPod docking stations. Guests also have Wi-Fi access (fee applies).

 

Each Club Level Room and Presidential Suite features access to the private lounge and provides complimentary breakfasts, midday snacks, hors d'oeuvres and desserts. Full-size suites also offer separate living rooms and bedrooms.

Features

Business and leisure travelers can take advantage of the 24-hour fitness center, outdoor pool and whirlpool to unwind or refresh. Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel (fee applies). Sumptuous all-day dining is on the menu at the hotel's 96th Street Bistro, offering casual California cuisine and a regional wine list. Self and valet parking options are also available (fees apply). For its energy and water conservation efforts, the hotel is a recipient of EPA's Energy Star label.

Transportation
  • Complimentary shuttle to and from Los Angeles International Airport
  • Los Angeles International Airport (2 mi/3 km)
  • Long Beach Airport (19 mi/31 km)
Attractions
  • Venice Beach (7 mi/12 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier & Third Street Promenade (9 mi/14 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (12 mi/19 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (13 mi/21 km)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Art (13 mi/21 km)
  • Aquarium of the Pacific (21 mi/34 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (26 mi/41 km)
  • Disneyland (34 mi/54 km)
Business
  • Full-service business center
  • 18,400 square feet of flexible meeting and event space
  • 14 meeting rooms
  • Maximum of 17 breakout rooms

Hotel Map

33.9488 -118.3851
Area served
Los Angeles
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 1.30, MI, W;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Jogging track
Tennis
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.2 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.3 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.4 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.1 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.7 mi
  • The Grove: 8.7 mi
  • Kitson: 8.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.2 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.3 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.4 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.1 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.7 mi
  • The Grove: 8.7 mi
  • Kitson: 8.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.3 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.4 mi
  • UCLA: 9.5 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.2 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.3 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.5 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.5 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.6 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 10.8 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 10.9 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 10.9 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 10.9 mi
  • Music Center: 10.9 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.6 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.6 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.2 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12.3 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.6 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.7 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.3 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.5 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 15 mi

Dining

96th Street Bistro
Check out California dining near LA Airport with the 96th Street Bistro, our on-site Los Angeles hotel restaurant featuring delectable California cuisine and a distinctive array of regional wines.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (240)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
240 out of 240
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Malibu Soccer Mom
Business
Malibu, CA
Aug 6, 2012

Will never stay here again

The hotel was not only dirty but the staff was not helpful. The valet would sit there and talk while you were trying to get your car. At one point, I had to address that we were late for a wedding and needed to leave. As for the room, it was not as clean as it should have been and the towels smelled like they had been left from the previous guests and been folded back. They were also so thin and white fuzz would go all over your body and fly in the air when you used them. There were no privacy signs to put on the door and when I asked for one in the lobby, they said they were out. The housekeepers would bang on your door by 8:00 am. Also, the first night we were there, a guest banged on our door at 11:30 pm, asking to check our room for a sweater they had left behind. You get my point.. I will NEVER stay here again or recommend this hotel to anyone. For the experience we had, the value was not good. It seemed like it but now I am realizing why!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Elina
Finland
Apr 9, 2013

Old hotel with thin paper walls

Friendly staff, great location if you want to stay near airport. Paper walls and old rooms. Stayed two nights wouldnt stay again. But basically, theres nothing wrong with it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
miniyang
redmond, WA
Aug 28, 2013

very bad

stuff are not responsive and room is not clean. overall experience is horrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
aser1206
Sacramento Ca
Jul 8, 2014

Not good

Bad experience. Paid parking where cars bearely fit. Did not get what i paid for. Breakfast not worth. Better to eat outside( cheaper and tasty). I am not happy with my stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kellee Spillman
Business
Temecula
Mar 28, 2014

What a let down

Website shows better rooms and a roof top which would indicate that maybe a rooftop bar.. Room was dated and very noisy..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GianChieli
Business
NYC
May 3, 2014

overpriced

For the price the room was no better than a lower-star level hotel. The amenities were non-existant - I didn't receive room cleaning service on my second day. The pool area was tiny and uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel does not have a store so you have to go to other hotels nearby to get coffee, etc..

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rockville, MD
Mar 14, 2011

I've always loved the Renaissance but...

I thought this Renaissance Hotel would be like the Renaissance Hotel in Rhode Island. I was not very impressed with the hotel at the Los Angeles Airport. I used the small bottle of shampoo and conditioner the first evening and it was never replaced. The television did not work so I could not watch the news at night. They removed the water glasses from the bathroom and didn't replace them either. The breakfast was overpriced. I still believe in the Renaissance Hotels as I think of the one in Rhode Island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Los Angeles has everything. Loved the city!

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rosenden
San Bruno, CA, USA
Feb 28, 2012

I'd rather pay more and stay further from that area.

The hotel was nice, but the rooms were run down and in need of a renovation. Parking is pretty steep so I suggest finding parking on the streets, although you will have to watch your back when walking back to your hotel. A group of about 10 guys were hanging out on the street that we wanted to park on and it seemed a little sketchy so we left and opted to valet to be safe. Somethings you just can't risk so we had to pay the $40. I'm usually not that picky, okay maybe a little, but my safety shouldn't be one of the things I worry about when staying at a Marriot owned hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Very close to LAX, but that's about it.

Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
shahruu
san francisco, ca
May 30, 2012

Lot to be desired

About self-parking, the receptionist in the front desk never let me know $27.50 charge per night. Never let me known and at the end of my stay of 3 days I was given a bill of $82.50 for 3 days of self parking. I asked for explanation and her answer was there was a sign in the parking lot about it which I didn't bother to look because I thought I already got a permit electronically put with my hotel key cards. I had my wife and kids(2) and the only option I had to have a queen bed even though during reservation I reserved for 2 double beds. Was not happy with overall experience of my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mark K.
Shelton, Connecticut
Jul 16, 2012

Adequate for LAX layover

Although it's only an airport hotel, you expect more from Renaissance. Checked in at 10:00 pm on a Saturday night. Not one staff member volunteered to help us with luggage--either when we unloaded the the car, put bags on the rolling cart ourselves, pushed it into the lobby and, believe or not, pushed it all the way into the elevator and to our room! The room itself was on the second floor. Don't know if they reserve these no-view rooms for "prepaid" customers, but this one was definitely lacking in cleanliness (e.g., unrecognizeable stains on bedboard) and seemed a little worn and weary. Even the hallways were of questionable quality (seems the baseboards were never put into place). Breakfast was ok but expensive, as expected. Overall, the only thing we were really happy about was that we were staying there for only one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search