$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

2 stars
View map of 3900 Wilshire Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90010

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
78 reviews
clean and convenience for korean

It was clean and so convience for korean. Everything is closed by hotel. Yep..ddefinitely I will... See full review

  • mocbeast
  • May 27, 2014
Clean

They cleaned the room everyday and changed all towels every day. Smoke free room was smoke free.... See full review

  • dangerousbeauty
  • Feb 20, 2014
Our Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center is located in Koreatown and in the heart of the Wilshire Center Business District. We are walking distance to the Red Line Subway System and 10 minutes from Beverly Hills, Hollywood, Downtown Los Angeles, Universal Studios, Staple Center and Los Angeles Convention Center. Each of our guest rooms features 27 inch television, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, iron and ironing boards. We have a restaurant that serves dinner and room service daily. The lounge is also open daily and offers happy hour specials. We offer free parking in our garage for your entire stay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Koreatown: 0.7 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 2.5 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 2.6 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 2.7 mi
  • The Grove: 2.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 2.8 mi
  • Staples Center: 2.8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Farmers Market: 2.9 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 3.3 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 3.3 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 3.3 mi
  • Galen Center: 3.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 3.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 0.7 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 2.5 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 2.6 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 2.7 mi
  • The Grove: 2.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 2.8 mi
  • Staples Center: 2.8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Farmers Market: 2.9 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 3.3 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 3.3 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 3.3 mi
  • Galen Center: 3.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 3.5 mi
  • Pershing Square: 3.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 3.5 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 3.6 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 3.6 mi
  • California Science Center: 3.7 mi
  • Music Center: 3.7 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 3.7 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 3.8 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 3.9 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 3.9 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 3.9 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 4.1 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 4.2 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Kitson: 4.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 4.7 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 5 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 5.1 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 5.2 mi
  • Universal Studios: 5.9 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 6.3 mi
  • University of California: 7.5 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 7.5 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 7.5 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 7.8 mi
  • UCLA: 8.2 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 9.4 mi
  • Getty Center: 9.4 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 10.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nickirabo
Business
Stockton, CA, USA
Apr 2, 2012

K town wedding

I stayed in the hotel for two nights while I was at a wedding in LA. I chose it based on the location and the price. The hotel is on Wilshire just a block from the Wilshire/Western metro station. The room was a little dated but very clean and had everything you would want including a fridge and an iron. Free coffee and donuts in the lobby every am. Free wifi and free parking. What more could you want? I would definitely stay here next time I'm in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Within a few blocks there are several dining options including a Denny's, TomnToms coffee shop, and a wide variety of Korean restaurants. There is also a small Mexican food place two blocks north on Western.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amittammu
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Jun 22, 2013

Excellent

Had a great time and staff was super friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dangerousbeauty
Business
TX
Feb 20, 2014

Clean

They cleaned the room everyday and changed all towels every day. Smoke free room was smoke free. Great location to Korean restos. Walking distance to train station. Hassle free checkin and checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mocbeast
Business
Maryland
May 27, 2014

clean and convenience for korean

It was clean and so convience for korean. Everything is closed by hotel. Yep..ddefinitely I will re visit this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit
Aug 8, 2008

Comfortable place to stay

the hotel was very accommodating. The staff was friendly and helped with directions. the hotel is located in a very tourist friendly area. everything we needed ie banks restaurants, shopping, groceries, etc. was within walking distance. the hotel room was comfortable with additional guest seating to accomodate family who visited there. the grounds were very pretty and well cared for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IP11
Business
Santa Barbara,CA
Nov 9, 2009

Great!

We had a wonderful one night stay here! We stayed here because we were going to see a show at the wiltern. It is within walking distance to the wiltern and many other restaurants. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. I will stay here again! The hotel restaurant also had very good prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. So
Business
Connecticut
Dec 18, 2011

Very affordable getaway

Free wi-fi, but it was spotty in the room I stayed in. Otherwise, the room was clean and a great value place to stay for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
APAgirl
Business
Arizona
Mar 20, 2013

visiting boyfriend

It was overall good but not great. The location was great but some minor problems with the staff. I only got one set of towels one day and then the day I was leaving I requested clean towels and I never got them from the staff; my boyfriend had to go and get them. One day I came back to find my makeup bag was looked through. Aside from the towel and makeup bag issue, the room was nicely clean and the bed/pillows comfortable....only wish there were more channels on the tv too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atr39
Business
Az
Aug 3, 2013

Nice...

I heard noises the first night & complained to front desk & they gave me different room the next day. They were understanding. Location was good for my personal stay. Places I needed to go were all in close proximity. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spock fan
Business
San Francisco
Sep 17, 2013

Safe Location

Pros: Comfy, clean beds Nice staff Safe location, we walked to the store at night Clean room and bathroom Plenty if free parking Cons: Hallway and rooms smelled of smoke, but we opened the windows and turned on the AC which aired the smell out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top