$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

3 stars
View map of 328 East First Street, Los Angeles, CA 90012

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
158 out of 158
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kpop lover
Business
NYC
Aug 27, 2013

KCON weekend

The location was good enough distance from the KCON convention and the area had many options for food. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meowy
Business
New York, NY
Sep 6, 2013

Great Location

It is located right in Little Tokyo and we were able to just walk to restaurants, bars and shops. I paid $177.44 for the room which I think it was expensive, but I didn't want to drink and drive knowing I will be there all night. The room is decent size and clean. The bed is really comfortable with fluffy pillows and nice comforter. I would stay again : )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you have a car, don't park overnight in the hotel garage. I think they charge you $20 for the night. There's a public parking garage that charges $8 for the night and is walking distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whistleblower Lawyer
Business
NYC
Sep 28, 2013

Great Business Hotel for Lawyers

Close to the federal courthouses and federal building, this hotel has what every traveling lawyer needs. Clean room, free wifi internet, comfortable bed, good shower, ironing board and iron, full-length mirror, very reasonable rates. Plus, if you like Japanese food, walk outside the front door and into Little Tokyo. Neighborhood feels safe with lots of younger people and families walking around until at least 10 pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Little Tokyo mall for a number of good Japanese reataurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amimosity
Business
Little Rock, AR
Oct 2, 2013

Great Centrally Located Hotel

Hotel is located in Little Tokyo, central to the downtown area. The area felt very safe and walkable, although we weren't out too late at night. Hotel staff were excellent and extremely helpful. By the time we reached the hotel my friend was feeling ill and stiff. She visited the spa for a massage which was wonderful. Overall a great deal for the are and the amenities!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hardstyle Traveler
Business
Chicago Illinois
Oct 9, 2013

Great spot to stay in LA

Room was super clean. Super friendly staff. Karaoke bar service could be better, but had a blast. Easy location to hope on the highway. Lots of Korean places to eat in the area. Heated toilet seat and bidet was awesome. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Skid row

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
snowytropics
Business
San Francisco, California
Oct 26, 2013

Fun in the heart of Little Tokyo

We loved being able to step out of the Miyako Hotel and walk to museums (Disney Hall, Japanese American National Museum, Geffen Museum of Contemporary Art), unique restaurants (watch your noodles being rolled and cut at Monzo) and great shopping. Not far from an Urth Cafe in a suprisingly industrial neighborhood!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RevUltraBlue
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 1, 2013

Wise Choice

The location of this hotel is in a very good location that is about within 30mins of so many places to visit in CA. Everyone that I dealt with on their staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was exactly as described and expected. Overall, it was a very nice experience and is recommended for anyone looking to stay in the Little Tokyo area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive into the shopping districts in the heart of L.A. rather than walking. The parking is around $5, but you get to be exactly where you want to be rather than walking around aimlessly through the lesser appealing areas of L.A.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex Z
Business
Dearborn, MI
Dec 17, 2013

Visit LA for Christmas

We visited LA for Christmas and had very pleasant experience staying in the hotel. The room was decorated in Japanese style and stuff was very responsive to all our request. Also little Tokyo area around added to Christmas charm. The hotel is close to downtown and highway, so it was easy to travel to Hollywood, Universal and Beverly Hills to enjoy holiday spirit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nashville, tn
Dec 1, 2010

not bad

not too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South San Francisco, CA
Nov 9, 2010

My Stay at Miyako on Nov 6, 2010

I arrived early and had to wait for the room to be claned, but the hotel staff were accomodating. Once checked in, I found the room to be in good condition and was quiet, which is very important for me. There are a couple of improvements I can recommend: I would like to see a bathrooms equipped with tooh brush and a shaver like many Japanese hotels. I would like the room to be a little more well lit, particularly around the desk. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top