$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

2 stars
3900 Wilshire Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90010
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
72 reviews
clean and convenience for korean

It was clean and so convience for korean. Everything is closed by hotel. Yep..ddefinitely I will... See full review

  • mocbeast
  • May 27, 2014
Clean

They cleaned the room everyday and changed all towels every day. Smoke free room was smoke free.... See full review

  • dangerousbeauty
  • Feb 20, 2014
Our Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center is located in Koreatown and in the heart of the Wilshire Center Business District. We are walking distance to the Red Line Subway System and 10 minutes from Beverly Hills, Hollywood, Downtown Los Angeles, Universal Studios, Staple Center and Los Angeles Convention Center. Each of our guest rooms features 27 inch television, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, iron and ironing boards. We have a restaurant that serves dinner and room service daily. The lounge is also open daily and offers happy hour specials. We offer free parking in our garage for your entire stay.

Hotel Map

34.0614 -118.3115
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Koreatown: 0.7 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 2.5 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 2.6 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 2.7 mi
  • The Grove: 2.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 2.8 mi
  • Staples Center: 2.8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Farmers Market: 2.9 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 3.3 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 3.3 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 3.3 mi
  • Galen Center: 3.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 3.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 0.7 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 2.5 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 2.6 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 2.7 mi
  • The Grove: 2.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 2.8 mi
  • Staples Center: 2.8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Farmers Market: 2.9 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 3.3 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 3.3 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 3.3 mi
  • Galen Center: 3.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 3.5 mi
  • Pershing Square: 3.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 3.5 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 3.6 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 3.6 mi
  • California Science Center: 3.7 mi
  • Music Center: 3.7 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 3.7 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 3.8 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 3.9 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 3.9 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 3.9 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 4.1 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 4.2 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Kitson: 4.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 4.7 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 5 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 5.1 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 5.2 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 6.3 mi
  • University of California: 7.5 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 7.5 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 7.5 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 7.8 mi
  • UCLA: 8.2 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 9.4 mi
  • Getty Center: 9.4 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 10.2 mi
  • Getty Villa: 14.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 72
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tonat
austin tx
May 2, 2014

Much better than expected

Big convenient room. Great location. Good parking. Huge bathroom with two sinks. Will stay again next time in LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sweet Jane
Chicago, IL
Apr 28, 2014

Great old hotel

Older ambience was welcomed. Clean, large room was very comfortable. As an older woman traveling alone, I felt very safe. Well, lit parking lot was a plus .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mackelmore
Fairfield ca
Dec 13, 2013

It was okay

My stay here was ok. Nothing to really complain about except for the smell of cigarettes in the elevator/hall and room which was supposedly a non smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super Man2
Wilshire, Los angeles
Nov 18, 2013

personal

worst ever!!. dirty rooms..i asked for non-smoking and didn't give me one..it has so much terrible odor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
greatest lover
chicago, IL
Oct 18, 2013

awesome location

i loved the location. walking distance from everything. my expectations were low so i did not really mind the ambience. The hotel is outdated but it got the job done. wouldn't mind staying again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great korean restaurants walking distance away. also a cvs and great coffee shops

Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atr39
Az
Aug 3, 2013

Nice...

I heard noises the first night & complained to front desk & they gave me different room the next day. They were understanding. Location was good for my personal stay. Places I needed to go were all in close proximity. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amittammu
Toronto, Ontario
Jun 22, 2013

Excellent

Had a great time and staff was super friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. So
Connecticut
Dec 18, 2011

Very affordable getaway

Free wi-fi, but it was spotty in the room I stayed in. Otherwise, the room was clean and a great value place to stay for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Experienced Oz Traveller
Downunder
Aug 14, 2011

Needs Refinement - Shelter Hotel LA

Reception was hard to find and management was amateurish. The newly renovated rooms were large but lacked amenities like a coffee machine and initially a TV remote. It was a long walk to shops & the metro through a very average area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
san francisco
Jun 6, 2011

round trip to la (via burbank airport)

I was in LA for a meeting and needed to find a hotel to stay in or near downtown LA. Although this one is in Korea Town, i.e., outside of downtown, it was easy to get there by surface streets. The room was decent and I requested a nonsmoking floor but the hallways still smelled of stale cigarettes. They do charge $10 for parking in their lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search