$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

3 stars
View map of 328 East First Street, Los Angeles, CA 90012

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keith Reilly
Business
Loon Lake, WA
May 5, 2013

a rolling stone weekend

The staff gave great advice on going to the concert. Felt safe and was less than two miles to the Staples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
UGUG
Business
Tokyo
Apr 15, 2013

expensive

I feel its bit too expensive for what I got. The room is clean The location was bit off from area where there is easy access to Deli

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
choo bravo
Business
Tulsa, OK
Mar 13, 2013

convention

Pros; Good location, accessibility, courtesy staff, room is clean and comfortable Cons: Parking fee of $19 per day. I should have opted to park next door (City Parking), $14/day Loud noise in the room when heat comes on Safe deposit box did not work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
uncel sam
Business
miami
Feb 17, 2013

jewel that called little Tokyo.

Nice area of down town LA, the hotel location right in the heart of little tokyo.nice young croud, resturants, very safe, definetly rediscovering this jewel that called little Tokyo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

next to open walk mall

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
uncel sam
Business
miami
Jan 13, 2013

littel tokyo hotel

Very nice small and very clean hotel, nice neighborhood I like the location in little Tokyo next to shops restaurants and lots of sushi places, nice authentic Japanese spa located on the 3th floor of the hotel,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wow girl
Business
san jose, CA
Jan 8, 2013

Excellent stay!

wonderful!! This was a great stay because of the staff, location, room, and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angela Mann
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Nov 30, 2012

My experience with Miyako

Staying in Miyako was very different from the lobby. However, the room design was exactly same as any other hotel. The bed was clean and I loved biden that installed in the bathroom. However, there is no fan in the bathroom. Plus I was very unhappy with a fact that I have to pay $14.00 for each day for parking. Hotel staff said there is no wave for hotel guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Location is perfect to go around the attractions.

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DrPA
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Nov 26, 2012

Ordinary Accomodations

Nothing special distinguishes the Miyako Hotel as Japanese in terms of service or flair. Many staff did not speak Japanese. Room was average. Surface items such as lobby and shower have been upgraded, but overall flavor is old and in need of refurbishing. In terms of cost -- overpriced. Its redeeming virtue is being next to the Little Tokyo neighborhood, but that has faded and much of Japanese culture has migrated to other parts of Los Angeles. We will choose a motel, or something, in one of these other areas next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sundown1
Business
Florida
Oct 22, 2012

Decent for what it is

This is a pretty simple hotel in the heart of Little Tokyo. Everyone who works here is Japanese and the overall vibe is representative of the area its in. I found this hotel on here cause it was within walking distance to City Hall. The Staff was not rude but they were not necessarily helpful. They seemed indifferent to everything. When I asked about sights and what to do, they drew a blank stare and gave me an old piece of paper that had a directory of what surrounded the hotel in that one block that is Little Tokyo. The room was nothing special and honestly I didn't need it to be. The toilet was definitely an interesting experience to say the least! Like I said, very Japanese. Bottom line: Would I stay here again? Only if I have to go to LA to take care of work related stuff in DTLA, other than that no. Don't get me wrong its a decent hotel (probably great if you are Japanese) but the location is nothing special and the staff just didn't seem to care. I will be coming back to LA for vacation and will not stay in DTLA again. I would recommend if in LA for work in DTLA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

DTLA is said not to be LA true party scene but they did had some decent spots/clubs that were within walking distance. Not many overall but enough if you are looking for something afterhours near by. The food in the area is on point if you like Japanese Food.

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kevin0123
Business
Oakland, CA
Oct 17, 2012

Good location; Basic accomodations.

If you're looking for a decent, clean bed to sleep on in a this part of downtown LA, this place is a good fit for you. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Bed was very comfortable with clean, quality sheets. Wifi was very spotty, TV was from the 1990s. Operable windows was nice for fresh air; air conditioning worked good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best ramen place in area is across the street: Daikokoya. The line outside speaks for itself.

Back to menu Return to top