$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

2 stars
View map of 3900 Wilshire Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90010

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J ohn
Business
Phx
Nov 8, 2012

Nov 4-7, 2012

This is an older facility in Koreatown. I stayed for 3 nights for a convention in downtown LA. The metrostation is two short blocks away - I did not need to drive to the LA convention center. Parking is adequate (but expensive) at the convention center, and taking the metro was economical and easy to negotiate. Parking at the hotel was free, despite webpages that state otherwise. Internet in the room worked well - no issues aside from it only allowing one device at at time to be logged on using the code that was provided by the front desk. Cleaniness was very decent. The bathroom was cleaned thoroughly each day. The towels and bed linen smelled fresh and was not soiled. The carpet is old, but so is the building. The furniture is outdated but the mattresses were comfortable. I requested a non-smoking room and that is what I got - I did call ahead to ensure that. I also specifically asked to stay in the part of the hotel that is in the same building as the front desk. Another review stated conerns about security with staying in in the adjacent building. However, I noted that you could walk into either of the two buildings off of the street and the front desk did not add that much "extra" security. The streets were well-populated in the evening time (when it was already dark). I felt safe staying there. There are many restaurants/cafes nearby within easy walking distance from the hotel. There is a safe in the room that you can request a key for from the front desk. The staff was helpful, although not all of them made an effort to be "overly friendly" to greet the guests as they came through the lobby. I received all the help that I need from them with directions, requests, etc. Overall, this was a decent place to stay and as a single male I would not outright object to staying there again for a business trip. However, it would not be a hotel of choice to bring the wife/family for a vacation. Bottom line: I felt that a lot of the online reviews of this hotel were overly critical and I had no real issues with staying here. It was quite decent and probably deserves better reviews than what are posted online.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Very sketch
Family
Montana
Aug 14, 2012

Security an issue

We were placed in the building above the parking garage. Access to the rooms is by completely unsecured outside elevator. One can walk 15 feet off street, punch a floor number and be on your floor!! When I confronted front desk and asked to be in the other building with access thru lobby, I was told there were "no rooms available"; "you know we have a 2.5 star rating" so implied that this was all I could expect for my money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nickirabo
Couples
Stockton, CA, USA
Apr 2, 2012

K town wedding

I stayed in the hotel for two nights while I was at a wedding in LA. I chose it based on the location and the price. The hotel is on Wilshire just a block from the Wilshire/Western metro station. The room was a little dated but very clean and had everything you would want including a fridge and an iron. Free coffee and donuts in the lobby every am. Free wifi and free parking. What more could you want? I would definitely stay here next time I'm in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Within a few blocks there are several dining options including a Denny's, TomnToms coffee shop, and a wide variety of Korean restaurants. There is also a small Mexican food place two blocks north on Western.

Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. So
Single
Connecticut
Dec 18, 2011

Very affordable getaway

Free wi-fi, but it was spotty in the room I stayed in. Otherwise, the room was clean and a great value place to stay for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
primwoo
Couples
Dana Point, CA, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Ramada Wilshire Center

Convienently close to the Wiltern Theatre. This is a no frill Hotel. Clean but dont expect updated furniture. I did however like the art on the wall. Anyway if your looking for an over night location for Wiltern event this is the place to go to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

3 min walk to the Wiltern Theatre

Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Experienced Oz Traveller
Single
Downunder
Aug 14, 2011

Needs Refinement - Shelter Hotel LA

Reception was hard to find and management was amateurish. The newly renovated rooms were large but lacked amenities like a coffee machine and initially a TV remote. It was a long walk to shops & the metro through a very average area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ty-wan
Friends
Warrensburg, MO
Jul 30, 2011

L.A. Getaway

The hotel was in a good location could get from Santa Monica, downtown Los Angeles, Sunset blvd, and Hollywood real easy through the metro or bus which was really inexpensive. The customer service was not the best but bareable didn't have single non-smoking rooms. It was a bit of a culture shock being in k-town but over all a good place to be. The hotel has some driving service that takes you to all the touristy attractions and its affordable and get a way better experience then going on the star homes type bus things. The hotel overall is average it was in a good location but had poor customer service and the hotel was out dated and smelled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The farmers market by grove mall was amazing had great authentic food the brazilian barbaque was the best!!!!!!!!!!

Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
san francisco
Jun 6, 2011

round trip to la (via burbank airport)

I was in LA for a meeting and needed to find a hotel to stay in or near downtown LA. Although this one is in Korea Town, i.e., outside of downtown, it was easy to get there by surface streets. The room was decent and I requested a nonsmoking floor but the hallways still smelled of stale cigarettes. They do charge $10 for parking in their lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
May 20, 2011

Mixed

The location was convenient for me, with a relatively decent price. When I entered my room I saw that the carpet had been damaged --perhaps by vomit or some other disgusting problem. The carpet was apparently "cleaned" and odor free, but the large stain was pretty awful. Garage was fine; no extra charge as is the case for many other LA area accommodations. The internet description of this Ramada states that it includes breakfast and a restaurant. The fact is the restaurant is no longer part of this Ramada. It is separate and is not open at breakfast. Instead there is a side room with one table for 4 and a pitifully poor collection of donuts available -- if you asked, along with OJ and coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
houston, tx
Apr 16, 2011

Worst Hotel Experience Ever!!!!!

This box does not fit enough words to describe how horrible this hotel is. The only thing true about this hotel is the picture from the front. [*] i would strongly suggest you NOT book this hotel. The rooms are filthy and smelled like feces. It literally looks like you will catch aids by sleeping on those sheets. i checked in at midnight and checked out 7 am, no sleep whatsoever!!! The hotel is not nearby any attractions like on the hotels website and the pics are obviously false advertisement. Even a member of the staff had the nerve to be rude, but i got my money back and that's all that matters. Book at your own risk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Book at your own risk

Back to menu Return to top