$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

3 stars
View map of 328 East First Street, Los Angeles, CA 90012

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
169 out of 169
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chinese people
Business
San Francisco
Jun 19, 2013

Miyako

The A/C and machines on the roof outside make loud noise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
York from Dalian
Business
Dalian, China
Aug 19, 2013

Clean room in a perfect location

This hotel is located perfectly in little Tokyo and you can get to the most attractions by metro. To down town you just need to go by foot. Ideal for family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VISITOR FROM LOUISIANA
Business
Munich, Germany
Aug 22, 2013

Nice hotel

Miyako is a nice hotel in downtown LA, targeted somewhat at Japanese speaking customers, staff friendly, only valet parking available

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daaaaa1
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 29, 2013

In the heart of Downtown LA- Little Tokyo

1. It's located in one of my favorite places in LA, Little Tokyo. Miyako is surrounded by good eats and cute Japanese stores, and is in close distance to other tourist attractions. 2. Although the room was clean and comfortable(loved the bedsheets and pillows), it isn't completely up-to-date on renovations (wallpaper was peeling, cracking) as you'd expect after seeing Miyako's beautifully updated lobby. 3. All staff (front desk, housekeeping, bell persons) were friendly and accommodating. Miyako will be my go-to dt LA hotel from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kpop lover
Business
NYC
Aug 27, 2013

KCON weekend

The location was good enough distance from the KCON convention and the area had many options for food. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meowy
Business
New York, NY
Sep 6, 2013

Great Location

It is located right in Little Tokyo and we were able to just walk to restaurants, bars and shops. I paid $177.44 for the room which I think it was expensive, but I didn't want to drink and drive knowing I will be there all night. The room is decent size and clean. The bed is really comfortable with fluffy pillows and nice comforter. I would stay again : )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you have a car, don't park overnight in the hotel garage. I think they charge you $20 for the night. There's a public parking garage that charges $8 for the night and is walking distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whistleblower Lawyer
Business
NYC
Sep 28, 2013

Great Business Hotel for Lawyers

Close to the federal courthouses and federal building, this hotel has what every traveling lawyer needs. Clean room, free wifi internet, comfortable bed, good shower, ironing board and iron, full-length mirror, very reasonable rates. Plus, if you like Japanese food, walk outside the front door and into Little Tokyo. Neighborhood feels safe with lots of younger people and families walking around until at least 10 pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Little Tokyo mall for a number of good Japanese reataurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amimosity
Business
Little Rock, AR
Oct 2, 2013

Great Centrally Located Hotel

Hotel is located in Little Tokyo, central to the downtown area. The area felt very safe and walkable, although we weren't out too late at night. Hotel staff were excellent and extremely helpful. By the time we reached the hotel my friend was feeling ill and stiff. She visited the spa for a massage which was wonderful. Overall a great deal for the are and the amenities!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hardstyle Traveler
Business
Chicago Illinois
Oct 9, 2013

Great spot to stay in LA

Room was super clean. Super friendly staff. Karaoke bar service could be better, but had a blast. Easy location to hope on the highway. Lots of Korean places to eat in the area. Heated toilet seat and bidet was awesome. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Skid row

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
snowytropics
Business
San Francisco, California
Oct 26, 2013

Fun in the heart of Little Tokyo

We loved being able to step out of the Miyako Hotel and walk to museums (Disney Hall, Japanese American National Museum, Geffen Museum of Contemporary Art), unique restaurants (watch your noodles being rolled and cut at Monzo) and great shopping. Not far from an Urth Cafe in a suprisingly industrial neighborhood!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top