$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

2 stars
3900 Wilshire Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90010
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
98 reviews
clean and convenience for korean

It was clean and so convience for korean. Everything is closed by hotel. Yep..ddefinitely I will... See full review

  • mocbeast
  • May 27, 2014
Clean

They cleaned the room everyday and changed all towels every day. Smoke free room was smoke free.... See full review

  • dangerousbeauty
  • Feb 20, 2014
Our Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center is located in Koreatown and in the heart of the Wilshire Center Business District. We are walking distance to the Red Line Subway System and 10 minutes from Beverly Hills, Hollywood, Downtown Los Angeles, Universal Studios, Staple Center and Los Angeles Convention Center. Each of our guest rooms features 27 inch television, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, iron and ironing boards. We have a restaurant that serves dinner and room service daily. The lounge is also open daily and offers happy hour specials. We offer free parking in our garage for your entire stay.

Hotel Map

34.0614 -118.3115
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Koreatown: 0.7 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 2.5 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 2.6 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 2.7 mi
  • The Grove: 2.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 2.8 mi
  • Staples Center: 2.8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Farmers Market: 2.9 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 3.3 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 3.3 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 3.3 mi
  • Galen Center: 3.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 3.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 0.7 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 2.5 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 2.6 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 2.7 mi
  • The Grove: 2.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 2.8 mi
  • Staples Center: 2.8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Farmers Market: 2.9 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 3.3 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 3.3 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 3.3 mi
  • Galen Center: 3.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 3.5 mi
  • Pershing Square: 3.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 3.5 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 3.6 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 3.6 mi
  • California Science Center: 3.7 mi
  • Music Center: 3.7 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 3.7 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 3.8 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 3.9 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 3.9 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 3.9 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 4.1 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 4.2 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Kitson: 4.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 4.7 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 5 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 5.1 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 5.2 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 6.3 mi
  • University of California: 7.5 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 7.5 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 7.5 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 7.8 mi
  • UCLA: 8.2 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 9.4 mi
  • Getty Center: 9.4 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 10.2 mi
  • Getty Villa: 14.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 98
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

41% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HJ ki
Business
New york
Apr 18, 2014

Great value for what I paid for

I stayed here for business trip. Location was great and clean and neat room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
juan david
Business
mexico city
Nov 27, 2013

very well ubicated

i only went to rest, it is perfect for that, but the tv channel were very poor. its korean cable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

beverly hills mall

Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
74bub
Business
nyc
Mar 18, 2013

an honest critique

1 long brown hair in bed 2 long brown hair in tub 3 broken shower head 4 broken tiles in and around the tub 5 broken floor tiles 6 water damage on bathroom ceiling 7 rust and dirt all about the bathroom 8 Filthy carpet 9 The TV reception was a joke and horrible 10 No HBO 11 No room service 12 They lock a gate at night so you have to walk around the building to get in. 13 Theres no stairs to get out, only an elevator that takes forever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J ohn
Business
Phx
Nov 8, 2012

Nov 4-7, 2012

This is an older facility in Koreatown. I stayed for 3 nights for a convention in downtown LA. The metrostation is two short blocks away - I did not need to drive to the LA convention center. Parking is adequate (but expensive) at the convention center, and taking the metro was economical and easy to negotiate. Parking at the hotel was free, despite webpages that state otherwise. Internet in the room worked well - no issues aside from it only allowing one device at at time to be logged on using the code that was provided by the front desk. Cleaniness was very decent. The bathroom was cleaned thoroughly each day. The towels and bed linen smelled fresh and was not soiled. The carpet is old, but so is the building. The furniture is outdated but the mattresses were comfortable. I requested a non-smoking room and that is what I got - I did call ahead to ensure that. I also specifically asked to stay in the part of the hotel that is in the same building as the front desk. Another review stated conerns about security with staying in in the adjacent building. However, I noted that you could walk into either of the two buildings off of the street and the front desk did not add that much "extra" security. The streets were well-populated in the evening time (when it was already dark). I felt safe staying there. There are many restaurants/cafes nearby within easy walking distance from the hotel. There is a safe in the room that you can request a key for from the front desk. The staff was helpful, although not all of them made an effort to be "overly friendly" to greet the guests as they came through the lobby. I received all the help that I need from them with directions, requests, etc. Overall, this was a decent place to stay and as a single male I would not outright object to staying there again for a business trip. However, it would not be a hotel of choice to bring the wife/family for a vacation. Bottom line: I felt that a lot of the online reviews of this hotel were overly critical and I had no real issues with staying here. It was quite decent and probably deserves better reviews than what are posted online.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
May 20, 2011

Mixed

The location was convenient for me, with a relatively decent price. When I entered my room I saw that the carpet had been damaged --perhaps by vomit or some other disgusting problem. The carpet was apparently "cleaned" and odor free, but the large stain was pretty awful. Garage was fine; no extra charge as is the case for many other LA area accommodations. The internet description of this Ramada states that it includes breakfast and a restaurant. The fact is the restaurant is no longer part of this Ramada. It is separate and is not open at breakfast. Instead there is a side room with one table for 4 and a pitifully poor collection of donuts available -- if you asked, along with OJ and coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
May 20, 2011

Mixed

The location was convenient for me, with a relatively decent price. When I entered my room I saw that the carpet had been damaged --perhaps by vomit or some other disgusting problem. The carpet was apparently "cleaned" and odor free, but the large stain was pretty awful. Garage was fine; no extra charge as is the case for many other LA area accommodations. The internet description of this Ramada states that it includes breakfast and a restaurant. The fact is the restaurant is no longer part of this Ramada. It is separate and is not open at breakfast. Instead there is a side room with one table for 4 and a pitifully poor collection of donuts available -- if you asked, along with OJ and coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Back for a second time
Business
los angeles, california
Mar 25, 2011

For the Price You Cannot Go Wrong

I have stayed at this hotel before and was quite satisfied. The room was clean and I felt quite comfortable. The location is good. There are plenty of good restaurants in the area. The staff is always helpful. Hotels are so expensive these days. For the price you pay for this hotel, you cannot go wrong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Back for a second time
Business
los angeles, california
Mar 25, 2011

For the Price You Cannot Go Wrong

I have stayed at this hotel before and was quite satisfied. The room was clean and I felt quite comfortable. The location is good. There are plenty of good restaurants in the area. The staff is always helpful. Hotels are so expensive these days. For the price you pay for this hotel, you cannot go wrong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Sep 25, 2010

Utterly delightful.

The front desk staff is super de duper, yes sirree.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Sep 25, 2010

Utterly delightful.

The front desk staff is super de duper, yes sirree.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top