$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

O Hotel

3 stars
View map of 819 S Flower St., Los Angeles, CA 90017

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for O Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
missgallon
Couples
seattle
Feb 7, 2012

it was fine

the room has viery nice look, but the bathroom is way too small. the elevator's light is red which is kinda weird. there are a Subway and IHOP right on the corner. basically this hotel is fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MoniRez
Family
Rancho Cucamonga, CA, USA
Jan 12, 2012

GREAT

Last minute stay, everything was clean and the location of the Hotel was Perfect! Hostess was very helpful as well as kind! I would definately stay there again! I have nothing negative to say!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChinoLuv201
Couples
New Jersey, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Great place to stay and with in close distance of everything

Had a great time in Cali. O hotel was excellent I'm glad i stayed here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a lot of restaurants near by but i recommend to drive a little to find the real hidden gems in Cali cuz so many great restaurants.

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GabeM.
Couples
Ventura, CA, USA
Dec 15, 2011

Great Value

I was staying in downtown L.A. for just one night and the O Hotel was perfect. Convenient location, clean room, friendly staff, and the Bar | Kitchen in the lobby was outstanding. I would definetly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teacher098
Business
Bakersfield, CA, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Great One Night Stay

My experience was great. My only complaint is it was difficult to find parking for check-in. Overnight parking is available at a parking garage next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
all in
Couples
San Francisco, CA, USA
Sep 22, 2011

Poor shower facility

Suprised that the shower only had a hand held unit that did not lend itself to working as a regular shower unit. End of the hand held shower was a straight type sprayer and not a round head that would flow downward. Very poor. Also, no counter space in the bathroom. Not a small area but zero counter space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Phoenix, Arizona
Jul 11, 2011

Downtown L.A

Sophisticated this was, i had to wear my sandles in the shower. small room- you feel almost closed in. they have nothing larger then a queen room. my view outside my window was a brick wall. they need another renovation for me to book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very Close to LA Live (staples center, Nokia theatre) Not too many places near by open that late during the week.

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Fontana, CA
Jul 5, 2011

Anime Expo @ Convention Center

Close to convention center (within walking distance), friendly staff, clean rooms. no dvd player in room but one was supplied upon request. Mini fridge not very cold but ice supplied upon request. Price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to convention center.

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
papa skiw
Couples
costa mesa, ca
Mar 14, 2011

o hotel is o kay

hotel rooms are very small and basic, nice place to go if you are just checking in, having a few drinks, heading out for the night, only to come back and crash, wake up, pack and leave. does the trick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

great location

Review of O Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waterville, Ohio
Feb 23, 2011

Disappointed

I usually seek out boutique hotels in my travels because of the unique character of the hotel and location. Unfortunately this hotel came up short on both measures. The location was a reasonable walk to convention center and area activities. Front desk service was fair, once you got their attention in the back office. The greatest disappointment was the room. It was dated & tired looking. Out my window was a marvelous view of another building only a few feet away, which is why they always closed the drapes. Coulld not get the A/C to function properly which disrupted sleep each night. I expect some quirkiness in these types of hotels, its part of the adventure. But this hotel is nothing but an old building with a lot black, white and red paint covered over it. What a shame.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Wacth for panhandlers; they can be aggressive.

Back to menu Return to top