$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

3 stars
View map of 328 East First Street, Los Angeles, CA 90012

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
169 reviews
Hello Kitty Convention

Great Hotel? Was just a few blocks from the convention center. Lots of places to eat. Very Nice and... See full review

  • valerie m.
  • May 7, 2015
Overnight Business Trip

I enjoyed my stay. The staff is prompt and welcoming. The café is great. Walking distance to the... See full review

  • Tiffany W.
  • Mar 4, 2015

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Miyako Hotel Los Angeles also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Miyako Hotel Los Angeles Rooms

Standard Room
Our Standard Rooms are handsomely appointed with two double beds. Each room is spacious and features all the comforts and conveniences to ensure a satisfying and relaxing stay. Rooms are newly equipped with complimentary DSL Internet connection, TV (featuring channels such as CNN, HBO/HBO2, ESPN/EPSN2, Weather Channel and TV Japan), mini refrigerators, coffee makers, iron and ironing boards, electronic in-room safety box, work desk, in-room guest voice mail and hairdryer. We have installed DVD machines in all of our rooms. Executive rooms have both DVD and VHS machines.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Japanese American National Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.4 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.4 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.6 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.7 mi
  • Music Center: 0.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 1.2 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 1.3 mi
  • Staples Center: 1.6 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 1.7 mi
  • Galen Center: 3 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.4 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.4 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.6 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.7 mi
  • Music Center: 0.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 1.2 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 1.3 mi
  • Staples Center: 1.6 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 1.7 mi
  • Galen Center: 3 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 3.3 mi
  • Koreatown: 3.5 mi
  • California Science Center: 3.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 3.7 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 6 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 6.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 6.2 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 6.6 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 6.8 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 6.8 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 6.8 mi
  • The Grove: 6.9 mi
  • Magic Castle: 7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 7 mi
  • Farmers Market: 7 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 7.1 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 7.2 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 7.5 mi
  • Kitson: 8.4 mi
  • Universal Studios: 9.1 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 9.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 11.6 mi
  • University of California: 11.6 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 11.6 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 11.9 mi
  • UCLA: 12.3 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 13.6 mi
  • Getty Center: 13.6 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14 mi

Dining

Lounge Ohjah
Located on the Mezzanine level next to the "Tamon" Restaurant. It's a great place to meet with friends or business associates after a tough workday. Karaoke starts at 9:00 PM for guests to sing along.
CafeTake5
Located on the first floor lobby of the Miyako Hotel. Delectable selections of pastries, desserts, salad, sandwiches and breakfast to the aromatic morning coffee, cappuccino or lattes, the CafeTake5 satisfies your appetite.
Tamon
Located on the Mezzanine level of the Miyako Hotel. This unique fusion restaurant combines the Asian-inspiration of the East with the California Cuisine of the West from the simple to the sublime creations from Tamon's own "Chef Nobu".

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 169
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
uncel sam
Business
miami
Feb 17, 2013

jewel that called little Tokyo.

Nice area of down town LA, the hotel location right in the heart of little tokyo.nice young croud, resturants, very safe, definetly rediscovering this jewel that called little Tokyo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

next to open walk mall

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Siga
Business
San Francisco ,California
Oct 16, 2013

Business Trip

I will defiantly come back and stay at Miyako Hotel for my next trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Landed Gent
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 20, 2009

Very very great

Very good location. Walls were thin but otherwise no complaints. The staff was outstanding and the overall experience was a pampering. In comparison with options much more expensive and less personable...go with Miyako, even if you do not speak Japanese.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Marukai Supermarket for cheap groceries and housewares in Weller Court Shopping Mall plaza or the Grand Kyoto Hotel garden on floor 2 for a little peace and quiet, a little music. Museums within 1 block, Japanese Village with great small shops and touristy stuff is just around the corner. This is the friendliest neighborhood in Los Angeles and despite some appearances, one of the safest. A1

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rightfully Rested
Business
San Diego
Mar 23, 2011

Small but excellent and dependable hotel

I arrived early and they were very nice and let me use the lobby for laptop. I was fortunate and got to check into my room early without even having to ask. Though some parts of the hotel seem small to someone tall like myself, my room was an excellent size. I just got a standard room, but it was very comfortable and had great lighting. There were some very luxurious items such as European chairs and pillows that were so comfortable I am contemplating buying them for my home. All in all, a very restful stay at a reasonable price for downtown LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't waste your money on room service when there are tons of great and inexpensive restaurants around. There are also two markets and a convenience store all in the same area, so you will have everything you need and more.

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hawaii
Apr 1, 2010

Enjoyable stay

I enjoyed the service rendered. The staff in itself were very professional, respectful and courteous. The hotel room was more that I expected. VERY neat, clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
THe Fashion Designer
Business
Honolulu, Hawai'i, PARADISE!!!!!!!!!!!!
Feb 20, 2011

THE PERFECT LA HIDEWAY!!!!!!!!!!!

LA was experencing real WINTER weather! The hotel Japanese restraunt was a real life saver as the rain was so intence you could not walk across the street. This was a breakfast, lunck and dinner hot spot. Really busy as the Staples center had a major function, everyone was in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

THe Fashion Distrect!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 4, 2008

Loved this hotel and location.

The Miyako is a great value and in a very up and coming neighborhood. We found our stay very satisfying and comfortable and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to all of the nearby japanese shops and restaurants as they are very friendly and the food is delicious and very inexpensive.

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redwood City
Nov 20, 2008

Great location

I really enjoyed the location. I loved all the Japanese cuisine in the neighborhood and the grocery store close by has amazing things. I would love to have tried out the spa in the hotel but was on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 2, 2008

view with a room......

I was a little unhappy with the view from my hotel window and the room was a little dark. bringing up this little point to one of the hotel staff had me suddenly being upgraded and put in one of their nicest rooms! The location and (kindness) of every member of this hotel staff make staying here a joy......! I will return here on my next Los Angeles visit in May.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

this hotel is surrounded by some of Little Tokyo's best places to eat. 24 hours a day you can find something to eat and drink a short walk away.

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fusha
Business
USA
May 16, 2007

Very friendly staff

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is conducting business in the downtown area of Los Angeles, and who like myself tends to want room service for my meal, and maybe some place close to go in later evening for entertainment sake. A very comfortable place, with friendly efficient staff. My meal was delivered in less than 1/2 hour, still hot and everything was delicious. I will be staying at the Miyako the next time I travel to Los Angeles, and I will sample some of the many Japanese and Chinese restuarants within a two block radius. The room accommodations were clean, the bed was very comforatable (two doubles in my room).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Valet parking is preferable to self parking, saving a few dollars is not worth maneuvering in the parking garage.

Back to menu Return to top