$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 22, 2015

O Hotel

3 stars
View map of 819 S Flower St., Los Angeles, CA 90017

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for O Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cupcake travels
Business
nipomo
Feb 13, 2015

Laker game

This hotel was in the perfect location for a Laker game at Staples Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jk47wrangler
Business
bellingham
Feb 3, 2015

Nice place downtown with a great bar )

I was in town for two nights and watched the Super Bowl in the hotel bar. The game didn't turn out right but the stay was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mathew M.
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

Just OK

This hotel was just ok the room was a decent size, no storage , not much privacy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Saliha N.
Business
Miami
Dec 29, 2014

Business

Enjoyed the stay. Restaurant food items a little out there though. The menu should have a couple of basic items for the less adventurous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wayne F.
Business
N/A
Dec 17, 2014

LAVisit

The hotel was okay. My room was smaller than I thought and located to close to a building nearby. I had no view and there was loud music coming from a club nearby late at night... Room insulation was not good. I could hear thumping footsteps and conversation above and next to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Saliha N.
Business
Miami
Dec 16, 2014

Business

Enjoyed the stay. Restaurant food items a little out there though. The menu should have a couple of basic items for the less adventurous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
4traveler
Business
New Jersey
Dec 5, 2014

Good experience

Good locación and price. We had a good time in this hotel, we will come black son

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Open 24hrs, nearby

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meso
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Nov 19, 2014

Great location!

Location is great! Walking distance to LA Live and Staples Center. Room: Tables were dusty. Shower head was weird. Bed was comfy. No views from window only brick wall. Only sliding bathroom door, not private enough. Hotel: fitness room is plus, and there is free wifi and printing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Octopus Restaurant was soo good!

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Labor lawyer
Business
Massachusetts
Nov 14, 2014

Comfortable but additional $14 fee and active bar downstairs on weekends

The staff was very nice. However I was very annoyed at the $14 per NIGHT MANDATORY FEE for amenities that I did not have time to use. The breakfast was nothing special but it was well done. The room was small with a view of the building next door, but it was very comfortable and everything worked. The next building is so close, I could not see down to the street or up to the sky. I just kept the drapes closed. It was very quiet during the weekdays but there was loud music and loud people in the bar downstairs on the weekend late into the night. I easily walked to the Convention Center and felt safe doing it. Over all, I really liked the place, but I felt deceived about the price and I left feeling that I had paid too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dezology
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 5, 2014

It'll do.

If you're looking to stay in a central location downtown, this isn't a bad option. The breakfast is pretty basic; bagels, toast, Cheerios/Raisin Bran, Danishes and juice. Yes, the room is small, but most folks generally spend most of their time out of the hotel so it doesn't matter much. All in all, I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I avoided paying the $18 per night in parking by using Uber/Lyft to literally go EVERYWHERE! Much cheaper than a taxi and quick too! If you're unfamiliar, definitely take a second to google them. Huge money saver!

Back to menu Return to top