$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

3 stars
6225 West Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
373 reviews
Good Overnight Stay Convenient to LAX

Nice room. Nice staff. Easy check in and out. Free shuttle - go to the red hotel shuttle sign at... See full review

  • Zangyo
  • Aug 26, 2013
Fantastic Lovers Weekend

This was my first trip to Cali and I must say I could not have made a better decision than to stay... See full review

  • RN LoveBug
  • Jul 1, 2013
Stay a block from LAX and relax at this first-rate business Hotel

Less than one mile from the Los Angeles International Airport, the Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport is a business traveler's dream with its ample meeting spaces, automated business services and high-tech conference center, along with complimentary standards such as a 24-hour airport shuttle and Wi-Fi access. Nearby major freeways make for convenient access to all city points, and on-site car rental is available.

Highlights
  • Next door to the Los Angeles International Airport
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access in all guest rooms
  • Deluxe and Executive Rooms feature Sleep Number┬« beds
Rooms

Complimentary Wi-Fi access and state-of-the-art 25-inch TVs with Web TV come standard in all 580 guest rooms at the Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport. These elegantly appointed rooms come with either a king bed or two doubles, and the recently renovated bathrooms feature granite countertops and marble-tile floors. Deluxe Rooms come with Sleep Number beds, which allow guests to adjust the firmness of the mattress to their own preference. Executive Rooms offer all the above plus ergonomic desk chairs and complimentary continental breakfasts.   

Features

This first-rate business hotel offers all the popular amenities, such as complimentary airport shuttle and Wi-Fi access, but also offers sophisticated add-ons such as a high-tech conference center and automated business services. Whether staying at the Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport on business or holiday, all guests can enjoy the outdoor pool, fitness center, and the Palmira Bar & Grill's hearty menu of satisfying steaks and seafood. Swing by the Concorde Lounge for Starbucks coffee and baked goods or for the Lounge's delectably light fare and tempting cocktails. The hotel's proximity to major freeways puts all of L.A.'s business and leisure destinations within easy driving distance. Valet and self-parking (off site within walking distance; fees apply) are on offer.

Transportation
  • 24-hour complimentary LAX airport shuttle
  • On-site car rental
  • Los Angeles International Airport (less than 1 mi/1 km)
  • Long Beach Airport (18 mi/28 km)
Attractions
  • Santa Monica Beach and Third Street Promenade (8 mi/13 km)
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (10 mi/15 km)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Art (10 mi/15 mi)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (11 mi/17 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theater & Hollywood Walk of Fame (14 mi/22 km)
  • Disneyland (33 mi/50 km)
Business
  • Automated business services
  • Business center
  • 42,000 square feet of meeting space, including 14,000-square-foot ballroom
  • High-tech City View Conference Center featuring spectacular surrounding views
Policies and fees

Valet parking fee is $25 per day including tax for overnight guests.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.9456 -118.3945
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
LOS ANGELES INTL, (LAX), 1.40, MI, E; LONG BEACH MUNICIPAL, (LGB), 15.00, MI, N; BURBANK GLENDALE PASADENA ARPT, (BUR), 30.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Gift shop
Copy service
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.7 mi
  • California Science Center: 8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Galen Center: 8.4 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.4 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.4 mi
  • Farmers Market: 9 mi
  • The Grove: 9 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.5 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.7 mi
  • California Science Center: 8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Galen Center: 8.4 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.4 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.4 mi
  • Farmers Market: 9 mi
  • The Grove: 9 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.5 mi
  • UCLA: 9.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.9 mi
  • Staples Center: 10 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.2 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.2 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.8 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 11 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 11 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 11.1 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 11.2 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 11.2 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 11.2 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.4 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 11.4 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 11.5 mi
  • Music Center: 11.5 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 12 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 12 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12.6 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12.6 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.7 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 13 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 13.2 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.7 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14.6 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.6 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 15.4 mi

Dining

Palmira Bar & Grill
On-site. Reservations are recommended. Elegant dining offering steak and seafood entrees. Dress code is casual
Concorde Lounge
Onsite; full menu from appetizers, entrees & desserts

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (373)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 373
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob USN RET
Palm Springs, CA
Jul 20, 2014

Great Place to Stay before/after catching plane

Hotel was an excellent location. Dining experiences were great in service/food/prices. Only downside was the bathroom which was very tiny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MS broker
Evanston, Illinois
May 11, 2014

Disappointing Radisson

Older hotel dressed up to look new and modern. Nice looking lobby, but rooms are older, in need of renovation, and serious structural work- ceiling panels near our door were nearly falling down and yellowed with age, and the ventilation system made a horrible rattling noise all night. Also tried to charge me $1 for a plastic fork after our restaurant forgot to include a second one in our takeout order - ridiculous! Beds also extremely uncomfortable, slept terribly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

About two blocks from LAX.

Review of Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick8656
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 31, 2014

Nice hotel

Me and my girlfriend enjoted our stay, my only complaint is lack of parking and the outrageous cost of the valet parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Al from CW
Columbus, Ohio
Dec 9, 2013

LAX stay

Just ok nothing special. Had to change hair dryer and blackout curtains were ripped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Arora
Alberta, Canada
Dec 6, 2013

Awful place to stay, don't recommend!

We flew in for a short over night lay over and had been traveling all day, all we needed was a comfortable place to crash and some food. Apparently that was asking for too much. The shuttle was easy to find and it's super close to the airport. The lobby was nice and the staff at the desk were nice. When I booked online I booked a king sleep number bed, our room had two doubles instead. They we're sleep number but one didn't work and was stuck on a super hard setting. Tried to call the front desk, busy. We were too tired to bother going down to complain. Next was calling room service, answered on about the 50th ring and was told about 40min. It showed up in 75! I tried to call both the front desk and room service because we just wanted to eat and sleep but impossible to get ahold of anyone. The food was flavourless, cold and greasy. We also got double billed and had to get it sorted when we checked out. The room itself was worn down and needed some general maintenance. We had just spent 2 weeks traveling in Central America and this American hotel was by far the most grungy with the worst service we stayed in!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brendon
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 18, 2013

Quick Stay near LAX

This hotel was very good for our quick stay in LA. We picked this hotel because of the location near LAX and car rentals. Location and room was great for what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LPaula
Oregon
Nov 11, 2013

Dissapointed

We arrived in our room and it seemed somewhat in need of a refurbishing. Rug was soiled and loose. No drinking glasses in room, TV did not work. We asked for glasses and a TV fix. Took half hour to get their attention. When we called the front desk I thought maybe the call was routed to Bangladesh and the person was genuinely surprised that I might want a drinking glass. Since we heard nothing for a half hour I assume this person did not act to help us. I then called and asked to be moved to a room where we had TV and drinking glasses, we then got some help. I don't know if I would stay in that hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BrandonRice
St. Louis
Sep 6, 2013

It was fine.

It was fine. Bear in mind that the price for this hotel DOES NOT INCLUDE PARKING. I assumed parking was included with the room but it is not. It was not fun to arrive and find I had to pay $30 dollars a day for the hotel valet or, choose the $15 a day valet down the street. This valet down the street told me to move my car on one evening. I asked "why? isn't this a valet service? " he would only answer in a firm tone "YOU ARE GOING TO MOVE YOUR CAR OVER THERE". I didn't want to continue what would become an argument so I got back in my car and double parked where I was told. I had to park there for five days and I never figured out their logic for managing the lot. IF parking was included it would have made my stay better. Also, as far as the location you're right next to LAX. I opened the curtains and saw jets Taxi-ing. You will likely smell their exhaust once you step outside in the morning. This is unavoidable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk out the back doors past the dumpster and the loading dock and the toppled wire fence to get to the cheaper valet parking.

Review of Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iolani25
Maui
Aug 8, 2013

Nice for the price

very comfortable and convenient! good staff too! Great happy hour with a excellent wait staff during a very busy period! Room was very clean and the bed was super nice! Short ride to the airport too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great Happy Hour!

Review of Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NayNay00
Utah
Jul 23, 2013

Valet Parking Only

Stayed three nights on a last minute trip. We didn't realize at booking (it was stated though) that there is no hotel parking...only required $30/day valet parking. We were able to park a couple blocks away on the street. Other than that, OK stay...nothing spectacular. On the last night, a large family stayed in the room next door and were very loud...thin walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top