$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2015 Check-out: Sep 27, 2015

O Hotel

3 stars
View map of 819 S Flower St., Los Angeles, CA 90017

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
101 reviews
Comfortable & Clean

It's a nice hotel for a decent price! The location isn't the best, given that downtown is so far... See full review

  • ArtySFtraveler
  • Aug 12, 2015
Great stay

I didn't think much of LA in general, but at least I was at a great hotel. Stay here with confidence. See full review

  • robem07
  • Jun 9, 2015
The O Hotel is stylish and provides 67-rooms in a five-story building in downtown Los Angeles. Punctuated on the outside with black-and-white glass, and on the inside by a brick-walled restaurant and bar (whiskey drinks are a specialty), this hotel is a marker of the exciting millennial renaissance of downtown. A service charge provides guests of the O Hotel with high-speed wireless Internet access, bottled water and access to a nearby Gold's Gym.
Location
The O Hotel is located in the Los Angeles financial district between Eighth and Ninth streets within walking distance of the Staples Center, L.A. Live, Nokia Theatre and Los Angeles Convention Center. 
Rooms
O Hotel rooms are for individuals, couples and business travelers with either one full bed, queen bed, King bed or two twin beds. Minimalist decor includes crisp white linens and flat-screen smart TVs mounted on walls above writing desks. Sleek washbasins are raised and supplied with eco-friendly products. Amenities at the O Hotel include mini-bars, in-room safes and coffee makers. Wi-Fi Internet access is provided.
Property features

Meet up before Staples Center events in the geometrical lobby of the O Hotel. Return for continental breakfast and morning newspapers (covered by a resort fee, which also includes Wi-Fi, bottled water and Gold's Gym access). Relax, Revive and Rejuvenate with massages and facials in the brand new Oasis City Spa. Socialize downstairs with California market fresh lunches and dinners, creative whiskey and bourbon drinks and global wine list at the Bar

Highlights
Parking is available next door (fees apply). High-speed wireless Internet is included in the hotel service charge of $14 USD per night stay.
Nearby attractions
  • Los Angeles Convention Center/Staples Center/L.A. Live (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Museum of Contemporary Art (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Fashion district (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Courts and government offices (1.5 mi/2.3 km)
  • University of Southern California (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Dodger Stadium (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
Transportation
  • Los Angeles International Airport (18 mi/28.9 km)
  • Burbank Airport (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • 7th Street Metro stop (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Union Station (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
Entertainment
Kitchen restaurant. The front desk of the O Hotel is staffed 24 hours a day.

Fees
Downtown Los Angeles boutique hotel with tapas restaurant, DJ lounge
Policies
  • Business center
  • Bright conference space accommodates up to 15 people
  • Banquet space accommodates up to 100 people
  • Desks with ergonomic chairs in all rooms

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed O Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★
$179
3.9 / 5 151 reviews
★★★★
$129
4.2 / 5 136 reviews
★★★
$107
3.4 / 5 75 reviews
★★★★
$186
3.8 / 5 310 reviews
★★
$109
2.8 / 5 121 reviews
★★★
$119
4.0 / 5 98 reviews
★★★
$132
3.3 / 5 132 reviews
★★★★
$170
4.1 / 5 51 reviews
★★★
$171
3.8 / 5 122 reviews

O Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Queen Room
Room with 1 queen bed include flat-screen Samsung Smart TV, high-speed internet access, ergonomic chairs, mini bar, alarm clock with iPod docking station, personal safety deposit box.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Staples Center: 0.4 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.8 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.8 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Music Center: 1.1 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 2.2 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.3 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2.4 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.4 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.8 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.8 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Music Center: 1.1 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 2.2 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.3 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2.4 mi
  • California Science Center: 2.6 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 2.8 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 3.4 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 5.2 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 5.5 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 5.5 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 5.5 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 5.6 mi
  • The Grove: 5.8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 5.9 mi
  • Farmers Market: 6 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 6 mi
  • Magic Castle: 6.1 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 6.4 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 6.9 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 7.1 mi
  • Kitson: 7.3 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 8.1 mi
  • Universal Studios: 8.4 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 10.4 mi
  • University of California: 10.5 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 10.5 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 10.8 mi
  • UCLA: 11.2 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 12.4 mi
  • Getty Center: 12.4 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 13.1 mi

Dining

Bar | Kitchen
Located inside the O Hotel in downtown LA, Bar | Kitchen is a seasonal American restaurant rooted in the tradition of market fresh cuisine, small production wines by the glass, craft beers, and classically inspired cocktails.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The O Hotel offers unique meeting and event spaces for intimate groups, conferences, and private dining parties. Catering can be provided in most areas by Bar | Kitchen.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for O Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 101
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
robem07
Couples
N/A
Jun 9, 2015

Great stay

I didn't think much of LA in general, but at least I was at a great hotel. Stay here with confidence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jb.989
Couples
roswell
May 26, 2015

Ohhh Hotel

The hotel was easy to find but located very close to good shopping or the beaches. Because if constant traffic, it felt like we were close to nothing. .However, the staff was extremely kind and the room was clean with nothing missing (except space). Overall, a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dmitry S.
Couples
Dartford
May 9, 2015

Not impressed

Nothing special, nice and clean hotel with helpful staff. Probably good for overnight stay. Good location for downtown LA. Private parking next door for 18 USD per day. Hotel also charges you 14 USD 'service charge' per night on the top of all taxes and fees paid online. So beware. They say it is for WiFi and breakfast, but breakfast was almost non-exiting (very poor) so it's basically an additional fee for WiFi. Considering that and overall experience, we probably will choose another hotel next time we are in LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Handsome traveler
Couples
Savannah
Mar 24, 2015

Hidden charges/ tiny rooms

The only positive is that the location is great however, parking is $30 a day in the parking garage next to the hotel. We ended up trying to park on the street and moved our car before we got ticketed....BUT ended up with two of them ($150)!!! The O charges for Wifi, the rooms are tiny, we paid extra to upgrade to a room not facing a brick wall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bucuresti
Couples
kingstn
Feb 21, 2015

Rooms are not nice

Staff is nice hotel not that much rooms they look old and dirty also very noisy, breakfast is ok, train in close

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mathew M.
Couples
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

Just OK

This hotel was just ok the room was a decent size, no storage , not much privacy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meso
Couples
Honolulu, Hawaii
Nov 19, 2014

Great location!

Location is great! Walking distance to LA Live and Staples Center. Room: Tables were dusty. Shower head was weird. Bed was comfy. No views from window only brick wall. Only sliding bathroom door, not private enough. Hotel: fitness room is plus, and there is free wifi and printing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Octopus Restaurant was soo good!

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dezology
Couples
Charlotte, NC
Nov 5, 2014

It'll do.

If you're looking to stay in a central location downtown, this isn't a bad option. The breakfast is pretty basic; bagels, toast, Cheerios/Raisin Bran, Danishes and juice. Yes, the room is small, but most folks generally spend most of their time out of the hotel so it doesn't matter much. All in all, I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I avoided paying the $18 per night in parking by using Uber/Lyft to literally go EVERYWHERE! Much cheaper than a taxi and quick too! If you're unfamiliar, definitely take a second to google them. Huge money saver!

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dodger love
Couples
los angeles
Oct 6, 2014

Customer service can ruin it all

I am torn between 1 or 2 stars because Chris who checked us in was great, but Javie at the front desk the day we checked out, was horrible! Good location in downtown, located very close to a ton of places. Clean hotel and decent price for its location. We tried to check in early because we had an even to attend but unfortunately the type of room we had paid for was unavailable. Later on we checked in easily but unfortunately we were given the wrong room. We had paid for a King City view room which is a higher priced room yet we got a Queen bed facing the wall of the building next door and 2 clubs/bars below us. The room did not have double pane windows either so we got to listen to the crowd & music until 2 am. When I contacted the front desk upon entering the room, Chris was very apologetic and said they were overbooked but offered to immediately work on getting us a discount on the room since we had already paid in full plus waive their $14 hotel fee. Chris soon after let us know he was able to get a partial refund for us and that when we checked out we would get some type of confirmation. When we went to check out, I asked Javie regarding the partial refund and waiving the hotels $14 service fee. Javie immediately (with attitude) said to me he had no idea what I was talking about and I needed to contact the company I used to book the hotel. I told Javie that the hotel messed up my reservations and that Chris tried to handle it with getting us a partial refund and waive the $14 fee. I asked him if he saw any notes in the computer at which time he decided to look. He said that yes they waived the $14 but that since he wasn’t there last night he had nothing to do with the situation and I needed to contact them myself. I tried to tell him what Chris had told us and Javie cut me off in the middle of speaking to “remind” me again that he wasn’t there and I needed to handle it or contact Chris later to figure it out. I understand Javie wasn’t there but no need for the attitude, to cut me off or tell me I need to handle it. I am a paying customer, the company he works for screwed up and whether or not he was there or had anything to do with it, he needs to not be rude and maybe suggest getting a manager involved or offer to have the manager contact me when available. I asked for his managers name and said I would just take care of it myself, thanked Javie for his "pleasant attitude" and we left. Those 5 minutes of interaction with such a rude front desk person ruined the whole experience. Yes were not happy about the downgrade and the fact that there were two veryloud bars/clubs underneath us but Chris tried to make it better immediately. Javie on the other hand needs some more training on how to handle paying customers or may be not be at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel charges an additional $14 service fee that you are charged for at check out.

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrianaT
Couples
Denver
Sep 30, 2014

Convenient boutique hotel

The hotel was nice, the restaurant was good, the location was great. The room was small, but nicely decorated. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We weren't at the hotel much except at night to sleep so I think the main downfall of O Hotel was that we could hear the bass and music from the club below until after 1pm. Overall, a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Sugarfish Sushi

Back to menu Return to top