$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2015 Check-out: Sep 26, 2015

Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

3 stars
View map of 328 East First Street, Los Angeles, CA 90012

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Gamer X
Couples
Vancouver
Aug 23, 2012

Couple getaway

Great hotel, loved it! Very close to little tokyo, great place for food and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skeetersteele
Couples
laguna niguel
Jun 29, 2014

Great for Downtown L.A.

The room was comfortable and very quiet. While they did charge extra for parking, they provided a very convenient in-and-out service that worked well for our touring and it was definitely worth the money. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We didn't try the spa on this trip, but might do so next time (and there will almost certainly be a next time).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
123456789blah
Business
portland, or
Jun 25, 2014

good price for downtown

Everything was as advertised. The rate was half of most of the decent hotels in/around downtown. Location was interesting, right in Little Tokyo, very convenient to other downtown attractions. Love the free wi-fi, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Don guru
Couples
burnaby, BC Canada
Jun 25, 2014

fabulous service

The staff were very friendly! Everything was very clean and the location was great too! Also a very safe neighbourhood and very quiet at night no trouble

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sushi Gen

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Global traveler Hiromi
Business
Claremont, CA
Jun 18, 2014

excellent location

The hotel is clean and nice with lots of restaurants around. Metro station is nearby. I like this hotel because of it is very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shawe
Business
Newport Beach, CA
Jun 11, 2014

most thoughtful service staff

The attendant staff was most helpful in providing directions and helping with a TV concern in the room. The car was brought up in anticipation of my leaving. Great staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

many delicious restaurants for authentic Japanese food.

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Aletinoco00
Friends
Denver co
Jun 4, 2014

Bad hotel dont stay here

They charge for valet parking, after the deposit they tried to charge my card again for the Parking when my check out day was 6/2/14 they couldn't but why would they even charge without my authorization and before I checked out?? They were bugging leaving messages on my door about the fee for the parking for 3 days like if I was going to leave without paying. Housekeeping didn't go one day n they were going like at 5pm Awful service I will never stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dman84
Friends
Vancouver
Jun 3, 2014

3 Nights and 4 Days

Amazing location. In little tyoko.. A Great place to be. If I am to go back to LA I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Great restaurants and bars all around the place. safe and walkable distances to many places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lalo travels
Single
Texas
Jun 1, 2014

Miyako Hotel stay 5/30/14

Hotel staff and cleanliness are top notch. Decent hotel stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lolo88
Friends
san jose, ca
May 27, 2014

Interesting location with Great Sushi spots

The hotel is located above the Little Tokyo mall which provides a lot of sushi and korean bbq spots. However there is no hotel parking except valet which is $20 per day. There is a parking garage for the mall behind the hotel but that costs $10 per day. It is conveniently located near the 110 and I-5 freeways and less than 2 miles from Santee Alleys. Be prepared to walk though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yawan Xiong
Friends
2821 E 8ST 204 A Tulsa
May 25, 2014

Good for business and travel

It was very good and it is a good value. I will choose next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top