$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza

4 stars
251 South Olive Street, 251 South Olive Street, Los Angeles, CA 90012
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
110 reviews
Clean bath room, comfort room!

Second time staying in LA with Omni hotel, and I will book this hotel again during winter holiday! See full review

  • yt super girl
  • Nov 11, 2014
review

I had a great stay and will definitely be staying at Omni agaib. See full review

  • Paul Petshow
  • Oct 17, 2014
Downtown Los Angeles luxury business hotel with on-site dining and spa
The Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza is the only 4-diamond convention hotel downtown. It is surrounded by landmarks, museums, government buildings and entertainment venues. This prominent 17-story high rise provides a distinguished, full-service stay in the heart of the city. Pretty potted palms and soft California motifs grace a large lobby, two restaurants and cigar bar. Business travelers at the Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza request personal fax machines and treadmills. Hit the luxury spa for a little pampering.
Highlights
  • Part of a commercial office, shopping and dining complex in L.A. financial district
  • Walk to Museum of Contemporary Art, Walt Disney Concert Hall, L.A. City Hall and court buildings 
  • Noe Japanese fusion restaurant with skyline views 
  • Small dogs welcome (fees apply)
  • Full-service spa 
Rooms
Enjoy dazzling downtown L.A. after nightfall with views of Bunker Hill or the plaza from the Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza. All 453 rooms and suites were recently upgraded with flat-screen TVs, fresh carpeting and brushed silver hardware. Rest in triple-sheeted beds with foam and feather pillows. Wi-Fi is available (fees apply). Mini-bars and Cuisinart coffee makers are provided at the Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza. 
Features
Multilingual staff is on hand 24/7 at the Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza to assist with garage valet parking (fees apply), safe deposit boxes, shoe shine and kids activities. There is also free newspaper in the lobby.
Dining
Make a reservation at Noe, the in-house restaurant at the Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza that serves innovative global cuisine to elite Angelinos. Martinis are poured until 2 a.m. Also find breakfast, lunch, espresso and desserts at a cafe overlooking the Museum of Contemporary Art. Order room service 24/7 at the Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza. 
Recreation

The Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza boasts an outdoor lap pool heated year-round and a large fitness center. Grab a yoga mat from the front desk or really unwind with a stone or deep tissue massage from the luxury spa at the Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza.

Transportation
  • Los Angeles International Airport (18.3 mi/29.4 km)
  • Burbank Airport (17.2 mi/27.6 km)
  • Pershing Square Metro stop (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Union Station (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Local shuttle service within three miles 
  • Airport transfer (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Museum of Contemporary Art (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Courts and government offices (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Los Angeles Convention Center/Staples Center/L.A. Live (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Dodger Stadium (2.8 mi/4.4 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center (fees apply) 
  • Large in-room desks 
  • Secretarial and postal services
  • Complimentary Los Angeles Times and USA Today 
  • 22 meeting rooms 
  • 8,520-square-foot ballroom accommodates up to 900 people
  • Catering
  • Currency exchange

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza Rooms

Club Room
Club Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 380 to 410 Sq ft. Rooms are all located on the 16th and 17th floors that have private access. Floor amenities consist of Lounge. Offers a deluxe continental breakfast, evening cocktails and hors d*ouevres. Only 1 rollaway allowed.
Premier Room
Premier Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 410 sq ft. Oversized room with extra seating. Granite and marble full bathroom. Spectacular views. Only 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe Executive Suite
Deluxe Executive Suite 1 King Bed. Approx. 820 sq ft. Oversized room with marble bathroom and large living area with Murphy bed.
Deluxe Room 1 King
Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed. Approx. 392 Sq ft. Featuring spectacular views of Bunker Hill or California Plaza, fully equipped to meet all the needs of business and leisure travelers. Only 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe Room 2 Doubles
Deluxe Room with 2 Double Beds. Approx. 392 Sq ft. Featuring spectacular views of Bunker Hill or California Plaza, fully equipped to meet all the needs of business and leisure travelers. No rollaway allowed.
ADA Deluxe Room 1 King
ADA Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed. Approx. 366 sq ft. ADA features include enlarged door openings, grab bars avail. in tub and near toilet, standard tub with hand held shower head, toilet and sink are no higher than 29 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system, door and phone are available.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Spa
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Driving range
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Kennels
Transportation
FREE transportation
Courtesy car
Parking
Valet parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.1 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.2 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.3 mi
  • Music Center: 0.4 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Staples Center: 1.2 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 1.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 1.5 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 1.7 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.9 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.1 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.2 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.3 mi
  • Music Center: 0.4 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Staples Center: 1.2 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 1.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 1.5 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 1.7 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.9 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 3 mi
  • California Science Center: 3.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 3.4 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 5.4 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 5.5 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 5.7 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 6 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 6.2 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 6.2 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 6.2 mi
  • The Grove: 6.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 6.4 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Farmers Market: 6.4 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 6.5 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 6.8 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 7 mi
  • Kitson: 7.8 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 8.7 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 11 mi
  • University of California: 11 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 11 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 11.3 mi
  • UCLA: 11.7 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 13 mi
  • Getty Center: 13 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 13.4 mi
  • Getty Villa: 18.1 mi

Dining

The Grand Cafe
Hours: Breakfast 0630-1030 Mon-Fri, 0700-1030 Sat and Sun; Lunch is served 1130-1500 daily. Offers a casually elegant atmosphere featuring innovative California cuisine complete with its own pastry kitchen. Indoor and outdoor dining is available, with views of the reflecting pool surrounded by magnolia trees.
Noe
213-356-4100, www.opentable.com. Reservations recommended. An elegant oasis in the midst of downtown. Features a spectacular progressive modern American Cuisine with a flair for Asian and French fusion by Chef de Cuisine John-Paul Kuhn. Open Mon-Thurs 1700-2200. Fri and Sat 1700-2300. Sun 1700-2200.
Noe Bar
Noe Bar is a relaxing spot featuring a full menu or signature cocktails and martinis and a humidor with 12 varieties of quality cigars. Open Daily from 1500 to 0200.
Morsels
Our coffee bar and gift shop offers an assortment of delicious pastries and desserts, gourmet coffee and a variety of gifts and sundries. Open Daily from 0600 to 2000.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (110)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Mesa, CA
Jun 17, 2011

Great location for my business trip

The hotel staff was extremely helpful in making sure I had everything for my stay and helpful in providing information to get me back on the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upland, CA
May 14, 2011

The Good & Bad

The room was very nice. My complaint is, when I booked the room [...] I specifically asked for a smoking room with a king bed and for breakfast we didnt get what we asked for. The Omni Hotel was a completely non smoking hotel. So because we are smokers, we were not comfortable, we had to go outside in the cold. I think if we are going to pay $200/night + Food & Valet, we should be able to get what we ask for. My wife and I were very disappointed. The hotel personnel was very nice and courteous. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Apr 21, 2011

classy

We were visiting Colburn School which was in the same plaza as the hotel in downtown. The hotel is tastefully and beautifully and beautifully decorated. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was the best part of the room with a separate shower. The hotel had the internet access but only with extra charge. The guests had to pay for every minimal use of equipment in the business center including internet service. The only place you can get bottle of water or soda was at the small shop at a highly inflated price. Even a bottle of water in the bathroom had a tag of $6. Omni was very comfortable to stay at but it was hard to take the extra costs of everything I became used to be included in the basic service in other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego
Feb 27, 2011

it was ok

alright

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

ok

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wordboydan
Business
oakland, ca
Dec 27, 2010

Omni to the Rescue

Our little LA Christmas getaway got off to a shaky start. I'd booked a room at another hotel, the Kawada (oy vey) on another travel site. The Kawada was a complete disaster. I quickly whipped out the smartphone, pulled up [...]and booked another hotel a block away. Found The Omni. Vacation saved! The staff at the Omni is top notch. Now that I think about it, they were all on the young side. They were completely attentive, eager to please, a class act all the way. From the valet and room staff to the bell desk to the front desk, everyone greeted us with a smile and went the extra mile to make us happy. I can't say enough about the Omni employees.The room itself was spacious and clean. The carpeting and bathroom looked a bit lived-in and the TV was a slightly outdated 27" tube, but that's nitpicking.The $10/day wi-fi fees are waived when you sign up for the Omni rewards program, and serves up a speedy connection. Valet parking is a bit pricey, $30/day, which is probably typical for business traveler hotels - nobody complains about the parking rate when it's on the company dime. There are a couple of cheap public lots in the vicinity if you don't mind walking a block or so. When I got home, I noticed a mysterious $4-$5 charge on my bill. Not worth the time to complain, so I didn't bother, although I'm sure the Omni would have reversed the charge without incident.Overall, I'd give staff and service a 10, the room an 8, rates and fees a 7. I'd go back, and I'd recommend The Omni to anyone looking for a good room and great service. It's not the ultimate romantic luxury hotel, but perfect for a couple on a weekend getaway, or a demanding business traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SF Bay Area
Sep 28, 2010

Superior Hotel for the Dollar

This was my second stay at this hotel in the past two months. It truly is superior. Upon arrival, really great doormen earnestly greet you to assist. The spacious lobby is always sparkling clean and filled with flowers. Rooms are well appointed, super clean, and have a separate shower and bathtub. Great water pressure in shower, and hot water is truly hot. All staff are superior in every respect. Late night room service is reasonably priced, and dishes were excellent. Hotel restaurant menu needs to be expanded or updated although the shrimp and watermelon appetizers were very good. Hotel is walking distance to federal and state courthouses, and City Hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

10 inch Margarita pizza on in room dining menu is awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DW070975
Business
Albany NY
Sep 7, 2010

Downtown LA experience

We went to a couple of baseball games, sight seeing and general relaxation. The hotel and bar are top notch. The staff, especially at the front door and town car service we're as good as I have ever seene. The fitness room was as good as anywhere I have been in the past. I wished the pool was bigger, deeper and more accessable to sun in the late afternoon. Understandable with the location of the hotel though. I would have liked to see a washer and dryer for self use during the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Great distance to Dodger Stadium, while still being in downtown. You need a cabride, but it's 12-13 bucks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Jun 27, 2010

Great Stay

I loved the Omni hotel in LA. 99% great stay! Only things that annoyed me was unfriendly staff person when I called at 2am due to internet not working. Rest time I loved it. Even had a free refrigerator sent to the room. The amenities are great! Lots of a little perks for staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Priceless Pearl
Business
Memphis, TN
Jun 16, 2010

Great Conference Living

This was an excellent hotel stay. Hotel shuttle was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Los Angeles Hotel at California Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tra
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 8, 2010

AMAZING!!

AMAZING! GREAT LOCATION AND PEOPLE ARE VERY FRIENDLY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

STAPLES

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top