$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

3 stars
View map of 328 East First Street, Los Angeles, CA 90012

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
169 out of 169
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex Z
Business
Dearborn, MI
Dec 17, 2013

Visit LA for Christmas

We visited LA for Christmas and had very pleasant experience staying in the hotel. The room was decorated in Japanese style and stuff was very responsive to all our request. Also little Tokyo area around added to Christmas charm. The hotel is close to downtown and highway, so it was easy to travel to Hollywood, Universal and Beverly Hills to enjoy holiday spirit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nashville, tn
Dec 1, 2010

not bad

not too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South San Francisco, CA
Nov 9, 2010

My Stay at Miyako on Nov 6, 2010

I arrived early and had to wait for the room to be claned, but the hotel staff were accomodating. Once checked in, I found the room to be in good condition and was quiet, which is very important for me. There are a couple of improvements I can recommend: I would like to see a bathrooms equipped with tooh brush and a shaver like many Japanese hotels. I would like the room to be a little more well lit, particularly around the desk. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 27, 2009

Very nice hotel

The hotel room was very nice, with all the amenities (including a flat screen TV bigger than my one at home). The room's slightly crowded just because they put a lot of useful things in it. Nice size desk, hidden mini fridge (that really gets cold fast), chair and ottoman, 2 beds, etc. The hotel and room had many Asian decorator touches that I liked. The room was a great price and valet parking is only $18, but public parking is next door if you prefer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trucha
Business
Oakland, CA
May 31, 2010

Great Find!

The hotel came recommended by a friend and I can see why. I was in town for a wedding and drove from the Bay Area. I arrived early and was greated by the valet staff. They suggested I try and check in early, otherwise offered to park my car and hold my things until I could check in. Luckily I was able to check in early! The front desk staff were not as friendly and a bit "indifferent" but was provided good service. The room was on the 10th floor, clean, and it was well equipped with all the amenities. Free DSL (no wifi), great view of downtown, large comfy bed, flat screen TV, etc. The bathroom was clean and had an electric bidet! The hotel is conveniently located close to shops, restaurants of all types (not just Asian food), bars and public transit. I even checked out the kareoke bar in the hotel and had a good time. The bell and parking staff were all super nice and helpful. I really enjoyed my stay and will definitely come back should I need to stay in LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Far Bar is right across the street and has a great happy hour menu with outside seating and live entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Berkeley
Dec 27, 2008

Convenient but stupid

Miyako hotel was pretty good, it is very convenient as it is close to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Curry house, Orochon, Pinkberry

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Dodgers!
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 4, 2010

Clean, solid service, reasonably priced

We came into town for the Dodger game and to see the zoo. The location is great for both - no more than 10 minutes. Valet parking with unlimited in and out was just $2 per day more than self park and the attendants were dressed well, spoke English, and were polite and helpful. Lobby staff was equally polite and check in was a breeze. We were on our way to our room in just a few minutes. Our room was quite clean and had a nice view. Although the building is around 30 years old they have maintained it well. The bedsheets were beautiful and super clean as was the bathroom. No stray hairs, smells, etc. Just clean. We had a nice flat screen TV with a working remote, the refrigerator is a nice touch, and the in-room safe is a must these days. The spa was small but relaxing. Will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Authentic Japanese restaurants to the right as you leave the building. A nice little mall right there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Feb 16, 2010

Good Location

If you're in LA you need a car. Park at the tokyo mall parking lot, it's cheaper than the hotel valet and just a few steps away from the hotel. Save big if you overnight park after midnight, only five bucks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brasil
May 1, 2011

unbeatable location for the price

We use to go to the hotel only for sleep but it has good things to do there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Malibu, CA
Mar 15, 2011

Nice and Clean

Very nice friendly service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Also very close to the Dorothy Chandler Music Center and Disney Hall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top