$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

O Hotel

3 stars
819 S Flower St., Los Angeles, CA 90017
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
126 reviews
Perfect stay

Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Excellent food. Wonderful driver. Great design. See full review

  • Berlin Architect
  • Nov 19, 2013
Great downtown value

The O Hotel is a charming boutique a block and a half from the 7th Street METRO station, which... See full review

  • Anon in MN
  • Jan 14, 2013
Modern, independent boutique hotel near Staples Center in L.A.
The O Hotel is stylish and provides 67-rooms in a five-story building in downtown Los Angeles. Punctuated on the outside with black-and-white glass, and on the inside by a brick-walled restaurant and bar (whiskey drinks are a specialty), this hotel is a marker of the exciting millennial renaissance of downtown. A service charge provides guests of the O Hotel with high-speed wireless Internet access, bottled water and access to a nearby Gold's Gym.
Highlights
  • Refurbished 1920s building
  • Renovated in 2007
  • iPod docks
  • High-speed wireless Internet access
  • Non-smoking property
Location
The O Hotel is located in the Los Angeles financial district between Eighth and Ninth streets within walking distance of the Staples Center, L.A. Live, Nokia Theatre and Los Angeles Convention Center. 
Rooms
O Hotel rooms are for individuals, couples and business travelers with either one full bed, queen bed, King bed or two twin beds. Minimalist decor includes crisp white linens and flat-screen smart TVs mounted on walls above writing desks. Sleek washbasins are raised and supplied with eco-friendly products. Amenities at the O Hotel include mini-bars, in-room safes and coffee makers. Wi-Fi Internet access is provided.
Features

Meet up before Staples Center events in the geometrical lobby of the O Hotel. Return for continental breakfast and morning newspapers (covered by a resort fee, which also includes Wi-Fi, bottled water and Gold's Gym access). Relax, Revive and Rejuvenate with massages and facials in the brand new Oasis City Spa. Socialize downstairs with California market fresh lunches and dinners, creative whiskey and bourbon drinks and global wine list at the Bar | Kitchen restaurant. The front desk of the O Hotel is staffed 24 hours a day.

Transportation
  • Los Angeles International Airport (18 mi/28.9 km)
  • Burbank Airport (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • 7th Street Metro stop (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Union Station (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
Attractions
  • Los Angeles Convention Center/Staples Center/L.A. Live (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Museum of Contemporary Art (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Fashion district (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Courts and government offices (1.5 mi/2.3 km)
  • University of Southern California (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Dodger Stadium (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Bright conference space accommodates up to 15 people
  • Banquet space accommodates up to 100 people
  • Desks with ergonomic chairs in all rooms
Policies and fees
Parking is available next door (fees apply). High-speed wireless Internet is included in the hotel service charge of $14 USD per night stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

34.0471 -118.2609
Area served
Los Angeles, CA
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport 17 miles (LAX), Burbank Airport 15 miles.
Area description
Located in the heart of the city's Financial District and part of the ongoing revitalization of downtown Los Angeles, O Hotel is across the street from shops and dining at Macy?s Plaza, only a few blocks from the sports arena Staples Center and the Los Angeles Convention Center. It is an easy stroll to the Fashion and Jewelry Districts and a good-distance walk up to the Arts District, in the vicinity of the Civic Center and the Los Angeles City Hall.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed O Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

O Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Queen Room
Room with 1 queen bed include flat-screen Samsung Smart TV, high-speed internet access, ergonomic chairs, mini bar, alarm clock with iPod docking station, personal safety deposit box.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Staples Center: 0.4 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.8 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.8 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Music Center: 1.1 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 2.2 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.3 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2.4 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.4 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.8 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.8 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Music Center: 1.1 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 2.2 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.3 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2.4 mi
  • California Science Center: 2.6 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 2.8 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 3.4 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 5.2 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 5.5 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 5.5 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 5.5 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 5.6 mi
  • The Grove: 5.8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 5.9 mi
  • Farmers Market: 6 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 6 mi
  • Magic Castle: 6.1 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 6.4 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 6.9 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 7.1 mi
  • Kitson: 7.3 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 8.1 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 10.4 mi
  • University of California: 10.5 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 10.5 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 10.8 mi
  • UCLA: 11.2 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 12.4 mi
  • Getty Center: 12.4 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 13.1 mi
  • Getty Villa: 17.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The O Hotel offers unique meeting and event spaces for intimate groups, conferences, and private dining parties. Catering can be provided in most areas by Bar | Kitchen.

Dining

Bar | Kitchen
Located inside the O Hotel in downtown LA, Bar | Kitchen is a seasonal American restaurant rooted in the tradition of market fresh cuisine, small production wines by the glass, craft beers, and classically inspired cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (126)

Ratings and reviews for O Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
3000
Laguna hills
Jun 30, 2014

Overpriced dump

The only thing good about this hotel was the location I thought it was way overpriced for what I got I much rather stay at the luxe hotel same price for a nicer newer room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Teeori
Minneapolis, MN
May 6, 2014

O Hotel

The O Hotel room was very nice, appealing, clean and comfortable.I liked the security to use the elevator. The Bar/restaurant had a nice ambience although the bar was limited on the variety of alcohol, they did make substitutions. I felt the desk clerk was not very friendly. He had a rough tone of voice. The view out my window was a brick wall. I had to pay $18 for garage parking per day which I think they should have mentioned in their hotel advertisement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The parking garage is $18 per day even on weekends. You need to figure this in on the day rate!

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cgirl123
Seattle, WA
Apr 24, 2014

Close to Staples Center/L.A Live & Financial District, but Noisy at Night

I had a queen-bed bedroom. It was enough for 2 people. I have no complain for the room condition. It was not special, but considering the price, it was slightly above adequate. Beware of $14 service charge for breakfast + wifi, etc. It seems that you'll be charged $14 anyway, so don't hesitate to use the wi-fi. The only complain I have is the noise of club music I heard at night. I was actually aware of this from several reviews I read about this hotel, but I was still surprised that it was that loud. Thank God I was so tired when I got back to my room that I could just fall asleep. If it were a different situation, I'd hate it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

FIGat7th is just 1-2 blocks away! They have Target, Starbucks, and food court. The food court is especially great as it provides various kind of food at reasonable price. Note: Can be very crowded during lunch as many office workers head there to eat

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling on business11
Business
Providence, RI
Mar 25, 2014

Business trip

Great location. Was able to walk pretty much anywhere I needed to go. Very safe area as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WRW6
Central US
Mar 15, 2014

Clean, comfortable, great location

This hotel was perfect for my stay. It's centrally located in downtown L.A., is much more affordable than many surrounding hotels, is clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly, helpful and professional. The only thing I disliked, and I strongly disliked it, was the lighting. The elevator is dark red and the halls a creepy dim green. I know the effect is deliberate and an attempt at being chic, modern, etc., however, I found it creepy and depressing. Heard other guests saying the same thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is 1 1/2 blocks from the 7th St. Metro stop of the red line of L.A.'s subway. You can take this subway/light rail (it goes above ground on some lines) to Pasadena, East L.A., Long Beach, North Hollywood, almost to LAX...for very little money.

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JGsquared
Norman, OK
Mar 15, 2014

Great location

very clean and super friendly staff, with great recommendations. Small room but not like we were in it much. 5 blocks from Staples and parking next door. would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Garage pizza open until 4am! awesome NY style pizza and staff very friendly.

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kris G.
Merced
Feb 10, 2014

Great location, room needs improvement

Very short walking distance to Staples Center (about 5 minutes) and to local restaurants. Parking is fine, 15 dollars per day. The inside lobby is small and continental breakfast the next morning. They have a bar but I didn't use it. The elevator is red, which is different. I was on the 5th floor and the hallway is very small and our room was facing another side building, which I already knew about when I booked it. There is a 14 dollar charge for additional services but when I asked for a list/flyer they didn't have any and the only one they had was the one they point out to customers. The room and bathroom had a weird smell and the paint on the walls seemed like it needed a lot of touchup. Bathroom is really small and the shower is made to be modern I guess but it didn't hang from the top but instead from the side and it was hard to wash the top of my head or bottom of my body. It also splashed water outside of the shower so cloths that were on the floor got wet. My friend would stay again because it was only for one night and not a week long stay but I wouldn't. Location is the best but overall I would rather pay extra for a higher end hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JC mom of 3
Alabama
Jan 9, 2014

Needs a bit more

The O Hotel seemed to have a good location to the Staples Center, for the price. Negative- parking. There is no parking so you have to park in the lot next door, which was pretty reasonable. Total negative- bathroom. Although modern and clean the shower was an absolute nightmare. It is a wand which does not have a direct stream and gets the floor a lot more wet than it does the individual showering. It was truly awful. Overall it was an average hotel. Nothing fancy. Reasonably priced. Will probably not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
taquito
vancouver, bc
Jan 2, 2014

Exellent location

The best location with a fair price; only one block away from the 7th metro station. you can get around with out spending too much in transportation ($5.00 day pass). The continental breakfast is not the best as well as the restroom needs more privacy according to my taste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

right beside the Ritz Miller hotel

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Calyn
Michigan, USA
Dec 31, 2013

Diamond in the rough

First, the staff was amazing. We had to make quite a few changes to our itinerary and they were extremely helpful and took care of everything without a hassle. The location was amazing. It is a 5 minute walk from staples center and L.A. Live. There is an I-hop right on the corner and you can get a great breakfast for 5.99. There is also a subway and pizza place that have great deals for lunch. If you are trying to visit LA and save some money the hotel is a great deal and there are lots of ways to save on food and sightseeing. Would love to come back and stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top