$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

O Hotel

3 stars
View map of 819 S Flower St., Los Angeles, CA 90017

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
101 reviews
Comfortable & Clean

It's a nice hotel for a decent price! The location isn't the best, given that downtown is so far... See full review

  • ArtySFtraveler
  • Aug 12, 2015
Great stay

I didn't think much of LA in general, but at least I was at a great hotel. Stay here with confidence. See full review

  • robem07
  • Jun 9, 2015
The O Hotel is stylish and provides 67-rooms in a five-story building in downtown Los Angeles. Punctuated on the outside with black-and-white glass, and on the inside by a brick-walled restaurant and bar (whiskey drinks are a specialty), this hotel is a marker of the exciting millennial renaissance of downtown. A service charge provides guests of the O Hotel with high-speed wireless Internet access, bottled water and access to a nearby Gold's Gym.
Location
The O Hotel is located in the Los Angeles financial district between Eighth and Ninth streets within walking distance of the Staples Center, L.A. Live, Nokia Theatre and Los Angeles Convention Center. 
Rooms
O Hotel rooms are for individuals, couples and business travelers with either one full bed, queen bed, King bed or two twin beds. Minimalist decor includes crisp white linens and flat-screen smart TVs mounted on walls above writing desks. Sleek washbasins are raised and supplied with eco-friendly products. Amenities at the O Hotel include mini-bars, in-room safes and coffee makers. Wi-Fi Internet access is provided.
Property features

Meet up before Staples Center events in the geometrical lobby of the O Hotel. Return for continental breakfast and morning newspapers (covered by a resort fee, which also includes Wi-Fi, bottled water and Gold's Gym access). Relax, Revive and Rejuvenate with massages and facials in the brand new Oasis City Spa. Socialize downstairs with California market fresh lunches and dinners, creative whiskey and bourbon drinks and global wine list at the Bar

Highlights
Parking is available next door (fees apply). High-speed wireless Internet is included in the hotel service charge of $14 USD per night stay.
Nearby attractions
  • Los Angeles Convention Center/Staples Center/L.A. Live (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Museum of Contemporary Art (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Fashion district (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Courts and government offices (1.5 mi/2.3 km)
  • University of Southern California (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Dodger Stadium (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
Transportation
  • Los Angeles International Airport (18 mi/28.9 km)
  • Burbank Airport (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • 7th Street Metro stop (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Union Station (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
Entertainment
Kitchen restaurant. The front desk of the O Hotel is staffed 24 hours a day.

Fees
Downtown Los Angeles boutique hotel with tapas restaurant, DJ lounge
Policies
  • Business center
  • Bright conference space accommodates up to 15 people
  • Banquet space accommodates up to 100 people
  • Desks with ergonomic chairs in all rooms

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed O Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★
$179
3.9 / 5 151 reviews
★★★★
$129
4.2 / 5 136 reviews
★★★
$107
3.4 / 5 75 reviews
★★★★
$186
3.8 / 5 310 reviews
★★
$109
2.8 / 5 121 reviews
★★★
$119
4.0 / 5 98 reviews
★★★
$132
3.3 / 5 132 reviews
★★★★
$170
4.1 / 5 51 reviews
★★★
$171
3.8 / 5 122 reviews

O Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Queen Room
Room with 1 queen bed include flat-screen Samsung Smart TV, high-speed internet access, ergonomic chairs, mini bar, alarm clock with iPod docking station, personal safety deposit box.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Staples Center: 0.4 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.8 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.8 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Music Center: 1.1 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 2.2 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.3 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2.4 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.4 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.8 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.8 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Music Center: 1.1 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 2.2 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.3 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2.4 mi
  • California Science Center: 2.6 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 2.8 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 3.4 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 5.2 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 5.5 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 5.5 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 5.5 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 5.6 mi
  • The Grove: 5.8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 5.9 mi
  • Farmers Market: 6 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 6 mi
  • Magic Castle: 6.1 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 6.4 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 6.9 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 7.1 mi
  • Kitson: 7.3 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 8.1 mi
  • Universal Studios: 8.4 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 10.4 mi
  • University of California: 10.5 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 10.5 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 10.8 mi
  • UCLA: 11.2 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 12.4 mi
  • Getty Center: 12.4 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 13.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The O Hotel offers unique meeting and event spaces for intimate groups, conferences, and private dining parties. Catering can be provided in most areas by Bar | Kitchen.

Dining

Bar | Kitchen
Located inside the O Hotel in downtown LA, Bar | Kitchen is a seasonal American restaurant rooted in the tradition of market fresh cuisine, small production wines by the glass, craft beers, and classically inspired cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for O Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Genji35
Family
san jose, ca
Oct 29, 2012

Excellent Hotel

stayed for the rock n roll half marathon. Perfect location and great hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anon in MN
Couples
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 14, 2013

Great downtown value

The O Hotel is a charming boutique a block and a half from the 7th Street METRO station, which connects to multiple subway and light rail lines. The decor is modern, with a welcoming fireplace in the bar/lobby area. The great transit access allowed us to enjoy all the parts of downtown that are within walking distance of the more expensive hotels like Westin. The immediate neighborhood is very safe and in an up and coming part of town. LA Live and Fig+7th are both within a 10 minute walk, so there is easy access to nightlife. The staff were very helpful in recommending things to do in downtown and helped us order cabs when we needed them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The Grand Central Market is a wonderful way to take in the many flavors of LA. We had two entrees for $10 at the China Cafe, a charming counter-top cafe in the heart of the market. The Market is a very enjoyable 30 minute walk from the hotel, or two subway stops away at the Civic Center Station.

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Berlin Architect
Business
Berlin
Nov 19, 2013

Perfect stay

Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Excellent food. Wonderful driver. Great design.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Lowell
Dec 21, 2008

Convenient location

It was comfortable, modern in a good location with parking next door. The staff was good. The minuses - no business center and the exercise facility was lacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Staples Center

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Lebanon
Dec 2, 2008

I equate this hotel to ...

I equate this hotel to Club Quarters business hotels; well appointed, comfortable, efficient use of space, clean, extremely friendly and helpful staff, very reasonably priced, and adjoining in and out parking. We didn't get to eat in the restaurant, but will next time. We will definitely stay there next time we visit L.A.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are so many sites to see, places to shop and restaurant choices within a very short drive of the O.

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Vista, CA
Nov 25, 2009

Fabulous place to stay

One of the best experiences I've had at a hotel! The staff was amazing!! The bar was really chic and the food was amazing! I would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kc357
Couples
Hemet Ca
Jul 20, 2010

Great Place

My boyfriend and I needed a place to stay over night by the Nokia theater because we went to go see a concert. The place is kind of difficult to find but the staff was very helpful in directing me to them. The location is great if you are in that area to go to the Staples Center or the Nokia. You can park next door for a whole day for $11 and it is a secure location. There are plenty of 24 hour restaurants in walking distance too. When I got there and my ipod wasnt working with the ipod stereo so they were more than happy to help us by trading out our stereo. I honestly think it was just my ipod that didnt work and not their equipment. We had a long night and didnt get much rest and we asked for a later check out time and they had no problem extending it! The rooms were very unique in comparison to the average hotel. I liked the design and every room is slightly different. I felt "at home" with their set up and I felt very comfortable there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennorama
Business
San Francisco
Jul 22, 2010

Fun place full of excitement

They call it O hotel for a reason because O my what a wonderful place! Great location to downtown, LA live, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

LA Live is a short walk away

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
Mar 2, 2008

My review of O Hotel

Great location only 2 blocks to Staples Center and Nokia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP is just across the street.

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
IA
May 10, 2010

Unique downtown hotel with character

The staff was very helpful, and the O Bar and Kitchen served some amazing drinks! Rooms are modern and Euro-feeling. The location and price are great for downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top