$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

3 stars
View map of 328 East First Street, Los Angeles, CA 90012

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Siga
Business
San Francisco ,California
Oct 16, 2013

Business Trip

I will defiantly come back and stay at Miyako Hotel for my next trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yawan Xiong
Business
2821 E 8ST 204 A Tulsa
May 25, 2014

Good for business and travel

It was very good and it is a good value. I will choose next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dman84
Business
Vancouver
Jun 3, 2014

3 Nights and 4 Days

Amazing location. In little tyoko.. A Great place to be. If I am to go back to LA I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Great restaurants and bars all around the place. safe and walkable distances to many places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Jun 28, 2011

Great place

Very friendly staff. Queit location. Will visit again and recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Landed Gent
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 20, 2009

Very very great

Very good location. Walls were thin but otherwise no complaints. The staff was outstanding and the overall experience was a pampering. In comparison with options much more expensive and less personable...go with Miyako, even if you do not speak Japanese.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Marukai Supermarket for cheap groceries and housewares in Weller Court Shopping Mall plaza or the Grand Kyoto Hotel garden on floor 2 for a little peace and quiet, a little music. Museums within 1 block, Japanese Village with great small shops and touristy stuff is just around the corner. This is the friendliest neighborhood in Los Angeles and despite some appearances, one of the safest. A1

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Detsister
Business
Atlanta, GA.
Aug 20, 2010

Great hotel!

This hotel was very simply and beautifully decorated. It was the cleanest and quietest hotel that I have ever stayed in. I never heard noise through the walls or in the hall. The beds were made with down duvets and pillows and our bathroom had a bidet. I also enjoyed the rosemary/mint lotions provided in the bathroom. The staff was extremely coureous and efficient. I will probably stay at this hotel on my next trip to L.A.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a restaurant across the street from the hotel that seemed very popular. We did not get a chance to eat there, but it had a long line outside of the door every night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rightfully Rested
Business
San Diego
Mar 23, 2011

Small but excellent and dependable hotel

I arrived early and they were very nice and let me use the lobby for laptop. I was fortunate and got to check into my room early without even having to ask. Though some parts of the hotel seem small to someone tall like myself, my room was an excellent size. I just got a standard room, but it was very comfortable and had great lighting. There were some very luxurious items such as European chairs and pillows that were so comfortable I am contemplating buying them for my home. All in all, a very restful stay at a reasonable price for downtown LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't waste your money on room service when there are tons of great and inexpensive restaurants around. There are also two markets and a convenience store all in the same area, so you will have everything you need and more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hawaii
Apr 1, 2010

Enjoyable stay

I enjoyed the service rendered. The staff in itself were very professional, respectful and courteous. The hotel room was more that I expected. VERY neat, clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seattle, WA
Jun 21, 2009

good to live there

I felt so good when I live in Miyako Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AriKat
Business
Honolulu, HI
Jul 7, 2011

Fun at Miyako!

My friends and I were attending the Anime Expo Convention this year (2011). I had been searching around for hotels near the area, but everything seemed extremely dumpy. When I looked at the Miyako Hotel, I found it to be quite pleasant, appealing and comforting. The area is old, but the restaurants and the Little Tokyo shopping center were awesome! It offered two bakeries, Yamazaki (try the Chocolate Cornos!) and Cafe Dolce (Cream Cheese bun), a small market, and many other eateries that provided delicious foods! The parking is easy. You can choose to Valet park for $18, or self park through a Miyako hotel deal for about $15. When you self park, they charge your card daily, but you may come and go as you please. If you opt out of the valet, or self parking with the Miyako hotel deal, you can park in the structure and pay the garage fee (from what the sign said, rather expensive per 15-20 mins). I recommend just self parking through the Miyako hotel deal. Save yourself some grief and just pay the $100ish. Check in was easy (a $200 hold on card required). The hotel lobby was clean and updated. It had staff on hand 24/7, as well as a small snack/newspaper shop and a small cafe that served coffee, donuts, etc. There is a restaurant/bar upstairs, though we did not go inside. The prices are good, but I highly recommend trying the bakeries and other options outside! Our room was absolutely wonderful! It was clean, well-stocked, roomy, and had no foul odor what-so-ever. The bathroom was a good size with a heated toilet seat, there was a large flat-screen tv that actually caught normal cable, A/C unit you controlled, night stand, breakfastish table, frig, large mirrored closet, ironing board and hair dryer. We didn't use any of the room service, though all numbers were readily available. Maid service cleaned daily, but we went the first two without cleaning (we kept our room tidy and just asked for fresh towels). However, they slipped us a note under the door stating that they needed to clean the room on the third day for sanitary reasons. Safety deposit boxes are available downstairs free of charge, so pick up one of those if you're paranoid about thieving house maids. The beds were comfortable, the pillows cushy and the blanket big and soft! I loved it! There was even a nicely sized lounge chair with two pillows that was equally comfy to sleep on. It wasn't far from the convention center and wonderful Japanese dining! Overall, I loved it and I would recommend it to anyone. I will definitely be staying there again. A+++++++ for good service, cleanliness, and comfort! *Also a nice side note. If you want fresh towels/bed sheets when you first check in, just ask. No trouble at all to them. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yamazaki Bakery, Cafe Dolce, and Japanese Curry from Mr. Ramen!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top