$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza

4 stars
251 South Olive Street, 251 South Olive Street, Los Angeles, CA 90012
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
110 reviews
Clean bath room, comfort room!

Second time staying in LA with Omni hotel, and I will book this hotel again during winter holiday! See full review

  • yt super girl
  • Nov 11, 2014
review

I had a great stay and will definitely be staying at Omni agaib. See full review

  • Paul Petshow
  • Oct 17, 2014
Downtown Los Angeles luxury business hotel with on-site dining and spa
The Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza is the only 4-diamond convention hotel downtown. It is surrounded by landmarks, museums, government buildings and entertainment venues. This prominent 17-story high rise provides a distinguished, full-service stay in the heart of the city. Pretty potted palms and soft California motifs grace a large lobby, two restaurants and cigar bar. Business travelers at the Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza request personal fax machines and treadmills. Hit the luxury spa for a little pampering.
Highlights
  • Part of a commercial office, shopping and dining complex in L.A. financial district
  • Walk to Museum of Contemporary Art, Walt Disney Concert Hall, L.A. City Hall and court buildings 
  • Noe Japanese fusion restaurant with skyline views 
  • Small dogs welcome (fees apply)
  • Full-service spa 
Rooms
Enjoy dazzling downtown L.A. after nightfall with views of Bunker Hill or the plaza from the Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza. All 453 rooms and suites were recently upgraded with flat-screen TVs, fresh carpeting and brushed silver hardware. Rest in triple-sheeted beds with foam and feather pillows. Wi-Fi is available (fees apply). Mini-bars and Cuisinart coffee makers are provided at the Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza. 
Features
Multilingual staff is on hand 24/7 at the Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza to assist with garage valet parking (fees apply), safe deposit boxes, shoe shine and kids activities. There is also free newspaper in the lobby.
Dining
Make a reservation at Noe, the in-house restaurant at the Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza that serves innovative global cuisine to elite Angelinos. Martinis are poured until 2 a.m. Also find breakfast, lunch, espresso and desserts at a cafe overlooking the Museum of Contemporary Art. Order room service 24/7 at the Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza. 
Recreation

The Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza boasts an outdoor lap pool heated year-round and a large fitness center. Grab a yoga mat from the front desk or really unwind with a stone or deep tissue massage from the luxury spa at the Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza.

Transportation
  • Los Angeles International Airport (18.3 mi/29.4 km)
  • Burbank Airport (17.2 mi/27.6 km)
  • Pershing Square Metro stop (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Union Station (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Local shuttle service within three miles 
  • Airport transfer (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Museum of Contemporary Art (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Courts and government offices (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Los Angeles Convention Center/Staples Center/L.A. Live (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Dodger Stadium (2.8 mi/4.4 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center (fees apply) 
  • Large in-room desks 
  • Secretarial and postal services
  • Complimentary Los Angeles Times and USA Today 
  • 22 meeting rooms 
  • 8,520-square-foot ballroom accommodates up to 900 people
  • Catering
  • Currency exchange

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza Rooms

Club Room
Club Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 380 to 410 Sq ft. Rooms are all located on the 16th and 17th floors that have private access. Floor amenities consist of Lounge. Offers a deluxe continental breakfast, evening cocktails and hors d*ouevres. Only 1 rollaway allowed.
Premier Room
Premier Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 410 sq ft. Oversized room with extra seating. Granite and marble full bathroom. Spectacular views. Only 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe Executive Suite
Deluxe Executive Suite 1 King Bed. Approx. 820 sq ft. Oversized room with marble bathroom and large living area with Murphy bed.
Deluxe Room 1 King
Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed. Approx. 392 Sq ft. Featuring spectacular views of Bunker Hill or California Plaza, fully equipped to meet all the needs of business and leisure travelers. Only 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe Room 2 Doubles
Deluxe Room with 2 Double Beds. Approx. 392 Sq ft. Featuring spectacular views of Bunker Hill or California Plaza, fully equipped to meet all the needs of business and leisure travelers. No rollaway allowed.
ADA Deluxe Room 1 King
ADA Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed. Approx. 366 sq ft. ADA features include enlarged door openings, grab bars avail. in tub and near toilet, standard tub with hand held shower head, toilet and sink are no higher than 29 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system, door and phone are available.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Spa
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Driving range
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Kennels
Transportation
FREE transportation
Courtesy car
Parking
Valet parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.1 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.2 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.3 mi
  • Music Center: 0.4 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Staples Center: 1.2 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 1.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 1.5 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 1.7 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.9 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.1 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.2 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.3 mi
  • Music Center: 0.4 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Staples Center: 1.2 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 1.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 1.5 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 1.7 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.9 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 3 mi
  • California Science Center: 3.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 3.4 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 5.4 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 5.5 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 5.7 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 6 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 6.2 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 6.2 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 6.2 mi
  • The Grove: 6.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 6.4 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Farmers Market: 6.4 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 6.5 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 6.8 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 7 mi
  • Kitson: 7.8 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 8.7 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 11 mi
  • University of California: 11 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 11 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 11.3 mi
  • UCLA: 11.7 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 13 mi
  • Getty Center: 13 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 13.4 mi
  • Getty Villa: 18.1 mi

Dining

The Grand Cafe
Hours: Breakfast 0630-1030 Mon-Fri, 0700-1030 Sat and Sun; Lunch is served 1130-1500 daily. Offers a casually elegant atmosphere featuring innovative California cuisine complete with its own pastry kitchen. Indoor and outdoor dining is available, with views of the reflecting pool surrounded by magnolia trees.
Noe
213-356-4100, www.opentable.com. Reservations recommended. An elegant oasis in the midst of downtown. Features a spectacular progressive modern American Cuisine with a flair for Asian and French fusion by Chef de Cuisine John-Paul Kuhn. Open Mon-Thurs 1700-2200. Fri and Sat 1700-2300. Sun 1700-2200.
Noe Bar
Noe Bar is a relaxing spot featuring a full menu or signature cocktails and martinis and a humidor with 12 varieties of quality cigars. Open Daily from 1500 to 0200.
Morsels
Our coffee bar and gift shop offers an assortment of delicious pastries and desserts, gourmet coffee and a variety of gifts and sundries. Open Daily from 0600 to 2000.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (110)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 110
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
US Army
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 21, 2012

If you want to be questioned about your financials...come to this place

Everything was OK but this guy at front desk (12/19/12 morning) telling me what to do with my credit card at the check-out. I spent almost 3,000 in LA on gifts and tours using my credit card, the same I used when checking-in when I realized I was close to my credit limit I went the night before leaving town to change the card on file just to be sure and do not get any fee for exceeding my credit line, I gave them my debit card and told them to please do not charge anything else to my credit card, not even the $40 dollars per day for parking. Next day when got the final invoice I realized they actually did charge my credit card in one of the two rooms. I went to front desk to fix the problem asking what should I do if the bank charges me for exceed the limit on my credit card and this "employee" instead of yes we made a mistake we will cancel the charge to you credit card and will charge your debit card and if there is any fee (usually $35) we will credit it back and sorry for the inconvenience... He started to raise his voice saying well, we charge only one of the rooms but it works in both ways you "should not leave a card without funds on file" obviously everybody on the line was listening, you may understand how I felt, I raised my voice too and he just typed something in the computer and with an arrogant tone said I just canceled the charges to one of the rooms, that will be "enough" to cover any fees from your bank...It was like he was giving me charity or something, I just left. REALLY BAD EXPERIENCE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal Studios

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sportsfangrl
Business
SF, CA
Mar 18, 2010

Pay full price to be treated well here

First of all, this place is not toddler friendly. Every room in this high rise has a window that easily unlatches about 2-3 feet from the floor, and with no protective barrier whatsoever. A young child can easily climb through and fall. We weren't happy about this when we were given a room on the 8th floor with our very active 2 year-old curious about the street below. [...]Our rooms weren't cleaned one of the days, even though someone came in for evening turndown service. All in all, I've stayed in motels that have more class. Stay here if you must, but be prepared to be treated according to how much you pay. Also, be prepared to pay an insane amount for daily parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park in the World Trade Center garage on Figueroa Street and use the courtesy shuttle to get back to the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maserati
Business
Boston
Nov 23, 2012

Not worth

almost every single stuff should be paid even a bottle of water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rzhang
Business
Syracuse
Jan 2, 2014

Not as good as imagine

The hotel located in downtown LA which is far away from those landmarks and nice restaurants. It is more a business environment for those who goes there for business. If you want travel there, suggest not live in this hotel. They offer tour to those landmarks which is called Starline. It is good but the price is fairly high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
athenstraveler
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jan 4, 2012

fantastic hotel!

I absolutely loved staying at the Omni on my last visit to LA. The downtown LA location is convenient to the freeways, ktown, and about 30 minutes from all other areas of LA. The rooms were very roomy and the amenities were fantastic. The service was also seamless. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Girl's Weekend Getaway

Received a great online deal for this hotel in the heart of downtown L.A.. Great proximity to L.A. Live (Staples Center, Nokia Theater, entertainment, food, drinks, etc) and the hotel even offers complimentary car service there! One think to mention is you should be certain to reserve the car service early. There was a 45 minute wait when we requested service. Otherwise, the Omni Hotel is a very elegant hotel with superb staff and nicely maintained rooms. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Great proximity to L.A. Live (Staples Center, Nokia Theater, entertainment, food, drinks, etc)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DannyC11
Business
South Bay, CA
Jul 16, 2012

Nice spot just minutes from Dodger Stadium

Stayed here for the night as part of a trip to Chavez Ravine. Staff from the valet to the check in was very helpful. A nice little bonus is the park from 500 Days of Summer was right across the street!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slayerkun
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jul 15, 2012

Good Stay

I stayed from the 13 to 14 and decided to extend my stay an aditional day until de 15th. I'ts located in the heart of Downtown L.A. Wich it dies at night but that's ok because we were going out in Hollywood. The lobby and hallways smelled delicious, and their fruit water at the lobby was exelent. I'll defenetly stay here again, or try another one in the country.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Macy's Plaza near by and a wallgreens, if you forget anything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MLHR
Business
Las Vegas
Jun 8, 2013

Good location for decent price!

Hotel was close enough to Staples Center that we could walk. Hotel had a nice bar open late so we could relax and have a drink after game. Room was nice size and clean. Also had lunch at hotel and food was and service was good. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crystal310
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 16, 2013

Weekend getaway

Hotel was very clean, pleasant and staff was friendly and helpful. Beds were super comfortable too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top