$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

3 stars
View map of 328 East First Street, Los Angeles, CA 90012

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
158 out of 158
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
THe Fashion Designer
Business
Honolulu, Hawai'i, PARADISE!!!!!!!!!!!!
Feb 20, 2011

THE PERFECT LA HIDEWAY!!!!!!!!!!!

LA was experencing real WINTER weather! The hotel Japanese restraunt was a real life saver as the rain was so intence you could not walk across the street. This was a breakfast, lunck and dinner hot spot. Really busy as the Staples center had a major function, everyone was in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

THe Fashion Distrect!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 4, 2008

Loved this hotel and location.

The Miyako is a great value and in a very up and coming neighborhood. We found our stay very satisfying and comfortable and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to all of the nearby japanese shops and restaurants as they are very friendly and the food is delicious and very inexpensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 8, 2008

Miyako Great Location

Two minor problems @ Miyako that they fixed right away. Parking cost @ Miyako was $17.05/day, parking lot next door was $13.-/day. These cost need to be known ahead of time so guest(s) can budget. We requested ajoining rooms, but didn't get them. We ate @ local resturants, & didn't even try the hotel resturant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 22, 2007

Loved it!

You walk downstairs and there is the shopping center. The hotel was really clean and elegant with the whole oriental feel. I would recomend it to anyone!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's no fast food or liquor stores nearby so drive around to find one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
May 7, 2007

Unique experience for Americans

The Miyako next to downtown LA gives visitors a great experience of American quality with a Japanese twist. The rooms had DVD players and a special international style toilet. The food in the hotel and across the street is VERY authentic Japanese, so expect something cultural here. Overall it was a fun place to stay. Parking is a little expensive but convenient. Right on the edge of downtown and the highways. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown's City Hall, Union Station, China Town, Little Tokyo, Staples Center, Convention Center, jewelry district, and Disney Music Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redwood City
Nov 20, 2008

Great location

I really enjoyed the location. I loved all the Japanese cuisine in the neighborhood and the grocery store close by has amazing things. I would love to have tried out the spa in the hotel but was on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 12, 2009

I like the Miyako hotel/

I'm Japanese. I'm familiar with this hotel. I know this hotel is good before I went there. For example, all of stuff are kind, they can speak both English and Japanese, and rooms are clean anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 2, 2008

view with a room......

I was a little unhappy with the view from my hotel window and the room was a little dark. bringing up this little point to one of the hotel staff had me suddenly being upgraded and put in one of their nicest rooms! The location and (kindness) of every member of this hotel staff make staying here a joy......! I will return here on my next Los Angeles visit in May.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

this hotel is surrounded by some of Little Tokyo's best places to eat. 24 hours a day you can find something to eat and drink a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fusha
Business
USA
May 16, 2007

Very friendly staff

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is conducting business in the downtown area of Los Angeles, and who like myself tends to want room service for my meal, and maybe some place close to go in later evening for entertainment sake. A very comfortable place, with friendly efficient staff. My meal was delivered in less than 1/2 hour, still hot and everything was delicious. I will be staying at the Miyako the next time I travel to Los Angeles, and I will sample some of the many Japanese and Chinese restuarants within a two block radius. The room accommodations were clean, the bed was very comforatable (two doubles in my room).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Valet parking is preferable to self parking, saving a few dollars is not worth maneuvering in the parking garage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Weatherford
Nov 4, 2008

Clean and hospitable!

The staff is hospitable and the hotel is clean. I will continue to stay there on my future trips to LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good ethnic food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top