$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

2 stars
3900 Wilshire Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90010
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
98 reviews
clean and convenience for korean

It was clean and so convience for korean. Everything is closed by hotel. Yep..ddefinitely I will... See full review

  • mocbeast
  • May 27, 2014
Clean

They cleaned the room everyday and changed all towels every day. Smoke free room was smoke free.... See full review

  • dangerousbeauty
  • Feb 20, 2014
Our Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center is located in Koreatown and in the heart of the Wilshire Center Business District. We are walking distance to the Red Line Subway System and 10 minutes from Beverly Hills, Hollywood, Downtown Los Angeles, Universal Studios, Staple Center and Los Angeles Convention Center. Each of our guest rooms features 27 inch television, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, iron and ironing boards. We have a restaurant that serves dinner and room service daily. The lounge is also open daily and offers happy hour specials. We offer free parking in our garage for your entire stay.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Internet
High-speed internet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.0614 -118.3115
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Koreatown: 0.7 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 2.5 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 2.6 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 2.7 mi
  • The Grove: 2.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 2.8 mi
  • Staples Center: 2.8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Farmers Market: 2.9 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 3.3 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 3.3 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 3.3 mi
  • Galen Center: 3.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 3.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 0.7 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 2.5 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 2.6 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 2.7 mi
  • The Grove: 2.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 2.8 mi
  • Staples Center: 2.8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Farmers Market: 2.9 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 3.3 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 3.3 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 3.3 mi
  • Galen Center: 3.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 3.5 mi
  • Pershing Square: 3.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 3.5 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 3.6 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 3.6 mi
  • California Science Center: 3.7 mi
  • Music Center: 3.7 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 3.7 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 3.8 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 3.9 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 3.9 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 3.9 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 4.1 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 4.2 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Kitson: 4.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 4.7 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 5 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 5.1 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 5.2 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 6.3 mi
  • University of California: 7.5 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 7.5 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 7.5 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 7.8 mi
  • UCLA: 8.2 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 9.4 mi
  • Getty Center: 9.4 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 10.2 mi
  • Getty Villa: 14.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lala land
Chicago, IL
May 13, 2013

K town tour in LA

location is perfect to get around in korea town. overall it was ok roomservice was good but kinda slow. i would go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

u can get around by taxi for $5 anywhere in korea town

Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sue12
Halifax
Apr 15, 2013

o.k.hotel with some nice perks

One room was nice and clean but the other one had water damage in the wall paper and did not smell too good. the parking was a nice surprise in a covered Garage next to the Elevator and in the morning they had good coffee and lots of nice pastries, surprise. On a bus line to Santa Monica...and if you don´t want to drive the bus for Seniors is only 25 cent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice Little Restaurant in Walking distance ca. 8 min the 'Wasabi', street number 3444, has delicious food and good prices, nothing fancy but we loved it and went twice.

Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
APAgirl
Arizona
Mar 20, 2013

visiting boyfriend

It was overall good but not great. The location was great but some minor problems with the staff. I only got one set of towels one day and then the day I was leaving I requested clean towels and I never got them from the staff; my boyfriend had to go and get them. One day I came back to find my makeup bag was looked through. Aside from the towel and makeup bag issue, the room was nicely clean and the bed/pillows comfortable....only wish there were more channels on the tv too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
74bub
Business
nyc
Mar 18, 2013

an honest critique

1 long brown hair in bed 2 long brown hair in tub 3 broken shower head 4 broken tiles in and around the tub 5 broken floor tiles 6 water damage on bathroom ceiling 7 rust and dirt all about the bathroom 8 Filthy carpet 9 The TV reception was a joke and horrible 10 No HBO 11 No room service 12 They lock a gate at night so you have to walk around the building to get in. 13 Theres no stairs to get out, only an elevator that takes forever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Horrified Traveller
Skokie, Illinois
Jan 21, 2013

Terrible experience

No internet access and no Wi-Fi in the room but only in the lobby ! No ventilation in the dirty bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DeepakN
Phoenix
Nov 19, 2012

Ok Place to Stay

It was a good stay,Bed was good,the bathroom had ants. they housekeeping staff even forgot to put the curtain on the bath tub the next day. it was nice to have the coffee maker ,hair dryer. would have been good to have an microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a nice dining Indian Cuisine - Indian Tandoori nearby

Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J ohn
Business
Phx
Nov 8, 2012

Nov 4-7, 2012

This is an older facility in Koreatown. I stayed for 3 nights for a convention in downtown LA. The metrostation is two short blocks away - I did not need to drive to the LA convention center. Parking is adequate (but expensive) at the convention center, and taking the metro was economical and easy to negotiate. Parking at the hotel was free, despite webpages that state otherwise. Internet in the room worked well - no issues aside from it only allowing one device at at time to be logged on using the code that was provided by the front desk. Cleaniness was very decent. The bathroom was cleaned thoroughly each day. The towels and bed linen smelled fresh and was not soiled. The carpet is old, but so is the building. The furniture is outdated but the mattresses were comfortable. I requested a non-smoking room and that is what I got - I did call ahead to ensure that. I also specifically asked to stay in the part of the hotel that is in the same building as the front desk. Another review stated conerns about security with staying in in the adjacent building. However, I noted that you could walk into either of the two buildings off of the street and the front desk did not add that much "extra" security. The streets were well-populated in the evening time (when it was already dark). I felt safe staying there. There are many restaurants/cafes nearby within easy walking distance from the hotel. There is a safe in the room that you can request a key for from the front desk. The staff was helpful, although not all of them made an effort to be "overly friendly" to greet the guests as they came through the lobby. I received all the help that I need from them with directions, requests, etc. Overall, this was a decent place to stay and as a single male I would not outright object to staying there again for a business trip. However, it would not be a hotel of choice to bring the wife/family for a vacation. Bottom line: I felt that a lot of the online reviews of this hotel were overly critical and I had no real issues with staying here. It was quite decent and probably deserves better reviews than what are posted online.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Very sketch
Montana
Aug 14, 2012

Security an issue

We were placed in the building above the parking garage. Access to the rooms is by completely unsecured outside elevator. One can walk 15 feet off street, punch a floor number and be on your floor!! When I confronted front desk and asked to be in the other building with access thru lobby, I was told there were "no rooms available"; "you know we have a 2.5 star rating" so implied that this was all I could expect for my money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nickirabo
Stockton, CA, USA
Apr 2, 2012

K town wedding

I stayed in the hotel for two nights while I was at a wedding in LA. I chose it based on the location and the price. The hotel is on Wilshire just a block from the Wilshire/Western metro station. The room was a little dated but very clean and had everything you would want including a fridge and an iron. Free coffee and donuts in the lobby every am. Free wifi and free parking. What more could you want? I would definitely stay here next time I'm in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Within a few blocks there are several dining options including a Denny's, TomnToms coffee shop, and a wide variety of Korean restaurants. There is also a small Mexican food place two blocks north on Western.

Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. So
Connecticut
Dec 18, 2011

Very affordable getaway

Free wi-fi, but it was spotty in the room I stayed in. Otherwise, the room was clean and a great value place to stay for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top