$185 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

3 stars
View map of 328 East First Street, Los Angeles, CA 90012

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
152 reviews
Great hotel, easy access to downtown

My stay was excellent and the staff were really helpful. As I was leaving my room one morning, one... See full review

  • Ralph M.
  • Aug 30, 2015
Memorable family getaway

It was so comfortable staying in the hotel.would have been better if it were a suite- type of room... See full review

  • Malyn
  • Jul 25, 2015

This distinctive Asian-inspired downtown hotel offers convenience, leisure and ample comforts. Prime L.A. destinations are within easy reach thanks to local Metro and freeway access. Guests can unwind at the hotel's luxury spa, enjoy first-class fusion cuisine at the in-house sushi restaurant and chill at the premium coffee bar or at the dazzling in-house karaoke lounge. Rooms offer complimentary comforts amidst uniquely elegant East-West decor.

Location
The city's financial and fashion districts as well as museums, Metro Stations and Union Station are all just blocks away. The Metro and convenient nearby freeway link-ups offer smooth access to Universal Studios, Miracle Mile, Hollywood and beyond.
Rooms
A blend of elegant modern and Japanese decor welcomes guests to each of the hotel's 174 rooms. Complimentary Wi-Fi access, cable TV with premium channels and DVD players provide comfort and entertainment. All rooms come with two double beds, while the deluxe and Tokyo executive rooms add luxurious duvets, executive work stations and modern Japanese bathroom amenities.
Property features

Guests have a luxury spa at their disposal, with Shiatsu massage, dry and steam saunas, private Jacuzzis available. The hotel's Cafe Take 5 serves up a health-conscious selection of coffees, teas and juices, while dazzling Asian and Japanese fusions are on the menu at Tamon Restaurant. Ohjah Lounge mixes exciting cocktails with classic karaoke action in a sexy, elegant setting.

Highlights
  • Central downtown location near fashion and financial districts and Metro Stations
  • Exciting in-house nightlife and dining options
  • Luxurious, full-service spa
Nearby attractions
  • Japanese American Museum (less than one block)
  • Museum of Contemporary Art (1 mi/2 km)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Art (7 mi/12 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (8 mi/12 km)
  • Griffith Park & Observatory (9.5 mi/15 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (10 mi/16 km)
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (12 mi/20 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier & Third Street Promenade (16 mi/26 km)
Business
  • Business center (fee applies)
  • Meeting room and banquet facility
  • On-site event specialists
Transportation
  • Closest Metro Stations: Pershing Square (1 mi/2 km) and Union Station (1.5 mi/2 km)
  • Bob Hope Airport (16 mi/26 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (19 mi/31 km)
  • Long Beach Airport (23 mi/38 km)
Policies
  • Check-in time is 3 p.m. and check out time is 12 p.m. Spa hours are Mon-Fri from 3 p.m. to 12 a.m. with the last massage at 10 p.m., Sat-Sun from 12 p.m. to 12 a.m. with the last massage at 10 p.m.
  • Valet parking rate is $18.00 USD + tax for hotel registered guests. $2.00 USD each 20 minutes for visitors.
  • $5.00 USD up to 3 hours max with validation for Spa & Restaurant; after 3 hours, $2.00 USD each 20 min.
  • For late checkout after 2pm, guests will be charged $2.00 USD each 20 min up to $18.00 USD. The hours of operation are 6 a.m.-3 a.m.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Miyako Hotel Los Angeles also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$129
4.2 / 5 136 reviews
★★★★
$186
3.8 / 5 310 reviews
★★★
$155
3.5 / 5 99 reviews
★★★
$171
3.8 / 5 122 reviews
★★★
$119
4.0 / 5 98 reviews
★★★
$132
3.3 / 5 132 reviews
★★★★
$179
3.9 / 5 117 reviews
★★
$109
2.8 / 5 121 reviews
★★★★
$179
4.3 / 5 36 reviews

Miyako Hotel Los Angeles Rooms

Standard Room
Our Standard Rooms are handsomely appointed with two double beds. Each room is spacious and features all the comforts and conveniences to ensure a satisfying and relaxing stay. Rooms are newly equipped with complimentary DSL Internet connection, TV (featuring channels such as CNN, HBO/HBO2, ESPN/EPSN2, Weather Channel and TV Japan), mini refrigerators, coffee makers, iron and ironing boards, electronic in-room safety box, work desk, in-room guest voice mail and hairdryer. We have installed DVD machines in all of our rooms. Executive rooms have both DVD and VHS machines.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Japanese American National Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.4 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.4 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.6 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.7 mi
  • Music Center: 0.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 1.2 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 1.3 mi
  • Staples Center: 1.6 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 1.7 mi
  • Galen Center: 3 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.4 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.4 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.6 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.7 mi
  • Music Center: 0.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 1.2 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 1.3 mi
  • Staples Center: 1.6 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 1.7 mi
  • Galen Center: 3 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 3.3 mi
  • Koreatown: 3.5 mi
  • California Science Center: 3.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 3.7 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 6 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 6.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 6.2 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 6.6 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 6.8 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 6.8 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 6.8 mi
  • The Grove: 6.9 mi
  • Magic Castle: 7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 7 mi
  • Farmers Market: 7 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 7.1 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 7.2 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 7.5 mi
  • Kitson: 8.4 mi
  • Universal Studios: 9.1 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 9.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 11.6 mi
  • University of California: 11.6 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 11.6 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 11.9 mi
  • UCLA: 12.3 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 13.6 mi
  • Getty Center: 13.6 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14 mi

Dining

Lounge Ohjah
Located on the Mezzanine level next to the "Tamon" Restaurant. It's a great place to meet with friends or business associates after a tough workday. Karaoke starts at 9:00 PM for guests to sing along.
CafeTake5
Located on the first floor lobby of the Miyako Hotel. Delectable selections of pastries, desserts, salad, sandwiches and breakfast to the aromatic morning coffee, cappuccino or lattes, the CafeTake5 satisfies your appetite.
Tamon
Located on the Mezzanine level of the Miyako Hotel. This unique fusion restaurant combines the Asian-inspiration of the East with the California Cuisine of the West from the simple to the sublime creations from Tamon's own "Chef Nobu".

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 152
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sangwon84
Single
VA
Dec 21, 2011

Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Perfect! It Doesn't Get Any Better Perfect! It Doesn't Get Any Better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Aletinoco00
Friends
Denver co
Jun 4, 2014

Bad hotel dont stay here

They charge for valet parking, after the deposit they tried to charge my card again for the Parking when my check out day was 6/2/14 they couldn't but why would they even charge without my authorization and before I checked out?? They were bugging leaving messages on my door about the fee for the parking for 3 days like if I was going to leave without paying. Housekeeping didn't go one day n they were going like at 5pm Awful service I will never stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 20, 2010

could do better

Not a great hotel all the way around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
D.K
Business
Salt Lake, UT
May 24, 2010

bad and nasty.... just sucks

there is no free parking place to costomer. Anywhere , in a HOTEL, and around Hotel too. And, even they do not have parking options. just only one option is valet parking. if you want to parking in a hotel area. the valet parking fee is $ 20.8 per day the Best thing is the staff . they really unkindness .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sick traveler
Couples
San Diego
Oct 9, 2009

Poor customer service

Hotel will not refund your money or give you a credit for a future stay if you cannot keep your reservations due to a medical emergency.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
catherine l.
Couples
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

whack

for how much it cost money was a waste would not recommend to to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
UGUG
Single
Tokyo
Apr 15, 2013

expensive

I feel its bit too expensive for what I got. The room is clean The location was bit off from area where there is easy access to Deli

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wine Camp
Business
Yountville, CA
Sep 14, 2013

Not for Business

This is a tourist hotel catering to groups from Japan. A bit run down, but not dirty. Tough to find outlets in the rooms a real problem for business travel. No late night room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good, cheap Japanese restaurants right across the street.

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Francisco
May 4, 2009

Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

The hotel location was not in a good location. Although the room itself was descent and clean. However, I was very disappointed of the outcome for the reason being that I paid the rate of the executive accommodation but was placed on a step lower. My room accommodation expectation was very disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Black Belt Mom
Family
Ceres, CA
Mar 3, 2009

Disappointed

I would not stay here again. First of all they would not validate parking, your choices were a public parking garage for $16 dollars a day or valet parking for $18 dollars a day. Second Their continental breakfast which was basic, a pastry, juice, coffee, that cost $7.95. Third if you wanted to use the pool or the gym they charged you a fee of $20 dollars. I think orbitz needs to be aware of these things and inform people about them prior to customers booking their hotel reservations!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Washington
Oct 26, 2008

Avoid Room 309

I had room 309 which was awful! Peeling wall paper, broken bedside lamp, desk ceiling light, and coffee maker (they did replace the coffee maker!). The carpet was starting to look a little warn. The room had a terrible view of the hotel's roof and it's venting/mechanical systems. We did spend quite a bit of time in the room so this was particularly bad. I called the front desk and the person on duty said there were no other rooms available to switch. The room was clean and the cleaning staff very nice. We asked for an extra coffee packet and we got it everyday after we asked which made the coffee satisfactory. The location is great. My family lives about a mile away so I had a quick commute. Similarly, there are tons of Sushi restaurants, two museums, shopping and freeways. If my room wasn't so awful, I would have given a better review. I hope your stay is better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants. Pinkberry is close as well and open late. Japanese American Museum is across the street and down the block as well as the Geffen Contemporary which is part of the LA MOCA.

Back to menu Return to top