$220 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2014 Check-out: Jul 13, 2014

Palomar Los Angeles - Westwood, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
10740 Wilshire Blvd, at Selby Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90024
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
70 reviews
My experience at Hotel Palomar - Westwood CA

All I can say is that I am truly impressed with this hotel. The concierge had everything I've... See full review

  • MrKwinning
  • Jul 7, 2014
Oasis in the midst of LA!

Beautifully designed Boutique hotel where every part of this hotel makes you feel like a high-end... See full review

  • Zoe Brown
  • May 27, 2014
A boutique hotel only steps from UCLA

The Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Westwood -- a Kimpton Hotel sets art in motion with its sophisticated style, and artwork informs the design throughout, giving the property a stylish, modern appeal. The hotel is located in the Westwood community of Los Angeles a vibrant, lively area of the city and it prides itself on being eco friendly. In fact, the property practices more than 40 eco-friendly ideas as part of its routine daily operation. Guests often take advantage of the pet-friendly policy by bringing along their furry friends.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Art-infused style gives the hotel a sophisticated and modern look and feel
  • Located two blocks from the UCLA campus in the Westwood community of Los Angeles
  • Panoramic views of the Los Angeles city skyline available right from the guest rooms
Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Westwood -- a Kimpton Hotel Rooms

All 268 rooms at the Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Westwood -- a Kimpton Hotel combine artful styling with sophisticated touches. The rooms have amenities for both leisure and business travelers in the Los Angeles area. The hotel features deluxe guest rooms as well as suites. Vista rooms offer stunning views of the Los Angeles area, as do the vista king spa suites and the presidential suite. Stay health conscious with the honor bars in each room, which contain gourmet and organic food, and afterwards relax with the ETRO bath amenities. Some suites include Fuji soak tubs for extra relaxation and comfort. The Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Westwood -- a Kimpton Hotel has a no-smoking policy throughout the premises. The hotel also customizes the experience for each guest by offering a variety of pillow styles.

Things To Do
  • Regency Village Theatre (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • UCLA campus (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Bruin Plaza (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Los Angeles National Cemetery (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Jackie Robinson Stadium (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Brentwood Place Shopping Center (1.7 mi/2.7 km)

Hotel Map

34.06 -118.4374
Nearby airports
PALMDALE PROD FLT TEST INSTL AF PLT 42, (PMD), 62.80, MI, SW; Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 55.30, MI, W; Palm Springs Regional Airport, (PSP), 123.00, MI, W; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 10.86, MI, N
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palomar Los Angeles - Westwood, a Kimpton Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Palomar Los Angeles - Westwood, a Kimpton Hotel Rooms

Accessible Deluxe 2 Double Beds
Accessible Deluxe 2 Double Beds 350 sq ft, accesible tub, comm features,
Skyline View 1 King Bed
Skyline View Guest Room 1 King Bed 350 sq ft free wifi, Views of Los Angeles, frette linens, ihome alarm clock,
ADA Spa Suite 1 King Roll In
Accessible Spa Suite 1 King Bed Roll In 617 sq ft, roll-in shower, accessible tub,
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
Deluxe Guest Room with 2 Double Beds 350 sq ft free wifi, frette linens, ihome alarm clock, oversized desk,
Accessible Deluxe 1 King Bed
Accessible Deluxe 1 King Bed 350 sq ft, accessible tub, comm features,
ADA Deluxe 1 King and Roll In
Accessible Deluxe 1 King Bed and Roll In 350 sq ft, roll-in shower, comm features,
Deluxe Guest Room 1 King Bed
Deluxe Guest Room with 1 King Bed 350 Sq. Ft. 42 inch TV and iHome alarm clock
Skyline View Spa Suite with 1 Ki
Skyline View Spa Suite with 1 King Bed 617 sq ft free wifi, view of Los Angeles, living room, sofa sleeper, Fuji soak tub,
Spa Suite with 1 King Bed
Spa Suite with 1 King Bed 617 sq ft free wifi, living room, sofa sleeper, Fuji soak tub, glass shower,
Presidential Suite with 1 King
Presidential Suite 1044 sq ft free wifi, view of Los Angeles, living room, sofa sleeper, dining table for 4,
Skyline View with 2 Double Beds
Skyline View Guest Room 2 Double Beds 350 sq ft free wifi, Views of Los Angeles, frette linens, ihome alarm clock,

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
No pets allowed
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Westwood Memorial Park: 0.3 mi
  • University of California: 0.8 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 0.9 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 1 mi
  • UCLA: 1.3 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 2.1 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 2.4 mi
  • Getty Center: 2.5 mi
  • Kitson: 3.2 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Farmers Market: 4.5 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 4.6 mi
  • The Grove: 4.7 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 4.7 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 6 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 0.3 mi
  • University of California: 0.8 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 0.9 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 1 mi
  • UCLA: 1.3 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 2.1 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 2.4 mi
  • Getty Center: 2.5 mi
  • Kitson: 3.2 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Farmers Market: 4.5 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 4.6 mi
  • The Grove: 4.7 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 4.7 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 6 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 6.2 mi
  • Magic Castle: 6.3 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 6.3 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 6.4 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 6.7 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 6.8 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 7.4 mi
  • Getty Villa: 7.4 mi
  • Koreatown: 7.9 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 8.4 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 8.6 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 9.1 mi
  • California Science Center: 9.4 mi
  • Galen Center: 9.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.7 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.8 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.6 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.8 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.8 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 10.8 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 10.8 mi
  • Music Center: 10.9 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.9 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.9 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 11.1 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 11.4 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 11.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 11.9 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.2 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 13.3 mi

Dining

BLVD 16 Restaurant
From shared plates at Happy Hour to small bites at the bar to full-course celebrations every dish shines with bright flavors and uber-fresh local California ingredients.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Palomar Los Angeles - Westwood, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palomar Los Angeles - Westwood, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xiaowei
Shenzhen, China
Aug 20, 2012

Just nice!

Quiet, clean, warm and professional management in every detail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Palomar Los Angeles - Westwood, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IrinaS
New York
Aug 27, 2012

Short stay in LA

We had to make a short overnight stay in LA on our way from Vegas to San Francisco. I enjoyed every minute of our short stay at this hotel. Very trendy, attentive and friendly staff. Will definetly be back when in LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Palomar Los Angeles - Westwood, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MrKwinning
San Diego, California
Jul 7, 2014

My experience at Hotel Palomar - Westwood CA

All I can say is that I am truly impressed with this hotel. The concierge had everything I've requested. Everything was perfect for mine and my girlfriends anniversary. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay near/close to Beverly Hills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Palomar Los Angeles - Westwood, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Magazine Publisher Joe
Business
Northern Virginia
Feb 18, 2011

Great location for my movie review.

My magazine, The Eerie Digest, reviewed the Red Carpet event for a film showing only blocks away. I will use the hotel again. I would love to have the hotel, and [...], as our sponsors to get this word out !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is very service oriented.

Review of Palomar Los Angeles - Westwood, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, D.C.
Aug 4, 2011

Surprise Find!

I had never heard of this hotel [...]. What a find! It was beautiful. Chic, contemporary, thoughtful details, free wine testing every evening, knowledgeable and professional staff. I couldn't be happier with this selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is located within walking distance of movies, restaurants and small funky shops. Tons to do in the area that the hotel directed me to.

Review of Palomar Los Angeles - Westwood, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 23, 2008

Wilshire Wonder

we stayed at the Palomar because we were in town for a wedding in that neighborhood. This one is lovely, original and allows dogs. Free wine and snacks in the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palomar Los Angeles - Westwood, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Twentynine Palms, CA
Mar 2, 2010

Pampered and spoiled

I had a difficult time getting my son to leave. He said he could spend the rest of his life in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palomar Los Angeles - Westwood, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Oct 4, 2009

Great place to stay!

The hotel is in a great location and the staff is ALWAYS on it! They were always friendly and made sure that everything was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

14 is an outstanding resturant that everyone should go! This is for adults...the food is amazing and you will find yourself wishing you could eat there everyday!

Review of Palomar Los Angeles - Westwood, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Upper Montclair, NJ
Sep 21, 2009

Great location & attentive service.

I had a brief stay at the Hotel Palomar while dropping my son off at UCLA. The location was perfect for both the campus and the village of Westwood. The staff was both friendly and attentive to our needs. The room was spotless and very comfortable. I will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palomar Los Angeles - Westwood, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roman's Mom
West Chester, PA
Oct 21, 2010

Great Hotel!

Hotel Palomar is beautiful and well maintained. The design of the place is very special. The staff is very nice and we love the wine hour. The location is great, close to all we wanted to do, in a very nice neighborhood. I love all the Kimpton Hotels, they do a good job!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top