$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

3 stars
View map of 328 East First Street, Los Angeles, CA 90012

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City
Jun 26, 2011

Good experience

I had an enjoyable experience. The hotel staff was pleasant and helpful. We had a problem with the air conditioner not working well, and the hotel fixed it promptly. The hotel room itself was okay, though not luxurious. The hotel bar was somewhat pricey, however. They have a $6 cover charge and 2 drink minimum, so I would recommend going elsewhere for drinks. It would be nice if the hotel had a swimming pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dinia
Business
DC
Jun 1, 2011

Nice hotels, good location

Perferct location for individual travellers cause near the interesting places have to visit in downtown LA and very close to restaurant, supermakret(Japanese Village) and walking distance to Civic Centre station. The staff very helpfull and the gift shop within the hotel is cheaper than other gift shop in hollywood, Santa Monica and Japanese village

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chula Vista, CA
May 27, 2011

Nice, quiet, and clean

We've stayed at the Miyako before and found it be clean, attractively-furnished, and quiet. Our room was a non-smoking one, and it smelled clean and fresh. There is a $20 parking fee for valet parking, but we didn't mind paying it because most L.A. hotels charge for parking. We had spent the whole day at the Los Angeles Zoo, so we were so glad that we didn't have to make the long drive back to San Diego. The hotel is right in the middle of Little Tokyo, so we were within walking distance of MANY restaurants and shops. We had a great stay, although the older woman receptionist was not very friendly. She did not crack a smile! We dealt with her the last time, too; they should get someone else to give that first impression of their hotel. The hotel breakfast buffet was pretty good. It had both American and Asian dishes, but it's rather pricey-- $16 per person. All in all, we would definitely stay again because of the location, cleanliness and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brasil
May 1, 2011

unbeatable location for the price

We use to go to the hotel only for sleep but it has good things to do there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irvine, CA
Apr 24, 2011

Room good

Room was clean and interior was good. Internet speed was also fast enough. But in the coffee maker pod, there was a hair, is it cleaned everyday?? I didn't use other facilities, restaurant, spa. The imminent environment is not safe area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angelas, CA
Apr 5, 2011

Miyako Hotel Review

- Room is very clean - Friendly staff - Good location in downtown - Great Japanese restraunt opposite the road

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dakua Original Noodle ( right opposite the hotel), food was great with reasonable price, seems to be very popular with the locals as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
S.F Bay Area
Mar 29, 2011

Not Bad

Can't say the staffs are helpful, but they are doing their jobs. Hotel location is good, right across a restaurant that we are long to try out, and the hotel is literally in Japan Village, walking distance to city center, and 5 minutes driving to Staple Center. Overall, the stay of this hotel is at the average in my experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to wait in the line 5-10 minutes before the restaurant opens

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rightfully Rested
Business
San Diego
Mar 23, 2011

Small but excellent and dependable hotel

I arrived early and they were very nice and let me use the lobby for laptop. I was fortunate and got to check into my room early without even having to ask. Though some parts of the hotel seem small to someone tall like myself, my room was an excellent size. I just got a standard room, but it was very comfortable and had great lighting. There were some very luxurious items such as European chairs and pillows that were so comfortable I am contemplating buying them for my home. All in all, a very restful stay at a reasonable price for downtown LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't waste your money on room service when there are tons of great and inexpensive restaurants around. There are also two markets and a convenience store all in the same area, so you will have everything you need and more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Malibu, CA
Mar 15, 2011

Nice and Clean

Very nice friendly service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Also very close to the Dorothy Chandler Music Center and Disney Hall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
THe Fashion Designer
Business
Honolulu, Hawai'i, PARADISE!!!!!!!!!!!!
Feb 20, 2011

THE PERFECT LA HIDEWAY!!!!!!!!!!!

LA was experencing real WINTER weather! The hotel Japanese restraunt was a real life saver as the rain was so intence you could not walk across the street. This was a breakfast, lunck and dinner hot spot. Really busy as the Staples center had a major function, everyone was in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

THe Fashion Distrect!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top