$142 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

O Hotel

3 stars
View map of 819 S Flower St., Los Angeles, CA 90017

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for O Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Nov 10, 2010

Very Good!

Very clean and modern! Can't really beat it for the price. I stayed at the marriot a couple weeks before and this was BY FAR better/nicer and a LOT cheaper. I loved that it was near Ralph's grocery store, but also nearby all the good restaurants downtown and LA live. The bar downstairs was also really nice and looked like it had great food (I didn't look at the menu until after I was leaving and was bummed that I didn't eat there the night before). Only thing I didn't like was that there was NO sink space, which made it a little bit difficult to get ready in the morning - in fact, I dropped my straightening iron in the sink. All in all, VERY nice and clean hotel. I will definitely book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, tx
Oct 27, 2010

Hidden Service Fees

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Convention center is close by.

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami fl
Oct 12, 2010

it was ok

the day staff was pretty rude, one specific girl in particular, didnt want to deal with her at all. the night staff super sweet and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

we ate at Chaya downtown and the Standard hotel is across the street.

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LA One-Nighter
Business
Huntington Beach
Oct 11, 2010

O My What Fun

Needed an upscale, business hotel for one night in LA in order to make an early studio call. Over the weekend, hotels in the financial district tend to have great rates, and this one cost me about $125. Not bad for a modern, boutique hotel. The only issue was the party going on downstairs, which was on the floor below me at the club. That ended around midnight, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food here, and a nice bar. Why go out?

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Encinitas
Sep 28, 2010

Very nice place!

The hotel was very nice, the rooms were small, but nice and clean as well. Great for a weekend getaway, and also conveniently located by the Staples Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neon
Business
MO
Aug 31, 2010

O HOTEL

it is good, but too bad it doesnt have double bed in a room..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neon
Business
MO
Aug 31, 2010

O HOTEL

it is good, but too bad it doesnt have double bed in a room..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san francisco
Aug 12, 2010

decent for price

the rooms were ok, tried to be contemporary, but just slightly off. the shower was funky and the city view was of the building across the street since it's only 5 floors total. for the price it wasn't bad!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennorama
Business
San Francisco
Jul 22, 2010

Fun place full of excitement

They call it O hotel for a reason because O my what a wonderful place! Great location to downtown, LA live, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

LA Live is a short walk away

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kc357
Business
Hemet Ca
Jul 20, 2010

Great Place

My boyfriend and I needed a place to stay over night by the Nokia theater because we went to go see a concert. The place is kind of difficult to find but the staff was very helpful in directing me to them. The location is great if you are in that area to go to the Staples Center or the Nokia. You can park next door for a whole day for $11 and it is a secure location. There are plenty of 24 hour restaurants in walking distance too. When I got there and my ipod wasnt working with the ipod stereo so they were more than happy to help us by trading out our stereo. I honestly think it was just my ipod that didnt work and not their equipment. We had a long night and didnt get much rest and we asked for a later check out time and they had no problem extending it! The rooms were very unique in comparison to the average hotel. I liked the design and every room is slightly different. I felt "at home" with their set up and I felt very comfortable there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top