$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 4, 2015

Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

2 stars
View map of 3900 Wilshire Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90010

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
77 reviews
Awesome Vacation

The hotel met my expectations. I would have been more happy if the hotel had a pool available. it... See full review

  • Stephbriannaa
  • Aug 26, 2015
1st LA Trip

Wonderful hotel with a very pleasant staff. Great location, everything was 5-15 minutes away. About... See full review

  • Sandra G.
  • Aug 13, 2015
Our Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center is located in Koreatown and in the heart of the Wilshire Center Business District. We are walking distance to the Red Line Subway System and 10 minutes from Beverly Hills, Hollywood, Downtown Los Angeles, Universal Studios, Staple Center and Los Angeles Convention Center. Each of our guest rooms features 27 inch television, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, iron and ironing boards. We have a restaurant that serves dinner and room service daily. The lounge is also open daily and offers happy hour specials. We offer free parking in our garage for your entire stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center also booked these hotels.

★★
$109
2.8 / 5 121 reviews
★★★
$107
3.4 / 5 75 reviews
★★★
$132
3.3 / 5 132 reviews
★★
$141
2.5 / 5 27 reviews
★★★
$119
4.0 / 5 98 reviews
★★
$83
2.8 / 5 186 reviews
★★
$91
2.8 / 5 50 reviews
★★
$90
2.9 / 5 58 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Koreatown: 0.7 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 2.5 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 2.6 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 2.7 mi
  • The Grove: 2.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 2.8 mi
  • Staples Center: 2.8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Farmers Market: 2.9 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 3.3 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 3.3 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 3.3 mi
  • Galen Center: 3.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 3.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 0.7 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 2.5 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 2.6 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 2.7 mi
  • The Grove: 2.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 2.8 mi
  • Staples Center: 2.8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Farmers Market: 2.9 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 3.3 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 3.3 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 3.3 mi
  • Galen Center: 3.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 3.5 mi
  • Pershing Square: 3.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 3.5 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 3.6 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 3.6 mi
  • California Science Center: 3.7 mi
  • Music Center: 3.7 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 3.7 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 3.8 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 3.9 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 3.9 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 3.9 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 4.1 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 4.2 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Kitson: 4.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 4.7 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 5 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 5.1 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 5.2 mi
  • Universal Studios: 5.9 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 6.3 mi
  • University of California: 7.5 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 7.5 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 7.5 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 7.8 mi
  • UCLA: 8.2 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 9.4 mi
  • Getty Center: 9.4 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 10.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 77
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandra G.
Couples
N/A
Aug 13, 2015

1st LA Trip

Wonderful hotel with a very pleasant staff. Great location, everything was 5-15 minutes away. About 30 minutes away from Venice beach! Would definitely stay here again. Good size, clean, comfortable. Wish it had more amenities. Other than that, fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eric L.
Couples
N/A
Jul 7, 2015

Gets the job done

You get what you pay for. It was cheap. Had your basic amenities. Rooms were decently sized with a tv and fridge. Beds were decent. Everything is what you would expect from an economy hotel. No pool, but free parking in a lot in the back. There's a restaurant that's basically in/attached to the hotel. Staff were nice. They have wifi, but the wifi was a bit unstable. Area isn't great, but it's LA so area differs greatly from block to block. Appliances were a bit dated, but they got the job done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raphael JK
Couples
N/A
Mar 17, 2015

Clean and Great affordable hotel for L.A. trip!

It was our pleasure to stay in this hotel. The room was very clean, workers there were all kind and helpful. It has enough parking lots, near bus stops and subway stations. Good restaurants near. Highly recommended! I am not a worker of the hotel btw.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VEgas32
Couples
Phoenix, az
Jun 23, 2014

Total nightmare

Staff is very rude and unhelpful! We could not leave our hotel till they opened the parking garage at there convince. They did not want to give us the code to get in or out!!! The room was decently clean. The main thing was the brown marks all over the lower sheets that went down to the side of the matress. We went down to see if they would change them and was told they replace them daily and they just handed me the sheet to replace myself. Will never stay there again and very disappointed in Ramada for allowing hotels to continue to run in this fashion!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brit Brat
Couples
Denver, Coloraro
Mar 7, 2014

Quick get away

Not too many new hotel amenities but a great place to stay if you just need a bed. They don't have hbo let alone cable as advertised

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2021 Islandman
Couples
Nanaimo bc
Jan 20, 2014

Decent location if u looking to use public transportation.

Friendly and helpful staff. Very accommodating. Awesome location if you in town for tourist attractions and plan on using public transportation. As many connections and station very close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LAFan
Couples
San Diego
Jan 2, 2014

Great value

I would definitely stay here again. I personally like the area, and it is convenient to other parts of the city. Hotel is fine for a place to get some sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
APAgirl
Couples
Arizona
Mar 20, 2013

visiting boyfriend

It was overall good but not great. The location was great but some minor problems with the staff. I only got one set of towels one day and then the day I was leaving I requested clean towels and I never got them from the staff; my boyfriend had to go and get them. One day I came back to find my makeup bag was looked through. Aside from the towel and makeup bag issue, the room was nicely clean and the bed/pillows comfortable....only wish there were more channels on the tv too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nickirabo
Couples
Stockton, CA, USA
Apr 2, 2012

K town wedding

I stayed in the hotel for two nights while I was at a wedding in LA. I chose it based on the location and the price. The hotel is on Wilshire just a block from the Wilshire/Western metro station. The room was a little dated but very clean and had everything you would want including a fridge and an iron. Free coffee and donuts in the lobby every am. Free wifi and free parking. What more could you want? I would definitely stay here next time I'm in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Within a few blocks there are several dining options including a Denny's, TomnToms coffee shop, and a wide variety of Korean restaurants. There is also a small Mexican food place two blocks north on Western.

Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
primwoo
Couples
Dana Point, CA, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Ramada Wilshire Center

Convienently close to the Wiltern Theatre. This is a no frill Hotel. Clean but dont expect updated furniture. I did however like the art on the wall. Anyway if your looking for an over night location for Wiltern event this is the place to go to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

3 min walk to the Wiltern Theatre

Back to menu Return to top