$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2015 Check-out: Jul 24, 2015

Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

3 stars
View map of 328 East First Street, Los Angeles, CA 90012

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zlove
Business
Richfield, Minnesota
Nov 1, 2014

Great location

I stayed here because it was close to MOCA where Hello Kitty Con was, the room was nice the staff was average but did the job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HB Steve
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Sep 29, 2014

Hidden Gem in Little Tokyo

Great hotel located in Little Tokyo section of Downtown LA. Nice staff, clean rooms, excellent location. Amenities include: Large screen HDTV, FREE Wi-Fi, Aveda hair products, mini-fridge and only $1 for in-room bottled water! Also, this sounds crazy, but the toilet is amazing! Japanese style with seat warmer and heated water sprayer that cleans the undercarriage! Get this, self-parking is only $4 per day on weekends (each time you exit you're charged#! This is UNBELIEVEABLE for Downtown LA. Other hotels charge $40 and up per day!! We saved $72 for two days of parking alone!! Lounge in hotel has nightly kareoke and there are LOTS of fantastic restaurants in the area. We went to a local Raman cafe at 2:30 AM and it was packed.. fun! The hotel is very close to many LA attractions #we went to Coliseum for USC football game one night and Dodger Stadium for baseball the next day#. A hidden gem... I would highly recommend this hotel. Only reason I gave it Four Stars instead of Five is that we had to ask for toiletry items #for some reason room didn't have shampoo, conditioner or hand lotion when we arrived), and there were no washcloths in the room. I mentioned it to the front desk staff that evening and she said they'd bring some to the room. Later that night we had extra BATH towels but still no washcloths. Oh well... lost in translation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

GREAT restaurants in Little Tokyo Plaza next to hotel as well as the surrouning area.

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hyunbbayi
Business
Los Angeles, California
Sep 23, 2014

Very clean hotel with a great location

It's located in the center of Japan Town in LA which you can access to great Japanese restaurants and bar. I would come again when I visit LA again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very famous Japanese Ramen place right across from the Hotel

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian7242
Business
Fontana
Aug 23, 2014

Great stay

Staff was great, room was clean, and location was awesome. Will stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BRadenK
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Aug 20, 2014

LA for the weekend

I travel a lot, came to LA for the weekend ad stayed here. It's in the middle of japantown... Like middle of Japan town. Never stayed on this side before but it was chill. Good food and lots of festivals, great value for the price. Clean, decent hotel with an amazing shower head even though the bed wasn't that firm /:

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kiki882
Business
new york
Jul 9, 2014

Great :)

Its was a great location because there are alot restaurant around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SailorKissy
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 6, 2014

I love my stay here!

This is the second time I've stayed here and I love it! The only downside is the public parking right next to the hotel; it curves and goes down hill so there's a slight blind spot. The pro does out way the con completely though! The staff is super nice, the rooms are always beautiful, and it's right next to Japantown! You can step right out to shop or EAT!!! We came down from San Francisco for the BAP Concert and had a blast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The bakery around the corner has AMAZING curry doughnut! A MUST!

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skeetersteele
Business
laguna niguel
Jun 29, 2014

Great for Downtown L.A.

The room was comfortable and very quiet. While they did charge extra for parking, they provided a very convenient in-and-out service that worked well for our touring and it was definitely worth the money. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We didn't try the spa on this trip, but might do so next time (and there will almost certainly be a next time).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
123456789blah
Business
portland, or
Jun 25, 2014

good price for downtown

Everything was as advertised. The rate was half of most of the decent hotels in/around downtown. Location was interesting, right in Little Tokyo, very convenient to other downtown attractions. Love the free wi-fi, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Don guru
Business
burnaby, BC Canada
Jun 25, 2014

fabulous service

The staff were very friendly! Everything was very clean and the location was great too! Also a very safe neighbourhood and very quiet at night no trouble

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sushi Gen

Back to menu Return to top