$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

O Hotel

3 stars
View map of 819 S Flower St., Los Angeles, CA 90017

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for O Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
all in
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Sep 22, 2011

Poor shower facility

Suprised that the shower only had a hand held unit that did not lend itself to working as a regular shower unit. End of the hand held shower was a straight type sprayer and not a round head that would flow downward. Very poor. Also, no counter space in the bathroom. Not a small area but zero counter space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Jul 11, 2011

Downtown L.A

Sophisticated this was, i had to wear my sandles in the shower. small room- you feel almost closed in. they have nothing larger then a queen room. my view outside my window was a brick wall. they need another renovation for me to book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very Close to LA Live (staples center, Nokia theatre) Not too many places near by open that late during the week.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fontana, CA
Jul 5, 2011

Anime Expo @ Convention Center

Close to convention center (within walking distance), friendly staff, clean rooms. no dvd player in room but one was supplied upon request. Mini fridge not very cold but ice supplied upon request. Price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to convention center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
papa skiw
Business
costa mesa, ca
Mar 14, 2011

o hotel is o kay

hotel rooms are very small and basic, nice place to go if you are just checking in, having a few drinks, heading out for the night, only to come back and crash, wake up, pack and leave. does the trick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

great location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waterville, Ohio
Feb 23, 2011

Disappointed

I usually seek out boutique hotels in my travels because of the unique character of the hotel and location. Unfortunately this hotel came up short on both measures. The location was a reasonable walk to convention center and area activities. Front desk service was fair, once you got their attention in the back office. The greatest disappointment was the room. It was dated & tired looking. Out my window was a marvelous view of another building only a few feet away, which is why they always closed the drapes. Coulld not get the A/C to function properly which disrupted sleep each night. I expect some quirkiness in these types of hotels, its part of the adventure. But this hotel is nothing but an old building with a lot black, white and red paint covered over it. What a shame.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Wacth for panhandlers; they can be aggressive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stevevrporter
Business
Winnipeg, MB
Jan 15, 2011

Funky space, great location

I was in LA for business, but ma sure I got out at night to enjoy LA. The location is great for accessing the Staples Center and other near by destinations. The hotel had a great restaurant and lounge. Very hip with wonderful food. The Internet was fast (a big deal for me and something I don't often see), the gym was passable, the staff were friendly and helpful. Overall a very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Have a meal in the lounge. Food is excellent and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Nov 10, 2010

Very Good!

Very clean and modern! Can't really beat it for the price. I stayed at the marriot a couple weeks before and this was BY FAR better/nicer and a LOT cheaper. I loved that it was near Ralph's grocery store, but also nearby all the good restaurants downtown and LA live. The bar downstairs was also really nice and looked like it had great food (I didn't look at the menu until after I was leaving and was bummed that I didn't eat there the night before). Only thing I didn't like was that there was NO sink space, which made it a little bit difficult to get ready in the morning - in fact, I dropped my straightening iron in the sink. All in all, VERY nice and clean hotel. I will definitely book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, tx
Oct 27, 2010

Hidden Service Fees

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Convention center is close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami fl
Oct 12, 2010

it was ok

the day staff was pretty rude, one specific girl in particular, didnt want to deal with her at all. the night staff super sweet and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

we ate at Chaya downtown and the Standard hotel is across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LA One-Nighter
Business
Huntington Beach
Oct 11, 2010

O My What Fun

Needed an upscale, business hotel for one night in LA in order to make an early studio call. Over the weekend, hotels in the financial district tend to have great rates, and this one cost me about $125. Not bad for a modern, boutique hotel. The only issue was the party going on downstairs, which was on the floor below me at the club. That ended around midnight, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food here, and a nice bar. Why go out?

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top