$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

O Hotel

3 stars
View map of 819 S Flower St., Los Angeles, CA 90017

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
110 reviews
Great stay

I didn't think much of LA in general, but at least I was at a great hotel. Stay here with confidence. See full review

  • robem07
  • Jun 9, 2015
game day

Very clean, service staff excellent. Kinda small and very pricey, but what would you expect from a... See full review

  • Kengs mom
  • Feb 16, 2015
The O Hotel is stylish and provides 67-rooms in a five-story building in downtown Los Angeles. Punctuated on the outside with black-and-white glass, and on the inside by a brick-walled restaurant and bar (whiskey drinks are a specialty), this hotel is a marker of the exciting millennial renaissance of downtown. A service charge provides guests of the O Hotel with high-speed wireless Internet access, bottled water and access to a nearby Gold's Gym.
Location
The O Hotel is located in the Los Angeles financial district between Eighth and Ninth streets within walking distance of the Staples Center, L.A. Live, Nokia Theatre and Los Angeles Convention Center. 
Rooms
O Hotel rooms are for individuals, couples and business travelers with either one full bed, queen bed, King bed or two twin beds. Minimalist decor includes crisp white linens and flat-screen smart TVs mounted on walls above writing desks. Sleek washbasins are raised and supplied with eco-friendly products. Amenities at the O Hotel include mini-bars, in-room safes and coffee makers. Wi-Fi Internet access is provided.
Property features

Meet up before Staples Center events in the geometrical lobby of the O Hotel. Return for continental breakfast and morning newspapers (covered by a resort fee, which also includes Wi-Fi, bottled water and Gold's Gym access). Relax, Revive and Rejuvenate with massages and facials in the brand new Oasis City Spa. Socialize downstairs with California market fresh lunches and dinners, creative whiskey and bourbon drinks and global wine list at the Bar

Highlights
Parking is available next door (fees apply). High-speed wireless Internet is included in the hotel service charge of $14 USD per night stay.
Nearby attractions
  • Los Angeles Convention Center/Staples Center/L.A. Live (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Museum of Contemporary Art (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Fashion district (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Courts and government offices (1.5 mi/2.3 km)
  • University of Southern California (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Dodger Stadium (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
Transportation
  • Los Angeles International Airport (18 mi/28.9 km)
  • Burbank Airport (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • 7th Street Metro stop (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Union Station (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
Entertainment
Kitchen restaurant. The front desk of the O Hotel is staffed 24 hours a day.

Fees
Downtown Los Angeles boutique hotel with tapas restaurant, DJ lounge
Policies
  • Business center
  • Bright conference space accommodates up to 15 people
  • Banquet space accommodates up to 100 people
  • Desks with ergonomic chairs in all rooms

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed O Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

O Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Queen Room
Room with 1 queen bed include flat-screen Samsung Smart TV, high-speed internet access, ergonomic chairs, mini bar, alarm clock with iPod docking station, personal safety deposit box.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Staples Center: 0.4 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.8 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.8 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Music Center: 1.1 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 2.2 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.3 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2.4 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.4 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.8 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.8 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Music Center: 1.1 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 2.2 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.3 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2.4 mi
  • California Science Center: 2.6 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 2.8 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 3.4 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 5.2 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 5.5 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 5.5 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 5.5 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 5.6 mi
  • The Grove: 5.8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 5.9 mi
  • Farmers Market: 6 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 6 mi
  • Magic Castle: 6.1 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 6.4 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 6.9 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 7.1 mi
  • Kitson: 7.3 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 8.1 mi
  • Universal Studios: 8.4 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 10.4 mi
  • University of California: 10.5 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 10.5 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 10.8 mi
  • UCLA: 11.2 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 12.4 mi
  • Getty Center: 12.4 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 13.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The O Hotel offers unique meeting and event spaces for intimate groups, conferences, and private dining parties. Catering can be provided in most areas by Bar | Kitchen.

Dining

Bar | Kitchen
Located inside the O Hotel in downtown LA, Bar | Kitchen is a seasonal American restaurant rooted in the tradition of market fresh cuisine, small production wines by the glass, craft beers, and classically inspired cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for O Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 110
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ibodnar
Business
Ohio
Sep 1, 2014

Great Downtown Location

The O Hotel is in a great location right in Downtown LA. There are plenty of great local attractions (LA Live), restaurants, and bars within walking distance. The staff was incredibly friendly and our room was always clean. The rooms are a little darker, even with all the lights, but it was not too much of an issue for us. Also, you will not necessarily get a view of the city, our room had a view of many windows next door, which we were aware of as a possibility when booking a room with "city or limited view." Do keep in mind that there is a $14 service fee per day that is added to your bill at the end. This fee includes WiFi, breakfast, bottled water, the newspaper, access to Gold's Gym a block away, and many other things. The complimentary breakfast includes a variety of pastries, bagels, cereal, coffee, tea, milk, and juice. It was just perfect for the morning. The downstairs features a restaurant that is open for lunch and dinner. Parking is available via a third-party garage right next door. It is first-come-first-serve, but we never had an issue finding a spot. It was about $18 for 24 hours, but you can get in-and-out privileges for 24 hours for $30. Because so many things are within walking distance, we found we didn't have to drive much anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cgirl123
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 24, 2014

Close to Staples Center/L.A Live & Financial District, but Noisy at Night

I had a queen-bed bedroom. It was enough for 2 people. I have no complain for the room condition. It was not special, but considering the price, it was slightly above adequate. Beware of $14 service charge for breakfast + wifi, etc. It seems that you'll be charged $14 anyway, so don't hesitate to use the wi-fi. The only complain I have is the noise of club music I heard at night. I was actually aware of this from several reviews I read about this hotel, but I was still surprised that it was that loud. Thank God I was so tired when I got back to my room that I could just fall asleep. If it were a different situation, I'd hate it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

FIGat7th is just 1-2 blocks away! They have Target, Starbucks, and food court. The food court is especially great as it provides various kind of food at reasonable price. Note: Can be very crowded during lunch as many office workers head there to eat

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thomosam
Business
Canada
Jan 6, 2013

Pros and Cons

It was a little bit of a style over substance kind of hotel. The location is great for parking, and proximity to the Staples Center. Also, the front desk workers are really friendly. I didn't love anything about the washroom, television and the continental breakfast, though tasty, was very limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nanun
Business
Mexico
Nov 5, 2012

Great place

The staff is friendly enough. the internet is really bad. The room is clean, not confortable tough. It works really good for la Downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gnp75
Business
Roselle Park, NJ
Jun 1, 2012

O Hotel

The O Hotel is located in a great part of the downtown area of Los Angeles. It has a nice lounge area and is close to a lot of resturants and things to do in the downtown area. I loved the ambiance of the hotel and the staff was friendly. Although the rooms themselves were small, they have a nice modern decor. I particularly loved the shower head which was a nice touch distracting from the small, yet adequate, size of the shower stall. Additionally the continental breakfast which did not have a large variety of food did supply fresh squeezed juice, fruit, cereal/oatmeal and these wonderful fresh pastries. On the downside, the hotel does not have parking. There is a parking deck next door for about $12/day. Also upon arrival there was no staff available to help with your bags. Lastly you get hit with an extra $12/day service fee to use the hotels wifi, have your room stocked with bottled water and to use the hotels business section/computers. This fee I felt should be gratis. All in all this hotel was a decently place to stay while in La, if you are on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Roy's is a Hawaiian/Asian fusion resturant located a few blocks from the hotel. The food was really good.

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fontana, CA
Jul 5, 2011

Anime Expo @ Convention Center

Close to convention center (within walking distance), friendly staff, clean rooms. no dvd player in room but one was supplied upon request. Mini fridge not very cold but ice supplied upon request. Price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to convention center.

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami fl
Oct 12, 2010

it was ok

the day staff was pretty rude, one specific girl in particular, didnt want to deal with her at all. the night staff super sweet and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

we ate at Chaya downtown and the Standard hotel is across the street.

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Mar 14, 2010

Location and necessities

Stayed at the O for the Pac10 Basketball tournament 3/10-3/13/10. Hotel is mid block. Not highly visible but very nice. The rooms have been remodeled to emphasize max usage in minimum space. Built in desk was very convenient for using laptop and doing some work. The wall mounted lcd tv was excellent. I liked the wired internet connection for good speed, security and no surprises. The O is a great location. Close to Staples(3 blocks) close to a Ralph's supermarket in case you need anything. The continental breakfast was simple, with apples, oranges, milk, orange juice, coffee tea and croissants. I probably would have preferred something hot but it was healthy, simple and convenient. The bed was comfortable, the a/c worked and the windows opened. The alley noise was noticeable in the morning as delivery trucks and garbage pickup could be heard but the fresh air was worth it. Turned off the a/c after cooling the room off because it was pretty noisy for sleeping. Clean and simple. Nice remodel. Would definitely come back to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Australia
Aug 7, 2009

Good location

Close to public transport just as well as there isnt much to do in downtown LA. Staff were quite good but not brilliant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

public transport

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not Telling
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 22, 2009

Not a fan of Flower Street Suite

I brought the girlfriend here to stay in our flower street suite and before we even got to our room we were met with a hot floor where the maids were doing laundry and had stuffed hundreds of towels into the corner of the hallway where we had to get to our room. Subsequently we walked in and it was muggy and humid in the room so we opened the window until we were done getting ready to go to nokia theater. I got in the shower and it was as if whoever designed the shower forgot that you actually had to take a shower in there and the glass fixture was about a foot and a half to short and the shower head didn't help. When I got out my gf pointed out all the stains on the bed cover we were to sleep under. I grabbed the remote for the AC (no central air) that was held on the wall with velcro and tried to remember that I was staying in a $250/night room. So we closed the window and decided to turn the A/C on before we left for our show and set it to 75 degrees to match the ambient air temperature outside. We got back and walked into a hot room again, so we opened the window and fiddled with the A/C some more but it wouldn't go below 81 degrees. We were woken by moving trucks at 7 am on saturday and decided it was time to leave. I'm not sure if they purposely stuck us in the room because we had booked with orbitz but it's worth finding out since we only had to pay $165/night instead of their ridiculous rate. Although I wouldn't stay there again for either of those rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top