$318 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Mr. C Beverly Hills

5 stars
View map of 1224 Beverwil Drive, Los Angeles, CA 90035

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Mr. C Beverly Hills

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mr. C Beverly Hills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mozys610
Honolulu, HI
Oct 8, 2012

Awesome family vacation experience

This is what you called a FIVE STAR HOTEL. My wife, two kids and I stayed at Mr. C for a week in October 2012 for a family vacation and I must admit that this is by far the best hotel we've ever been to. The room is extremely cozy and comfortable. Amenities depicts italian style and you will love it. The staff (incl. valet guys# are extremely friendly and they will make you feel like a king. The only downside #which is NOT a negative impact on the hotel itself) is you will be standout due to the type of people that stays at this hotel, and the type of cars they drive. You'll see $250K cars in and out of this hotel i.e. benze, lambo, ferrari, etc. I recommend renting a bmw or a mercedes if you stay at Mr. C so you can easily blend in with the other high class folks. You might run into a celebrity here. Great place to stay at a great price. We will definitely stay here for the next time we are in LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mr. C Beverly Hills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kay1a
Business
Bowling Green, KY
Mar 20, 2014

Superb!

I absolutely loved this hotel and its friendly staff! I arrived early and they were able to accommodate me by offering me an upgrade. I will return to Los Angeles and I will stay at this excellent location again! Oh and a huge plus... they offer a car service within a three mile radius of the hotel and they will drop you off and pick you up! Customer service at it's best, without a doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Rodeo Drive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mr. C Beverly Hills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pkapel
Business
nj
Mar 18, 2014

mr c - very nice place

overall it was a great place, however the location is a bit offbeat but otherwise a very nice hotel, a bit pricey but nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mr. C Beverly Hills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josh72
Business
NYC
Mar 9, 2014

I Love That Hotel!

It has everything I need when in LA from a perfect location making "easy" (it's still LA) to being a great place for people to come meet me. Extremely comfortable and a very cool vibe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mr. C Beverly Hills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Englander 10
Business
Boston
Feb 25, 2014

LA vaca

As a Four Seasons loyalist my standards border on perfectionism. The truth is this hotel was very nice but no Four Seasons. The rooms were nicely decorated and the bathrooms were updated but very small. This hotel was originally an older hotel and the halls were unimpressive. The noise level,interior and exterior. was a bit of a problem even with a Beverly Hills premium category. The location was very convenient but technically it was not in Beverly Hills. The staff could have been more cordial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mr. C Beverly Hills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
steve222
Business
Palm Beach FL
Feb 24, 2014

Business travel

hotel indicated that it had a courtesy call available for short trips to Beverly Hills but in fact that's not the case.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mr. C Beverly Hills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Starr Colide
Business
san francisco, california
Feb 9, 2014

Great Getaway

A very chic and trendy hotel with a nice staff, very helpful all of them especially their Concierge is top notch. Some hic ups here and there but all normal from a hotel with so many demanding guests

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Nicks Bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mr. C Beverly Hills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I bet and I lost
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 15, 2013

Luxury with an Old School Italian

Very old school Italian motif based on the Cipriani mindset from Venice. Clean and nice hotel. Restaurant was subpar, not sure if the ones in NYC were greater or worse but not really my definition of great italian fare. Not that Harry's bar in Venice was that spectacular either. So neither here nor there. Worth a visit though, the hotel not the restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mr. C Beverly Hills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wanderlust and Passport
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 25, 2013

Visible but Understated Luxury

I travel to BH often for work, and have stayed in a few boutique hotels in the area in the past. However, this will be where I'll stay on my future trips -- AMAZING staff that provide top-notch service without attitude. What more can a traveler ask for?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mr. C Beverly Hills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Albee
Business
PA
Aug 29, 2013

Good location and clean not good

the location is perfect for traveling and all the staffs are friendly and helpful. The room services are good as well. However, there are some red spots showing on my legs after staying there 3 days maybe caused be the wed weather or bed bugs? Based on the location and friendly staffs I give the 3 stars level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

besides the high-fashion brands area in LA area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mr. C Beverly Hills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mozys610
Business
Honolulu, HI
Oct 8, 2012

Awesome family vacation experience

This is what you called a FIVE STAR HOTEL. My wife, two kids and I stayed at Mr. C for a week in October 2012 for a family vacation and I must admit that this is by far the best hotel we've ever been to. The room is extremely cozy and comfortable. Amenities depicts italian style and you will love it. The staff (incl. valet guys# are extremely friendly and they will make you feel like a king. The only downside #which is NOT a negative impact on the hotel itself) is you will be standout due to the type of people that stays at this hotel, and the type of cars they drive. You'll see $250K cars in and out of this hotel i.e. benze, lambo, ferrari, etc. I recommend renting a bmw or a mercedes if you stay at Mr. C so you can easily blend in with the other high class folks. You might run into a celebrity here. Great place to stay at a great price. We will definitely stay here for the next time we are in LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top