$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

O Hotel

3 stars
View map of 819 S Flower St., Los Angeles, CA 90017

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for O Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
3000
Business
Laguna hills
Jun 30, 2014

Overpriced dump

The only thing good about this hotel was the location I thought it was way overpriced for what I got I much rather stay at the luxe hotel same price for a nicer newer room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Teeori
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 6, 2014

O Hotel

The O Hotel room was very nice, appealing, clean and comfortable.I liked the security to use the elevator. The Bar/restaurant had a nice ambience although the bar was limited on the variety of alcohol, they did make substitutions. I felt the desk clerk was not very friendly. He had a rough tone of voice. The view out my window was a brick wall. I had to pay $18 for garage parking per day which I think they should have mentioned in their hotel advertisement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The parking garage is $18 per day even on weekends. You need to figure this in on the day rate!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cgirl123
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 24, 2014

Close to Staples Center/L.A Live & Financial District, but Noisy at Night

I had a queen-bed bedroom. It was enough for 2 people. I have no complain for the room condition. It was not special, but considering the price, it was slightly above adequate. Beware of $14 service charge for breakfast + wifi, etc. It seems that you'll be charged $14 anyway, so don't hesitate to use the wi-fi. The only complain I have is the noise of club music I heard at night. I was actually aware of this from several reviews I read about this hotel, but I was still surprised that it was that loud. Thank God I was so tired when I got back to my room that I could just fall asleep. If it were a different situation, I'd hate it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

FIGat7th is just 1-2 blocks away! They have Target, Starbucks, and food court. The food court is especially great as it provides various kind of food at reasonable price. Note: Can be very crowded during lunch as many office workers head there to eat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling on business11
Business
Providence, RI
Mar 25, 2014

Business trip

Great location. Was able to walk pretty much anywhere I needed to go. Very safe area as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WRW6
Business
Central US
Mar 15, 2014

Clean, comfortable, great location

This hotel was perfect for my stay. It's centrally located in downtown L.A., is much more affordable than many surrounding hotels, is clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly, helpful and professional. The only thing I disliked, and I strongly disliked it, was the lighting. The elevator is dark red and the halls a creepy dim green. I know the effect is deliberate and an attempt at being chic, modern, etc., however, I found it creepy and depressing. Heard other guests saying the same thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is 1 1/2 blocks from the 7th St. Metro stop of the red line of L.A.'s subway. You can take this subway/light rail (it goes above ground on some lines) to Pasadena, East L.A., Long Beach, North Hollywood, almost to LAX...for very little money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JGsquared
Business
Norman, OK
Mar 15, 2014

Great location

very clean and super friendly staff, with great recommendations. Small room but not like we were in it much. 5 blocks from Staples and parking next door. would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Garage pizza open until 4am! awesome NY style pizza and staff very friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kris G.
Business
Merced
Feb 10, 2014

Great location, room needs improvement

Very short walking distance to Staples Center (about 5 minutes) and to local restaurants. Parking is fine, 15 dollars per day. The inside lobby is small and continental breakfast the next morning. They have a bar but I didn't use it. The elevator is red, which is different. I was on the 5th floor and the hallway is very small and our room was facing another side building, which I already knew about when I booked it. There is a 14 dollar charge for additional services but when I asked for a list/flyer they didn't have any and the only one they had was the one they point out to customers. The room and bathroom had a weird smell and the paint on the walls seemed like it needed a lot of touchup. Bathroom is really small and the shower is made to be modern I guess but it didn't hang from the top but instead from the side and it was hard to wash the top of my head or bottom of my body. It also splashed water outside of the shower so cloths that were on the floor got wet. My friend would stay again because it was only for one night and not a week long stay but I wouldn't. Location is the best but overall I would rather pay extra for a higher end hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JC mom of 3
Business
Alabama
Jan 9, 2014

Needs a bit more

The O Hotel seemed to have a good location to the Staples Center, for the price. Negative- parking. There is no parking so you have to park in the lot next door, which was pretty reasonable. Total negative- bathroom. Although modern and clean the shower was an absolute nightmare. It is a wand which does not have a direct stream and gets the floor a lot more wet than it does the individual showering. It was truly awful. Overall it was an average hotel. Nothing fancy. Reasonably priced. Will probably not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
taquito
Business
vancouver, bc
Jan 2, 2014

Exellent location

The best location with a fair price; only one block away from the 7th metro station. you can get around with out spending too much in transportation ($5.00 day pass). The continental breakfast is not the best as well as the restroom needs more privacy according to my taste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

right beside the Ritz Miller hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Calyn
Business
Michigan, USA
Dec 31, 2013

Diamond in the rough

First, the staff was amazing. We had to make quite a few changes to our itinerary and they were extremely helpful and took care of everything without a hassle. The location was amazing. It is a 5 minute walk from staples center and L.A. Live. There is an I-hop right on the corner and you can get a great breakfast for 5.99. There is also a subway and pizza place that have great deals for lunch. If you are trying to visit LA and save some money the hotel is a great deal and there are lots of ways to save on food and sightseeing. Would love to come back and stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top