$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

3 stars
6225 West Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
370 reviews
Good Overnight Stay Convenient to LAX

Nice room. Nice staff. Easy check in and out. Free shuttle - go to the red hotel shuttle sign at... See full review

  • Zangyo
  • Aug 26, 2013
Fantastic Lovers Weekend

This was my first trip to Cali and I must say I could not have made a better decision than to stay... See full review

  • RN LoveBug
  • Jul 1, 2013
Stay a block from LAX and relax at this first-rate business Hotel

Less than one mile from the Los Angeles International Airport, the Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport is a business traveler's dream with its ample meeting spaces, automated business services and high-tech conference center, along with complimentary standards such as a 24-hour airport shuttle and Wi-Fi access. Nearby major freeways make for convenient access to all city points, and on-site car rental is available.

Highlights
  • Next door to the Los Angeles International Airport
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access in all guest rooms
  • Deluxe and Executive Rooms feature Sleep Number┬« beds
Rooms

Complimentary Wi-Fi access and state-of-the-art 25-inch TVs with Web TV come standard in all 580 guest rooms at the Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport. These elegantly appointed rooms come with either a king bed or two doubles, and the recently renovated bathrooms feature granite countertops and marble-tile floors. Deluxe Rooms come with Sleep Number beds, which allow guests to adjust the firmness of the mattress to their own preference. Executive Rooms offer all the above plus ergonomic desk chairs and complimentary continental breakfasts.   

Features

This first-rate business hotel offers all the popular amenities, such as complimentary airport shuttle and Wi-Fi access, but also offers sophisticated add-ons such as a high-tech conference center and automated business services. Whether staying at the Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport on business or holiday, all guests can enjoy the outdoor pool, fitness center, and the Palmira Bar & Grill's hearty menu of satisfying steaks and seafood. Swing by the Concorde Lounge for Starbucks coffee and baked goods or for the Lounge's delectably light fare and tempting cocktails. The hotel's proximity to major freeways puts all of L.A.'s business and leisure destinations within easy driving distance. Valet and self-parking (off site within walking distance; fees apply) are on offer.

Transportation
  • 24-hour complimentary LAX airport shuttle
  • On-site car rental
  • Los Angeles International Airport (less than 1 mi/1 km)
  • Long Beach Airport (18 mi/28 km)
Attractions
  • Santa Monica Beach and Third Street Promenade (8 mi/13 km)
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (10 mi/15 km)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Art (10 mi/15 mi)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (11 mi/17 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theater & Hollywood Walk of Fame (14 mi/22 km)
  • Disneyland (33 mi/50 km)
Business
  • Automated business services
  • Business center
  • 42,000 square feet of meeting space, including 14,000-square-foot ballroom
  • High-tech City View Conference Center featuring spectacular surrounding views
Policies and fees

Valet parking fee is $25 per day including tax for overnight guests.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Gift shop
Copy service
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Valet parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.9456 -118.3945
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
LOS ANGELES INTL, (LAX), 1.40, MI, E; LONG BEACH MUNICIPAL, (LGB), 15.00, MI, N; BURBANK GLENDALE PASADENA ARPT, (BUR), 30.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.7 mi
  • California Science Center: 8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Galen Center: 8.4 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.4 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.4 mi
  • Farmers Market: 9 mi
  • The Grove: 9 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.5 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.7 mi
  • California Science Center: 8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Galen Center: 8.4 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.4 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.4 mi
  • Farmers Market: 9 mi
  • The Grove: 9 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.5 mi
  • UCLA: 9.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.9 mi
  • Staples Center: 10 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.2 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.2 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.8 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 11 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 11 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 11.1 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 11.2 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 11.2 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 11.2 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.4 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 11.4 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 11.5 mi
  • Music Center: 11.5 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 12 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 12 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12.6 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12.6 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.7 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 13 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 13.2 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.7 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14.6 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.6 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 15.4 mi

Dining

Palmira Bar & Grill
On-site. Reservations are recommended. Elegant dining offering steak and seafood entrees. Dress code is casual
Concorde Lounge
Onsite; full menu from appetizers, entrees & desserts

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (370)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
370 out of 370
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham NC
Jul 22, 2012

within walking distance to airport and connections points beyond

If you want a convenient hotel that you can get to the airport by walking (actually quicker than taking the shuttle) if you only have one bag and/or a carry-on this is the hotel for you!!! It's just a few blocks down from Terminal 1 (US Air) and the first stop for the Green Line (Metro) shuttle bus to the end of the Green line subway system. I woke up every morning, had coffee in the room then walked to the airport for a brisk way to start my day, then took the Green line to the Blue LIne Metro to the LA Convention Center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

15 minute access to airport terminal 1 and first stop of the Green Line Metro shuttle

Review of Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phoenix Dad
LA
Jul 19, 2012

Great Location

beaches are close wheather was great hotel is being renovated staff was very attentive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Pam
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 18, 2012

Perfect

Perfect for sleeping getting ready Pool nice is somewhat heated Beds comfortable Beds big Room clean Shower floor got really wet only downfall Slept like baby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelewolf
Maui
Jul 12, 2012

Raddison @ LAX

Just good. Please be aware that they don't pick up at the red lines at LAX. Instead they pick you up at the green Lines

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Michael Do
Denver, NC
Jul 7, 2012

Last Night in California

My family and I stayed at this hotel on our last day in California because it was near Enterprise, which is where we needed to go to return our car the next morning. The hotel has great room cleanliness, a good location, and has quality staff. Also, the interior f the hotel is very modern and nice.That being said, there are some bad qualities of this hotel. I have a few reasons why I gave the hotel an overall rating of 2 stars. For starters, the room was very cramped. I had booked us a room with 2 queen beds, but when I got there the beds looked very cramped and small. I believe they gave us a room with double beds instead of queen sized beds. Also, our shower did not have any hot water. I don't know if it was because there was a lot of people using the hot water also, or if the shower was messed up. The shower handle was also broken, this could have also been a reason. When I checked out, I mentioned this to the person at the front desk and our fee for valet parking was removed. Which brings me on to my third and last reason. The parking here is not free. You have to pay $11 for parking. When I got there, there were no more parking spaces and I had to resort to valet parking. I hope my review of this hotel will help many of you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave2
Las Vegas, NV, USA
May 5, 2012

Airport Hotel

Excellent service from the moment we arrived at the door until we exited the shuttle van at the terminal...staff are first rate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Batmast
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Excellent hotel!

Very professional staff from the front desk to housekeeping to room service. A comfortable bed, and a nice clean quiet room. Stayed four nights and will definitely stay again. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Broker Sheryl
Business
Mammoth Lakes, CA
Mar 6, 2012

Convenient, clean and comfortable

Easy free shuttle ride from LAX. The room was clean. The bed was comfy. Good value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Take the free shuttle to your terminal at LAX. Saves time and money.

Review of Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tutuspantry
Business
Hawaii, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Affordable, comfortable and very close to LAX

This hotel is located less than five minutes drive from LAX. They offer a hotel shuttle but it usually takes a long time to show up and pick up, so I opted for a cab drive - $15. As far as the hotel goes, the rooms are nice, clean and spacious. There are options in the hotel for food and drinks, fitness room, printing center and free wi-fi. 24 hour room service. For a short layover it's a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Abdulrahman
san rafael
Jan 24, 2012

Bad reception

The reception was very bad in general, and the receptionist was tough dealing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top