$153 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

O Hotel

3 stars
View map of 819 S Flower St., Los Angeles, CA 90017

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for O Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Genji35
san jose, ca
Oct 29, 2012

Excellent Hotel

stayed for the rock n roll half marathon. Perfect location and great hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrianaT
Business
Denver
Sep 30, 2014

Convenient boutique hotel

The hotel was nice, the restaurant was good, the location was great. The room was small, but nicely decorated. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We weren't at the hotel much except at night to sleep so I think the main downfall of O Hotel was that we could hear the bass and music from the club below until after 1pm. Overall, a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Sugarfish Sushi

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ibodnar
Business
Ohio
Sep 1, 2014

Great Downtown Location

The O Hotel is in a great location right in Downtown LA. There are plenty of great local attractions (LA Live), restaurants, and bars within walking distance. The staff was incredibly friendly and our room was always clean. The rooms are a little darker, even with all the lights, but it was not too much of an issue for us. Also, you will not necessarily get a view of the city, our room had a view of many windows next door, which we were aware of as a possibility when booking a room with "city or limited view." Do keep in mind that there is a $14 service fee per day that is added to your bill at the end. This fee includes WiFi, breakfast, bottled water, the newspaper, access to Gold's Gym a block away, and many other things. The complimentary breakfast includes a variety of pastries, bagels, cereal, coffee, tea, milk, and juice. It was just perfect for the morning. The downstairs features a restaurant that is open for lunch and dinner. Parking is available via a third-party garage right next door. It is first-come-first-serve, but we never had an issue finding a spot. It was about $18 for 24 hours, but you can get in-and-out privileges for 24 hours for $30. Because so many things are within walking distance, we found we didn't have to drive much anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sim Sima
Business
New York
Aug 23, 2014

Get away

Staying here was great. Staff gave us everything we needed. My girlfriend and I drink a lot of water so they provided us with bottles when we asked for extra. They gave bad aids when I got a cut, they let me print out documents. The place was modern, clean. The price was very good compared to everything else that looked as good. Parking in the area was very easy and cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brizzle from bakersfield
Business
LA
Aug 4, 2014

On point with price

The price was very reasonable for the hotel. Much cheaper than other places in dtla but what more do you need? A good secure place to stay and a fair price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ElFloridaResident
Business
Boca Raton, Florida
Jul 16, 2014

LA Getaway.

Great value and location for a cool boutique hotel. Next door parking is a big plus. I will stay at this hotel again during my next trip to LA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Deli at Ralph's Supermarket.

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
3000
Business
Laguna hills
Jun 30, 2014

Overpriced dump

The only thing good about this hotel was the location I thought it was way overpriced for what I got I much rather stay at the luxe hotel same price for a nicer newer room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Teeori
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 6, 2014

O Hotel

The O Hotel room was very nice, appealing, clean and comfortable.I liked the security to use the elevator. The Bar/restaurant had a nice ambience although the bar was limited on the variety of alcohol, they did make substitutions. I felt the desk clerk was not very friendly. He had a rough tone of voice. The view out my window was a brick wall. I had to pay $18 for garage parking per day which I think they should have mentioned in their hotel advertisement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The parking garage is $18 per day even on weekends. You need to figure this in on the day rate!

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cgirl123
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 24, 2014

Close to Staples Center/L.A Live & Financial District, but Noisy at Night

I had a queen-bed bedroom. It was enough for 2 people. I have no complain for the room condition. It was not special, but considering the price, it was slightly above adequate. Beware of $14 service charge for breakfast + wifi, etc. It seems that you'll be charged $14 anyway, so don't hesitate to use the wi-fi. The only complain I have is the noise of club music I heard at night. I was actually aware of this from several reviews I read about this hotel, but I was still surprised that it was that loud. Thank God I was so tired when I got back to my room that I could just fall asleep. If it were a different situation, I'd hate it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

FIGat7th is just 1-2 blocks away! They have Target, Starbucks, and food court. The food court is especially great as it provides various kind of food at reasonable price. Note: Can be very crowded during lunch as many office workers head there to eat

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling on business11
Business
Providence, RI
Mar 25, 2014

Business trip

Great location. Was able to walk pretty much anywhere I needed to go. Very safe area as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WRW6
Business
Central US
Mar 15, 2014

Clean, comfortable, great location

This hotel was perfect for my stay. It's centrally located in downtown L.A., is much more affordable than many surrounding hotels, is clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly, helpful and professional. The only thing I disliked, and I strongly disliked it, was the lighting. The elevator is dark red and the halls a creepy dim green. I know the effect is deliberate and an attempt at being chic, modern, etc., however, I found it creepy and depressing. Heard other guests saying the same thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is 1 1/2 blocks from the 7th St. Metro stop of the red line of L.A.'s subway. You can take this subway/light rail (it goes above ground on some lines) to Pasadena, East L.A., Long Beach, North Hollywood, almost to LAX...for very little money.

Back to menu Return to top