$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

2 stars
3900 Wilshire Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90010
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
99 reviews
clean and convenience for korean

It was clean and so convience for korean. Everything is closed by hotel. Yep..ddefinitely I will... See full review

  • mocbeast
  • May 27, 2014
Clean

They cleaned the room everyday and changed all towels every day. Smoke free room was smoke free.... See full review

  • dangerousbeauty
  • Feb 20, 2014
Our Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center is located in Koreatown and in the heart of the Wilshire Center Business District. We are walking distance to the Red Line Subway System and 10 minutes from Beverly Hills, Hollywood, Downtown Los Angeles, Universal Studios, Staple Center and Los Angeles Convention Center. Each of our guest rooms features 27 inch television, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, iron and ironing boards. We have a restaurant that serves dinner and room service daily. The lounge is also open daily and offers happy hour specials. We offer free parking in our garage for your entire stay.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Internet
High-speed internet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.0614 -118.3115
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Koreatown: 0.7 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 2.5 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 2.6 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 2.7 mi
  • The Grove: 2.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 2.8 mi
  • Staples Center: 2.8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Farmers Market: 2.9 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 3.3 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 3.3 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 3.3 mi
  • Galen Center: 3.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 3.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 0.7 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 2.5 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 2.6 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 2.7 mi
  • The Grove: 2.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 2.8 mi
  • Staples Center: 2.8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Farmers Market: 2.9 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 3.3 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 3.3 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 3.3 mi
  • Galen Center: 3.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 3.5 mi
  • Pershing Square: 3.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 3.5 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 3.6 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 3.6 mi
  • California Science Center: 3.7 mi
  • Music Center: 3.7 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 3.7 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 3.8 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 3.9 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 3.9 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 3.9 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 4.1 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 4.2 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Kitson: 4.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 4.7 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 5 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 5.1 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 5.2 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 6.3 mi
  • University of California: 7.5 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 7.5 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 7.5 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 7.8 mi
  • UCLA: 8.2 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 9.4 mi
  • Getty Center: 9.4 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 10.2 mi
  • Getty Villa: 14.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
houston, tx
Apr 16, 2011

Worst Hotel Experience Ever!!!!!

This box does not fit enough words to describe how horrible this hotel is. The only thing true about this hotel is the picture from the front. [*] i would strongly suggest you NOT book this hotel. The rooms are filthy and smelled like feces. It literally looks like you will catch aids by sleeping on those sheets. i checked in at midnight and checked out 7 am, no sleep whatsoever!!! The hotel is not nearby any attractions like on the hotels website and the pics are obviously false advertisement. Even a member of the staff had the nerve to be rude, but i got my money back and that's all that matters. Book at your own risk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Book at your own risk

Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
houston, tx
Apr 16, 2011

Worst Hotel Experience Ever!!!!!

This box does not fit enough words to describe how horrible this hotel is. The only thing true about this hotel is the picture from the front. [*] i would strongly suggest you NOT book this hotel. The rooms are filthy and smelled like feces. It literally looks like you will catch aids by sleeping on those sheets. i checked in at midnight and checked out 7 am, no sleep whatsoever!!! The hotel is not nearby any attractions like on the hotels website and the pics are obviously false advertisement. Even a member of the staff had the nerve to be rude, but i got my money back and that's all that matters. Book at your own risk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Book at your own risk

Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Back for a second time
Business
los angeles, california
Mar 25, 2011

For the Price You Cannot Go Wrong

I have stayed at this hotel before and was quite satisfied. The room was clean and I felt quite comfortable. The location is good. There are plenty of good restaurants in the area. The staff is always helpful. Hotels are so expensive these days. For the price you pay for this hotel, you cannot go wrong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Back for a second time
Business
los angeles, california
Mar 25, 2011

For the Price You Cannot Go Wrong

I have stayed at this hotel before and was quite satisfied. The room was clean and I felt quite comfortable. The location is good. There are plenty of good restaurants in the area. The staff is always helpful. Hotels are so expensive these days. For the price you pay for this hotel, you cannot go wrong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Back for a second time
Atlanta, GA
Jan 5, 2011

Enjoyed My Stay

Clean room and helpful front desk staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many basic shops, banks, pharmacies in the area.

Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Back for a second time
Atlanta, GA
Jan 5, 2011

Enjoyed My Stay

Clean room and helpful front desk staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many basic shops, banks, pharmacies in the area.

Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pat B.
Pennington, NJ
Jan 2, 2011

Centrally located and great basic room!

We booked Ramada Wilshire because it was the closest to our son's home.We were pleasantly surprized with the room. The room was very clean. We had a late check in Christmas Day and the reception was very friendly. The parking was a bargain. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Check with the hotel confirming all exceptions.

Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pat B.
Pennington, NJ
Jan 2, 2011

Centrally located and great basic room!

We booked Ramada Wilshire because it was the closest to our son's home.We were pleasantly surprized with the room. The room was very clean. We had a late check in Christmas Day and the reception was very friendly. The parking was a bargain. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Check with the hotel confirming all exceptions.

Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Sep 25, 2010

Utterly delightful.

The front desk staff is super de duper, yes sirree.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Sep 25, 2010

Utterly delightful.

The front desk staff is super de duper, yes sirree.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top