$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

3 stars
6225 West Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
370 reviews
Good Overnight Stay Convenient to LAX

Nice room. Nice staff. Easy check in and out. Free shuttle - go to the red hotel shuttle sign at... See full review

  • Zangyo
  • Aug 26, 2013
Fantastic Lovers Weekend

This was my first trip to Cali and I must say I could not have made a better decision than to stay... See full review

  • RN LoveBug
  • Jul 1, 2013
Stay a block from LAX and relax at this first-rate business Hotel

Less than one mile from the Los Angeles International Airport, the Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport is a business traveler's dream with its ample meeting spaces, automated business services and high-tech conference center, along with complimentary standards such as a 24-hour airport shuttle and Wi-Fi access. Nearby major freeways make for convenient access to all city points, and on-site car rental is available.

Highlights
  • Next door to the Los Angeles International Airport
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access in all guest rooms
  • Deluxe and Executive Rooms feature Sleep Number┬« beds
Rooms

Complimentary Wi-Fi access and state-of-the-art 25-inch TVs with Web TV come standard in all 580 guest rooms at the Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport. These elegantly appointed rooms come with either a king bed or two doubles, and the recently renovated bathrooms feature granite countertops and marble-tile floors. Deluxe Rooms come with Sleep Number beds, which allow guests to adjust the firmness of the mattress to their own preference. Executive Rooms offer all the above plus ergonomic desk chairs and complimentary continental breakfasts.   

Features

This first-rate business hotel offers all the popular amenities, such as complimentary airport shuttle and Wi-Fi access, but also offers sophisticated add-ons such as a high-tech conference center and automated business services. Whether staying at the Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport on business or holiday, all guests can enjoy the outdoor pool, fitness center, and the Palmira Bar & Grill's hearty menu of satisfying steaks and seafood. Swing by the Concorde Lounge for Starbucks coffee and baked goods or for the Lounge's delectably light fare and tempting cocktails. The hotel's proximity to major freeways puts all of L.A.'s business and leisure destinations within easy driving distance. Valet and self-parking (off site within walking distance; fees apply) are on offer.

Transportation
  • 24-hour complimentary LAX airport shuttle
  • On-site car rental
  • Los Angeles International Airport (less than 1 mi/1 km)
  • Long Beach Airport (18 mi/28 km)
Attractions
  • Santa Monica Beach and Third Street Promenade (8 mi/13 km)
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (10 mi/15 km)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Art (10 mi/15 mi)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (11 mi/17 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theater & Hollywood Walk of Fame (14 mi/22 km)
  • Disneyland (33 mi/50 km)
Business
  • Automated business services
  • Business center
  • 42,000 square feet of meeting space, including 14,000-square-foot ballroom
  • High-tech City View Conference Center featuring spectacular surrounding views
Policies and fees

Valet parking fee is $25 per day including tax for overnight guests.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Gift shop
Copy service
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Valet parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.9456 -118.3945
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
LOS ANGELES INTL, (LAX), 1.40, MI, E; LONG BEACH MUNICIPAL, (LGB), 15.00, MI, N; BURBANK GLENDALE PASADENA ARPT, (BUR), 30.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.7 mi
  • California Science Center: 8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Galen Center: 8.4 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.4 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.4 mi
  • Farmers Market: 9 mi
  • The Grove: 9 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.5 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.7 mi
  • California Science Center: 8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Galen Center: 8.4 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.4 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.4 mi
  • Farmers Market: 9 mi
  • The Grove: 9 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.5 mi
  • UCLA: 9.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.9 mi
  • Staples Center: 10 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.2 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.2 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.8 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 11 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 11 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 11.1 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 11.2 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 11.2 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 11.2 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.4 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 11.4 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 11.5 mi
  • Music Center: 11.5 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 12 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 12 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12.6 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12.6 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.7 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 13 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 13.2 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.7 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14.6 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.6 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 15.4 mi

Dining

Palmira Bar & Grill
On-site. Reservations are recommended. Elegant dining offering steak and seafood entrees. Dress code is casual
Concorde Lounge
Onsite; full menu from appetizers, entrees & desserts

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (370)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
370 out of 370
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RN LoveBug
Washington, DC
Jul 1, 2013

Fantastic Lovers Weekend

This was my first trip to Cali and I must say I could not have made a better decision than to stay in LA. Staying on the strip was way too expensive so I decided to use O-R-B-I-T-Z package deals where we stayed right outside the airport (LAX) with a nice sized rental car for much cheaper. This hotel was nothing short of amazing. Check-in/check-out was a breeze. The staff were great, they made awesome recommendations for parking options, dining choices, and overall things to do!! They also even offered an upgrade on the room, FREE OF CHARGE!!! The room was laid out, view was perfect overlooking LAX. The pool, exercise room, restaurant, and bar were all great. Room service was great too!! The worst part of my vacation was heading home. I just hated to leave. My husband and I made a promise to come back to Cali, at least once a year and O-R-B-I-T-Z package deals and particularly this hotel will be our 1st choice. See you soon LA!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller Big Will
Kalamazoo, MI
Jun 25, 2013

Great experience

Completely satisfied with the services. A definite hotel for my future travels in LA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Keep your eyes open

Review of Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathy in Solomons
Business
Solomons, MD
Jun 25, 2013

Business Trip

The conceirge and reservation staff were very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
super easy person
Montgomery, AL
Jun 20, 2013

Wet Carpet

For the first two nights, the carpet were wet in both room which I booked. The room A/C was not strong enough to help. The room did not have some item like coffee maker.... Second time I stayed after my trip, the A/C was not working even I asked them to fix during the night. Of course the carpet was still wet and even worse in the second times ...The Staff was good though....but just room was not really clean......but it was close to the airport and free 24 hour shelter to the airport! so not too bad for the one night stay or two I guess......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

20 mins to In and out burger or Starbucks

Review of Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reverand
Business
San Antonio,Texas
May 25, 2013

Fantastic breakfast

First room was not very good, carpet was not clean, and bedspread had a large spot on it. Manager upgraded my room once this was bought to his attention. The rest of my stay was very nice after the problem was fixed. I would stay there again and recommend it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great Breakfast

Review of Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ptman
minneapolis mn
May 6, 2013

i would come back however

i have two issues 1. they charge 25 dolllars per day for car valet service 14 a day if you park your car yourself (very unreasonale and unacceptible in my mind) 2 room was not serviced the second day ( they gave us a free buffet for our inconvenience) other then the above i would come back with no surprises

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Veterans wife
Acton, MA
Apr 14, 2013

Awesome in every way near airport

This Radisson was perfect for my overnight stay before an early LAX flight. The shuttle was easy, check-in was fast and courteous, room was spacious and clean. Only disappointment was that my TV remote did not work and it took too long for the technician to get me one that worked. He was overwhelmed with too many chores at the time. Otherwise I was very happy with this stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruthie great traveler
Toa Baja PR
Apr 13, 2013

Lovely getaway

There is no doubt what so ever the great time I experienced in Radission Hotel LA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruthie great traveler
Toa Baja PR
Apr 10, 2013

Excellent getaway

It was a very explicit time ever... Everything was accessible!! Looking forward on returning back soon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pr Turner
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 5, 2013

Room not cleaned.

I was asked to leave by clean up crew before noon. They knocked on the door asking me when I was leaving. the check in clerk was rude and demeaning.. I had to pull information out of him. I told Him he must communicate to me the room amenities. His response was rude. What does that mean. I will not use the hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top