$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

2 stars
View map of 3900 Wilshire Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90010

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
80 reviews
Clean and Great affordable hotel for L.A. trip!

It was our pleasure to stay in this hotel. The room was very clean, workers there were all kind and... See full review

  • Raphael JK
  • Mar 17, 2015
Excelente!

Very good service! Nice suite! The location is good in korean town, Many restaurants and bars... See full review

  • Luisa R.
  • Mar 10, 2015
Our Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center is located in Koreatown and in the heart of the Wilshire Center Business District. We are walking distance to the Red Line Subway System and 10 minutes from Beverly Hills, Hollywood, Downtown Los Angeles, Universal Studios, Staple Center and Los Angeles Convention Center. Each of our guest rooms features 27 inch television, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, iron and ironing boards. We have a restaurant that serves dinner and room service daily. The lounge is also open daily and offers happy hour specials. We offer free parking in our garage for your entire stay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Koreatown: 0.7 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 2.5 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 2.6 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 2.7 mi
  • The Grove: 2.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 2.8 mi
  • Staples Center: 2.8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Farmers Market: 2.9 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 3.3 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 3.3 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 3.3 mi
  • Galen Center: 3.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 3.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 0.7 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 2.5 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 2.6 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 2.7 mi
  • The Grove: 2.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 2.8 mi
  • Staples Center: 2.8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Farmers Market: 2.9 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 3.3 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 3.3 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 3.3 mi
  • Galen Center: 3.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 3.5 mi
  • Pershing Square: 3.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 3.5 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 3.6 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 3.6 mi
  • California Science Center: 3.7 mi
  • Music Center: 3.7 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 3.7 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 3.8 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 3.9 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 3.9 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 3.9 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 4.1 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 4.2 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Kitson: 4.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 4.7 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 5 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 5.1 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 5.2 mi
  • Universal Studios: 5.9 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 6.3 mi
  • University of California: 7.5 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 7.5 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 7.5 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 7.8 mi
  • UCLA: 8.2 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 9.4 mi
  • Getty Center: 9.4 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 10.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 80
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raphael JK
Business
N/A
Mar 17, 2015

Clean and Great affordable hotel for L.A. trip!

It was our pleasure to stay in this hotel. The room was very clean, workers there were all kind and helpful. It has enough parking lots, near bus stops and subway stations. Good restaurants near. Highly recommended! I am not a worker of the hotel btw.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brit Brat
Business
Denver, Coloraro
Mar 7, 2014

Quick get away

Not too many new hotel amenities but a great place to stay if you just need a bed. They don't have hbo let alone cable as advertised

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2021 Islandman
Business
Nanaimo bc
Jan 20, 2014

Decent location if u looking to use public transportation.

Friendly and helpful staff. Very accommodating. Awesome location if you in town for tourist attractions and plan on using public transportation. As many connections and station very close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LAFan
Business
San Diego
Jan 2, 2014

Great value

I would definitely stay here again. I personally like the area, and it is convenient to other parts of the city. Hotel is fine for a place to get some sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sue12
Business
Halifax
Apr 15, 2013

o.k.hotel with some nice perks

One room was nice and clean but the other one had water damage in the wall paper and did not smell too good. the parking was a nice surprise in a covered Garage next to the Elevator and in the morning they had good coffee and lots of nice pastries, surprise. On a bus line to Santa Monica...and if you don´t want to drive the bus for Seniors is only 25 cent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice Little Restaurant in Walking distance ca. 8 min the 'Wasabi', street number 3444, has delicious food and good prices, nothing fancy but we loved it and went twice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
APAgirl
Business
Arizona
Mar 20, 2013

visiting boyfriend

It was overall good but not great. The location was great but some minor problems with the staff. I only got one set of towels one day and then the day I was leaving I requested clean towels and I never got them from the staff; my boyfriend had to go and get them. One day I came back to find my makeup bag was looked through. Aside from the towel and makeup bag issue, the room was nicely clean and the bed/pillows comfortable....only wish there were more channels on the tv too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nickirabo
Business
Stockton, CA, USA
Apr 2, 2012

K town wedding

I stayed in the hotel for two nights while I was at a wedding in LA. I chose it based on the location and the price. The hotel is on Wilshire just a block from the Wilshire/Western metro station. The room was a little dated but very clean and had everything you would want including a fridge and an iron. Free coffee and donuts in the lobby every am. Free wifi and free parking. What more could you want? I would definitely stay here next time I'm in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Within a few blocks there are several dining options including a Denny's, TomnToms coffee shop, and a wide variety of Korean restaurants. There is also a small Mexican food place two blocks north on Western.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
primwoo
Business
Dana Point, CA, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Ramada Wilshire Center

Convienently close to the Wiltern Theatre. This is a no frill Hotel. Clean but dont expect updated furniture. I did however like the art on the wall. Anyway if your looking for an over night location for Wiltern event this is the place to go to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

3 min walk to the Wiltern Theatre

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston, tx
Apr 16, 2011

Worst Hotel Experience Ever!!!!!

This box does not fit enough words to describe how horrible this hotel is. The only thing true about this hotel is the picture from the front. [*] i would strongly suggest you NOT book this hotel. The rooms are filthy and smelled like feces. It literally looks like you will catch aids by sleeping on those sheets. i checked in at midnight and checked out 7 am, no sleep whatsoever!!! The hotel is not nearby any attractions like on the hotels website and the pics are obviously false advertisement. Even a member of the staff had the nerve to be rude, but i got my money back and that's all that matters. Book at your own risk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Book at your own risk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, WA
Mar 23, 2010

Quick LA Getaway

We found the Hotel very easily. It features a big vertical sign on the main street with the name. The drive to the Walk of Fame and downtown was lass than 20 minutes. We had various shops in the area like Coffee Bean and various Cafes. The drawbacks were the sketchy old elevator funky cable tv with bad audio on a few channels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hollywood Walk of Fame 15-20 min drive. Pink Berry 2 min drive or long walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top