$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 28, 2014

Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza

4 stars
251 South Olive Street, 251 South Olive Street, Los Angeles, CA 90012
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
103 reviews
review

I had a great stay and will definitely be staying at Omni agaib. See full review

  • Paul Petshow
  • Oct 17, 2014
good hotel

Everything about the hotel is very well organized. Nice room, nice staff, very convenient to rent a... See full review

  • wj15
  • Aug 11, 2014
Downtown Los Angeles luxury business hotel with on-site dining and spa
The Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza is the only 4-diamond convention hotel downtown. It is surrounded by landmarks, museums, government buildings and entertainment venues. This prominent 17-story high rise provides a distinguished, full-service stay in the heart of the city. Pretty potted palms and soft California motifs grace a large lobby, two restaurants and cigar bar. Business travelers at the Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza request personal fax machines and treadmills. Hit the luxury spa for a little pampering.
Highlights
  • Part of a commercial office, shopping and dining complex in L.A. financial district
  • Walk to Museum of Contemporary Art, Walt Disney Concert Hall, L.A. City Hall and court buildings 
  • Noe Japanese fusion restaurant with skyline views 
  • Small dogs welcome (fees apply)
  • Full-service spa 
Rooms
Enjoy dazzling downtown L.A. after nightfall with views of Bunker Hill or the plaza from the Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza. All 453 rooms and suites were recently upgraded with flat-screen TVs, fresh carpeting and brushed silver hardware. Rest in triple-sheeted beds with foam and feather pillows. Wi-Fi is available (fees apply). Mini-bars and Cuisinart coffee makers are provided at the Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza. 
Features
Multilingual staff is on hand 24/7 at the Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza to assist with garage valet parking (fees apply), safe deposit boxes, shoe shine and kids activities. There is also free newspaper in the lobby.
Dining
Make a reservation at Noe, the in-house restaurant at the Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza that serves innovative global cuisine to elite Angelinos. Martinis are poured until 2 a.m. Also find breakfast, lunch, espresso and desserts at a cafe overlooking the Museum of Contemporary Art. Order room service 24/7 at the Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza. 
Recreation

The Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza boasts an outdoor lap pool heated year-round and a large fitness center. Grab a yoga mat from the front desk or really unwind with a stone or deep tissue massage from the luxury spa at the Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza.

Transportation
  • Los Angeles International Airport (18.3 mi/29.4 km)
  • Burbank Airport (17.2 mi/27.6 km)
  • Pershing Square Metro stop (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Union Station (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Local shuttle service within three miles 
  • Airport transfer (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Museum of Contemporary Art (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Courts and government offices (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Los Angeles Convention Center/Staples Center/L.A. Live (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Dodger Stadium (2.8 mi/4.4 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center (fees apply) 
  • Large in-room desks 
  • Secretarial and postal services
  • Complimentary Los Angeles Times and USA Today 
  • 22 meeting rooms 
  • 8,520-square-foot ballroom accommodates up to 900 people
  • Catering
  • Currency exchange

Hotel Map

34.0528 -118.2502
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 18.00, MI, NE; Burbank Airport, (BUR), 16.00, MI, SE; John Wayne Airport, (SNA), 40.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, Luxury

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza Rooms

Club Room
Club Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 380 to 410 Sq ft. Rooms are all located on the 16th and 17th floors that have private access. Floor amenities consist of Lounge. Offers a deluxe continental breakfast, evening cocktails and hors d*ouevres. Only 1 rollaway allowed.
Premier Room
Premier Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 410 sq ft. Oversized room with extra seating. Granite and marble full bathroom. Spectacular views. Only 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe Executive Suite
Deluxe Executive Suite 1 King Bed. Approx. 820 sq ft. Oversized room with marble bathroom and large living area with Murphy bed.
Deluxe Room 1 King
Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed. Approx. 392 Sq ft. Featuring spectacular views of Bunker Hill or California Plaza, fully equipped to meet all the needs of business and leisure travelers. Only 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe Room 2 Doubles
Deluxe Room with 2 Double Beds. Approx. 392 Sq ft. Featuring spectacular views of Bunker Hill or California Plaza, fully equipped to meet all the needs of business and leisure travelers. No rollaway allowed.
ADA Deluxe Room 1 King
ADA Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed. Approx. 366 sq ft. ADA features include enlarged door openings, grab bars avail. in tub and near toilet, standard tub with hand held shower head, toilet and sink are no higher than 29 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system, door and phone are available.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Spa
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Driving range
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Kennels
Transportation
FREE transportation
Courtesy car
Parking
Valet parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.1 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.2 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.3 mi
  • Music Center: 0.4 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Staples Center: 1.2 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 1.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 1.5 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 1.7 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.9 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.1 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.2 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.3 mi
  • Music Center: 0.4 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Staples Center: 1.2 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 1.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 1.5 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 1.7 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.9 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 3 mi
  • California Science Center: 3.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 3.4 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 5.4 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 5.5 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 5.7 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 6 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 6.2 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 6.2 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 6.2 mi
  • The Grove: 6.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 6.4 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Farmers Market: 6.4 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 6.5 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 6.8 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 7 mi
  • Kitson: 7.8 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 8.7 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 11 mi
  • University of California: 11 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 11 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 11.3 mi
  • UCLA: 11.7 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 13 mi
  • Getty Center: 13 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 13.4 mi
  • Getty Villa: 18.1 mi

Dining

The Grand Cafe
Hours: Breakfast 0630-1030 Mon-Fri, 0700-1030 Sat and Sun; Lunch is served 1130-1500 daily. Offers a casually elegant atmosphere featuring innovative California cuisine complete with its own pastry kitchen. Indoor and outdoor dining is available, with views of the reflecting pool surrounded by magnolia trees.
Noe
213-356-4100, www.opentable.com. Reservations recommended. An elegant oasis in the midst of downtown. Features a spectacular progressive modern American Cuisine with a flair for Asian and French fusion by Chef de Cuisine John-Paul Kuhn. Open Mon-Thurs 1700-2200. Fri and Sat 1700-2300. Sun 1700-2200.
Noe Bar
Noe Bar is a relaxing spot featuring a full menu or signature cocktails and martinis and a humidor with 12 varieties of quality cigars. Open Daily from 1500 to 0200.
Morsels
Our coffee bar and gift shop offers an assortment of delicious pastries and desserts, gourmet coffee and a variety of gifts and sundries. Open Daily from 0600 to 2000.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (103)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YESHA
Business
San Diego, CA
Jan 19, 2013

AMAZING

My stay here at the Omni Hotel was amazing. I'll definitely come back whenever I'm in la. The staff are extremely nice and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Inside Traveller
Business
Vancouver, BC
Jan 1, 2013

Omni Los Angeles Hotel

The location of the hotel is good, it was in the middle of everything, it seems like it only took 15 mins to get to anywhere i needed to go. the staff are good.. the room service however, i was not impressed.. the first night we stay there, we order breakfast in the morning and it was good. soo we decided to order again, so in the middle of buttering my break my boyfriend notice that the bread has mold on it.. thats not what i was expecting from the 4 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
US Army
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 21, 2012

If you want to be questioned about your financials...come to this place

Everything was OK but this guy at front desk (12/19/12 morning) telling me what to do with my credit card at the check-out. I spent almost 3,000 in LA on gifts and tours using my credit card, the same I used when checking-in when I realized I was close to my credit limit I went the night before leaving town to change the card on file just to be sure and do not get any fee for exceeding my credit line, I gave them my debit card and told them to please do not charge anything else to my credit card, not even the $40 dollars per day for parking. Next day when got the final invoice I realized they actually did charge my credit card in one of the two rooms. I went to front desk to fix the problem asking what should I do if the bank charges me for exceed the limit on my credit card and this "employee" instead of yes we made a mistake we will cancel the charge to you credit card and will charge your debit card and if there is any fee (usually $35) we will credit it back and sorry for the inconvenience... He started to raise his voice saying well, we charge only one of the rooms but it works in both ways you "should not leave a card without funds on file" obviously everybody on the line was listening, you may understand how I felt, I raised my voice too and he just typed something in the computer and with an arrogant tone said I just canceled the charges to one of the rooms, that will be "enough" to cover any fees from your bank...It was like he was giving me charity or something, I just left. REALLY BAD EXPERIENCE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal Studios

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PatJack
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 14, 2012

Great Vacation

The staff at the Omni were great. They made my family feel so welcomed. This was my first time to LA so I wasn't familiar with the area but the Concierge was able to give great information on tours, sites and restaurants. Also, the room was great...it was a perfect size for 3 people, the view was awesome and it was so clean. The only complaint was with room service. The food from the overnight menu was great but dinner was not good at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bottega Lourie (about 4 blocks from the hotel) Water Grill (about 4 blocks from the hotel)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Betsy Harrigan
Business
Upland, California
Nov 26, 2012

Great Experience!

Fast check-in with reservation. The room was very spacious and lovely. Bathroom was beautiful but the shower needed better cleaning between the tiles. That and the fact that you have to walk through the valet entrance to get back in late at night are the only downsides to this hotel. I will definately be back and recomend this hotel to my friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like Rock music and Pirates there is a pirate themed bar on 2nd street you will love! The Redwood Bar is known for it's pirate themed setting and bands that usually have the kids of big music bands play there! Emily's Army, the drummer being Billie Joe Armstrong's son from Green Day played there and they were fantansic. Prima Donna, the singer Kevin Preston, an unofficial member of Green Day, plays there frequently!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
buckwheat 4
Business
dc
Nov 23, 2012

hotel stay

staff were great. nickle and dime on everything unacceptable though. also parking not ideal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maserati
Business
Boston
Nov 23, 2012

Not worth

almost every single stuff should be paid even a bottle of water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gklrwkft
Business
Utah
Nov 21, 2012

Great business location.

Check in and check out were quick and easy. I didn't use it much but TV was not HD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S and T anniversary
Business
Puerto Rico
Sep 11, 2012

Anniversary trip

Very nice hotel but location was not so convenient; had to walk a lot or ask for hotel transportation which takes sometimes long, to get to areas of restaurants, shopping, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Satisfactor
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Sep 4, 2012

Very happy

This hotel experience was great! Stayed here over Labor Day Weekend and staff was very accommodating. The courtesy car came in handy since it picked us up from the train station, took us to LA Live and a few other places within 3 miles of the hotel. Only thing I didn't like was that there was no jacuzzi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the metro ($10) to go to Hollywood instead of the taxi ($25-$31)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top