$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

3 stars
View map of 328 East First Street, Los Angeles, CA 90012

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
169 out of 169
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Chico, CA
Aug 15, 2010

Nice location

Miyako Hotel is a well-known hotel chain in Japan. So I was excited to stay there before the trip. But the hotel was nothing different from any other hotel that I could stay paying the same amount of money. I don't mean that something was bad. It's just that it was too ordinary. The building seemed a little old and so were the amenities. I liked that I could buy a bottle of water right in the room for $1, since it was difficult to find convenience store around. The location was perfect, at least for me. I enjoyed the Little Tokyo. Plus, it was close to a metro and Union station. The service was ok. I didn't use the spa, since it seemed a little too expensive. I didn't use the restaurants, but my mother said that the panini sandwich from the cafe was really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eafy
Business
Roanoke, VA
Nov 2, 2011

Trip to LA

Overall, our stay at the Miyako went very well. The staff was very friendly and helpful--I actually had a package delivered there and they were prompt about letting me know of its arrival. The location is good for driving in LA--not too much of a drive to anywhere. The only thing I would place in the negative column is the parking. They offer valet for just a bit more than the standard parking in their lot, but both seemed expensive for an already pricey room stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nbrown
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Dec 16, 2011

Cheap and Nice

The location of the hotel is in the heart of little Tokyo. It's close to city transit, city hall, a farmers market and an underground strip mall. A short 10 minute walk and you could be on the train to the hottest spots in Hollywood in 20 minutes. It's surrounded by great restaurants, if you love Japanese cuisine. It cost about 62-65 bucks to get to and from LAX by taxi, but once you figure out the city transit system you don't have to worry about that. The only pitfall is, it 's in the middle of a major renovation, but you can't hear anything from the rooms. The staff is very courteous and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Drivers in LA are horrible, and traffic is horrendous. If you feel comfortable with taking public transit do it! saves time and money!

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chow H
Business
California, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Good value

Good location and not too far from civic centre metro train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bbwape22
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Jan 1, 2012

Good value hotel

Located right at little Tokyo where there are tons of Japanese restaurants. Overnight valet parking is expensive, but found free parking on 2nd st from 8p to 8a. Hotel is pretty dated but got what our basic need. Wifi works on lobby but slow on/off at room. A future renovation and upgrade is a must for this hotel. Nice staffs. Overall very good comfortable hotel right at dt area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The "d" ramen place across the street line up till midnight not worth the wait.

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rev. H
Business
Fresno, CA
Dec 28, 2011

LA Trip

Was very nice for the price! Room was clean & comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoyed some good food at nearby Japanese restuarants!

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wow girl
Business
san jose, CA
Jan 8, 2013

Excellent stay!

wonderful!! This was a great stay because of the staff, location, room, and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
uncel sam
Business
miami
Jan 13, 2013

littel tokyo hotel

Very nice small and very clean hotel, nice neighborhood I like the location in little Tokyo next to shops restaurants and lots of sushi places, nice authentic Japanese spa located on the 3th floor of the hotel,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Athy Le Juste
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 8, 2013

Convenient individual gateway

Good hotel that needs to update the comfort in the rooms. Air conditioning/heat makes an awful noise somewhat disturbing when you need a peaceful sleep. Valet parking is expensive ($19.00 vs. $5.00 in a public parking right behind). Otherwise, it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gustav
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Apr 11, 2013

Accidental Tourist

Stranded by train scheduling in L.A. for one night and needed lodging close to Union Station. Miyako was perfect! Easy walk to and from train station. Great location in Little Tokyo...lovely restaurants and shops in a super-safe lacale. Room was a little small but had everything we needed. Comfy king bed, new flat-screen and DVD, sitting table with 2 chairs, and one of those "special" Japanese toilets. Found the Miyako by accident but will definately stay there again, the next time I'm sightseeing in L.A.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Little Tokyo plaza is adjacent to the Miyako and has outdoor entertainment, great restaurants, fascenating gift shops, and a great vibe!

Back to menu Return to top