$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

3 stars
View map of 328 East First Street, Los Angeles, CA 90012

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michael J.
Business
N/A
Jan 24, 2015

Adequate and capable staff

The spa was closed but with my tight schedule I wasn't able to work in a massage. The staff did everything when asked . But the service was not out of the way. This was the first time I have stayed downtown so getting around and back and forth was a new challenge for me. I probably would not normally pick that hotel and location. I chose Valet Parking. I'm glad I did. It's tight and sometimes a wait for your car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yawan Xiong
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

friend

Very good and I will book next time and it is a very good place that you can go shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
catherine l.
Business
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

whack

for how much it cost money was a waste would not recommend to to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meeting
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Great hotel in Little Tokyo

Visited LA to go to Japanese Am Museum and eat japanese food. Great location for both. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Room very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many fine eating places on the mall located same block as hotel.

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yvette d.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

move from ohio

It was great. Easy check in and out. Everyone was accomodating o the enth degree. If you have to be in downtown LA, this should be your hotel of choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

I neede Union Station. It is minutes by cab.

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YIJUN T.
Business
East Lansing
Dec 23, 2014

great trip in little tokyo

It is a convenient hotel with valuable service. The assistant helped me a lot when I tripped alone, for providing road guide and storing luggage. There are a lot food in little Tokyo. yummy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YIJUN T.
Business
East Lansing
Dec 22, 2014

great trip in little tokyo

It is a convenient hotel with valuable service. The assistant helped me a lot when I tripped alone, for providing road guide and storing luggage. There are a lot food in little Tokyo. yummy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
waterchan
Business
madison, WI
Nov 19, 2014

Good Location

The location is good, the stuff is nice. The parking is cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ramen.

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HRenee
Business
Iowa City, IA
Nov 18, 2014

Enjoy Little Tokyo

Friendly staff, amazing location especially if you love udon and mochi and Asian food!! Fun to walk around!! One of the quietest and most comfortable places I've stayed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the udon at Marugame Monzo, literally right across the street from the hotel!

Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HenryXu
Business
Los Angeles, California
Nov 18, 2014

Great Location

Close to Railway Station and in the center of Little Tokyo. Lots of delicious restaurants around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top