$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

3 stars
6225 West Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
370 reviews
Good Overnight Stay Convenient to LAX

Nice room. Nice staff. Easy check in and out. Free shuttle - go to the red hotel shuttle sign at... See full review

  • Zangyo
  • Aug 26, 2013
Fantastic Lovers Weekend

This was my first trip to Cali and I must say I could not have made a better decision than to stay... See full review

  • RN LoveBug
  • Jul 1, 2013
Stay a block from LAX and relax at this first-rate business Hotel

Less than one mile from the Los Angeles International Airport, the Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport is a business traveler's dream with its ample meeting spaces, automated business services and high-tech conference center, along with complimentary standards such as a 24-hour airport shuttle and Wi-Fi access. Nearby major freeways make for convenient access to all city points, and on-site car rental is available.

Highlights
  • Next door to the Los Angeles International Airport
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access in all guest rooms
  • Deluxe and Executive Rooms feature Sleep Number┬« beds
Rooms

Complimentary Wi-Fi access and state-of-the-art 25-inch TVs with Web TV come standard in all 580 guest rooms at the Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport. These elegantly appointed rooms come with either a king bed or two doubles, and the recently renovated bathrooms feature granite countertops and marble-tile floors. Deluxe Rooms come with Sleep Number beds, which allow guests to adjust the firmness of the mattress to their own preference. Executive Rooms offer all the above plus ergonomic desk chairs and complimentary continental breakfasts.   

Features

This first-rate business hotel offers all the popular amenities, such as complimentary airport shuttle and Wi-Fi access, but also offers sophisticated add-ons such as a high-tech conference center and automated business services. Whether staying at the Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport on business or holiday, all guests can enjoy the outdoor pool, fitness center, and the Palmira Bar & Grill's hearty menu of satisfying steaks and seafood. Swing by the Concorde Lounge for Starbucks coffee and baked goods or for the Lounge's delectably light fare and tempting cocktails. The hotel's proximity to major freeways puts all of L.A.'s business and leisure destinations within easy driving distance. Valet and self-parking (off site within walking distance; fees apply) are on offer.

Transportation
  • 24-hour complimentary LAX airport shuttle
  • On-site car rental
  • Los Angeles International Airport (less than 1 mi/1 km)
  • Long Beach Airport (18 mi/28 km)
Attractions
  • Santa Monica Beach and Third Street Promenade (8 mi/13 km)
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (10 mi/15 km)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Art (10 mi/15 mi)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (11 mi/17 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theater & Hollywood Walk of Fame (14 mi/22 km)
  • Disneyland (33 mi/50 km)
Business
  • Automated business services
  • Business center
  • 42,000 square feet of meeting space, including 14,000-square-foot ballroom
  • High-tech City View Conference Center featuring spectacular surrounding views
Policies and fees

Valet parking fee is $25 per day including tax for overnight guests.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.9456 -118.3945
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
LOS ANGELES INTL, (LAX), 1.40, MI, E; LONG BEACH MUNICIPAL, (LGB), 15.00, MI, N; BURBANK GLENDALE PASADENA ARPT, (BUR), 30.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Gift shop
Copy service
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.7 mi
  • California Science Center: 8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Galen Center: 8.4 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.4 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.4 mi
  • Farmers Market: 9 mi
  • The Grove: 9 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.5 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.7 mi
  • California Science Center: 8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Galen Center: 8.4 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.4 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.4 mi
  • Farmers Market: 9 mi
  • The Grove: 9 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.5 mi
  • UCLA: 9.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.9 mi
  • Staples Center: 10 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.2 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.2 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.8 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 11 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 11 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 11.1 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 11.2 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 11.2 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 11.2 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.4 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 11.4 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 11.5 mi
  • Music Center: 11.5 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 12 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 12 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12.6 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12.6 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.7 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 13 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 13.2 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.7 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14.6 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.6 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 15.4 mi

Dining

Palmira Bar & Grill
On-site. Reservations are recommended. Elegant dining offering steak and seafood entrees. Dress code is casual
Concorde Lounge
Onsite; full menu from appetizers, entrees & desserts

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (370)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 370
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A. T.
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 18, 2014

Convenient Location

This hotel was easy to book and so convenient to catch an early morning flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave2
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Jun 9, 2014

Convenient Airport Hotel

The hotel is geared to make the check-in and check-out experience efficient, quick and customer friendly. Line waits upon check-in are kept short. The rooms are clean and user friendly. Check out the gym...it will meet every travelers expectation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike9876
Business
Cape Cod, MA, USA
Jun 7, 2014

old, moldy,poor value

SlowServic Old Worm Furniture Room Smelled Moldy Stay Anywhere but here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Real very Real BEAST
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 6, 2014

Great hotel for anyone needing to work near LAX

I've actually read some fateful reviews of this hotel. My experience is the plat opposite. The reason for staying there was work - and I need to be there because it gave me a quick trip to get to the airport. Their free shuttle bus was great - the driver extremely nice and the hotel fulfilled my work-needs. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfectly centered next to the airport, yet not just an airport hotel -- a very nice hotel - and not at LA prices.

Review of Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hannah The Great
Business
Kansas City, MO
Apr 21, 2014

Great Stay

We really loved our time here. It was a great hotel so close to the beach and the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hannah The Great
Business
Kansas City, MO
Apr 18, 2014

It Was Far from Drab

Everything was clean and orderly. The staff was nice and accommodating and I loved how close it was to the airport and the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HALCON
Business
GUA
Jan 8, 2014

SLIP ON BATHTUB

FAR FROM RESTAURANTS OUTSIDE NEED A TAXI USED TIO BE WYNDHAM I THINK AND IT WAS XCEL KNOW IS LIKE AN OLD RAG SLIP AND HIT MY HEAD ON BATHTUB

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

LAX TERMINAL

Review of Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dynamic75
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Dec 9, 2013

Typical LAX hotel

I have stayed at this hotel 6 times in the last 6 months. It serves the purpose of providing a clean room, having a bar and restaurant, and a good location. The food is way overpriced at the hotel and not very good. Overall, not a bad place to stay, but not a great place either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Batman Mo
Business
Radisson Hotel, Los Angeles Airport
Nov 19, 2013

Radisson Hotel, Los Angeles Airport.

They never fixed my bed lamp, I had to walk in the dark at night to go to washroom. although i had told them the very same day. On one night, the cleaning staff forgot to leave soap, the other night, they forgot to give me a bath mat. They never vacuumed the carpets. Fitness center, ear plugs for treadmill for TV was missing.All they did was apologize to me and did not offer any credits or free coupons, when I checked out. Overall I was not satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Money From SD
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 18, 2013

Good Experience

Overall the experience was positive. The staff was efficient and friendly, including the valet and front desk. One employee even helped me get my baggage even though I found out afterwards he was on his lunch break. The only inconvenience was the elevators. They did not all seem to be working and the wait time could be up to 15 minutes, even during off peak times. However, I would stay here again. Reasonable pricing considering it is right next to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Subway about a block away if you do not want to pay airport prices at the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top